See All Reviews
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product... I loved it, NO MORE turning and having to change the antenna ears when switching in between channels. Picture, sound and the very simple but does the job feauters are great. My only compliant is that it comes in white! TV's aren't white, so it stands out, in black or silver would definately make this product in all 5 star! 12/24/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meets Expectations When used with an existing signal amplifier it receives all local channels with adequate signal strength. Product produces expected performance. 10/15/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 Does work o.k. We are about 60 miles from our "local" tv stations. We still managed to pick up several channels with this antenna. Though it is not the best, we bought it as a temporary fix until the additional cable gets installed. For $20 it has done its job. We have to move it occasionally to get better reception, but other than that it does o.k. 03/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by RCA Antenna The antenna is small and looks fine. I didn't want to get an amplified antenna if we didn't need to. After quite a bit of repositioning, a specific spot on the window sill worked fine. We had to add an extention coax cable on it so be able to move it to the optimum location. Although I thought it would be easier to position it, since we are only about 5 miles from the major metropolitan broadcasting antenna site, it ultimately worked well. 01/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product exceeds expectations I bought this antenna because my financial situation is very tight and i would rather spend my money in other places. I specifically bought it to watch football on Sundays. I have to say I was surprised at how well it works. I had NO problems setting it up. It took about 5min. It found the signal right away. It picked up 30 channels right off the bat. All of the main channels came up ABC, CBS, NBC, FOX, CW, MY 20 etc. There are plenty of faith based channels to. All in al the product does exactly what it advertises. I live in Nashville TN. Its sitting by my window. 11/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rabbit without ears They used to call them "rabbit ears" right? Well I adjusted the ears on my rabbit so many times, they wore out, and one of them broke off. This RCA flat antenna picks up more channels than I ever got before, and I only have to move it for certain channels. Nice Bunny! 03/11/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by PERFORMANCE = LESS THAN EXPECTED I WAS DISAPPOINTED. MY RABBIT EARS WORK BETTER. IN DEFENSE OF THE PRODUCT, I LIVE FURTHER AWAY FROM THE BROADCAST SOURCE THAN RECOMMENDED. ON THE OTHER HAND MY RABBIT EARS PICKED UP MORE STATIONS AND THIS ANTENNA IS SUPPOSE TO BE BETTER. MY SON HAS A SIMILAR PRODUCT, LIVES CLOSER TO THE BROADCAST SOURCE, AND IS SATISFIED WITH THE PERFORMANCE. I LIKED THE APPEARANCE OF THE ANTENNA, IT IS HARDLY NOTICEABLE. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I canceled cable because I am tired of the high cost when all I watch are a handful of channels. I went to Radio shack and they tried to sell me a Antenna that cost $56.00. I got on line and looked at what Walmart had to offer and bought this for $21.00 and hooked it up and I got great reception and over 40 channels. I am happy and no more high cable bills to pay. Kim 05/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected When we bought this, we weren't expecting it to help us get a ton of channels so when we ended up having over 40, that was a pleasant surprise. Every channel looks good with this antenna. I'm sure location makes a big difference, but we just needed it for a smaller TV that we don't use as much on the ground level of our house. The price fit and it works great for us. 09/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This antenna did not bring in a single station for me; no sound either. I didn't expect great picture quality but I also didn't expect total failure either. I tried placing it in every position recommended by the instruction pamphlet, but to no avail. Perhaps the fact that I live on Long Island, about 75 miles from the city, may have had something to do with it. Nevertheless, it was a big disappointment and I returned it to my local Walmart store for a credit to my account. 10/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product for the price I purchased the Ant1400 and enjoying how easy and quick it picks up channels receiving 34 channels good HD picture makes my 50" Akai picture easy on the eyes.I think it helps to have a RCA digtial conventer box they work good together . 10/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy setup I would recommend that you place the attenna near a window to pick up a better signal, I had to move it around a bit to pick up the signal, but it works fine so far. The plus is no rabbit ears poking out to stab you in the eyes. 12/28/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works good for the price From what I understand, there are different strengths of antennas, and this one is on the low end. I bought this to pick up free broadcast TV stations, and I'm 5-10 miles from the signal. I get the signals most of the time, I've noticed when it's really windy, the signal will go out for about 10 seconds and then return. There's other factors that come into play in addition to your distance from the signal (ie. the tower at the nearest local TV station affiliate that's broadcasting the signal), one is how close the antenna is to a window. The closer, the better the signal. Same with the distance the antenna is from the outside wall. Also, if there's metal in the wall, that interferes with the signal too. But for $20, it's worth a shot, and if it's not strong enough to get the signal you want, take it back and exchange it for the next strength up. 04/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and easy to install. This was a nice and easy product to deal with. The product looks nice in the home and can be a wonderful addition to the decor of ones house. 04/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent, but not great. I live in a metropolitan area, near the airport and alot of homes but not many tall buildings and this antenna gets all the channels, but I have to move it to one spot to get some channels and then to another spot to get the rest. I do like it better than rabbit ears though, because you can hang this antenna on the wall or put it flat like on a shelf or something. It doesn't look so ugly like rabbit ears. 03/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This antenna has made a real difference with our tv. Before we were using rabbit ears and had to keep adjusing them in order to keep the station. We set it up when we received it and have not had to touch it since and the picture quality is fantastic. 12/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly good Exceeded my expectations. I have 2 and am going to get another one. Don't have to move it around to get a good pic (like you need to do with rabbit ears). 02/07/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by I purchased this antenna from K-Mart, the associates were helpful with the products available to them, however when I connected the antenna to my television, I was only received UHF channels, none of the VHF channels and no matter where I placed the antenna to hopefully get a better signal nothing was improving..wast of my time., DO NOT WASTE your money!!!!! 01/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Money This antenna is not worth the money. From the reviews, I thought this would be a great non-amplified antenna. I was wrong. I gave the value one star because the price was good for a good antenna, but the performance of this antenna was not up to par. I gave the Meets Expectations one star because after reading previous reviews, I thought this would be a great antenna. When I got the antenna, I connected it to my computer's TV tuner. I wrestled with the antenna for 45 minutes trying to find the right position for the most television reception. The only channel that I could receive was one channel from Pittsburgh and I live in Beaver County. So the antenna did not meet my expectations. I gave the picture quality and sound quality two stars only because when I did get a picture (that one from Pittsburgh) it was clear and crisp. Just to let the reader know, I wanted to upgrade from my rabbit ears (that I paid $10 for) because I wanted to pick up stations in Steubenville. The rabbit ears were already picking up all but one station from Pittsburgh. I would not recommend anyone purchase this antenna, you are better off with a pair of old rabbit ears. 12/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by not very good I have rabbit ears that pick up better don't waste your money 02/27/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A wash. This antenna pulled in a few stations that I was unable to receive with the old rabbit-ears. However, I also lost a few stations, so I didn't really gain much. I could switch antennas depending on what station I want to watch (not an acceptable solution), but I think I'll search for something else. 12/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great antenna for local digital reception I bought this product because our cable went out due to tropical storm Debbie. It was going to upwards of a week to get cable repaired. I was so impressed with the reception, I canceled my subscription to local cable company. Great reception with ample local digital channels. Great for those who like network TV and do not need 200 channels. 07/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected! After reading the other reviews, I thought this antenna might be useful with my outside antenna, but you CANNOT install it with an outside antenna! So, it was of no use to me! I live near Atlanta and should have been able to pick up lots of channels with it, but got none! Returned it immediately! Thanks goodness for WalMart's good return policy!!! 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Know your TV stations Although I live in a large city of 500k, all the TV stations have transmission towers over 35 miles away. Even if there is a tower next to TV station, many were abandoned when all stations had to switch to digital. It's cheaper to purchase new tower than refit old tower. This product will not pick up stations more than 25 miles away. 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by RCA DIGITAL FLAT PASSIVE ANTENNA WORKS PRETTY WELL FOR LOCAL SD AND HD CHANNELS.SOMETIMES THERE IS PIXELATING.OVER ALL YOU CAN GET GREAT HD AND SD MOST OF THE TIME. YOU CAN RECEIVE MOST OF THE LOCAL UHF AND VHF CHANNELS . THE STRONGER THE SIGNAL AT THE TIME THE LESS PIXELATION.A GREAT ALTERNATIVE IF YOU DO NOT WANT CABLE OR SATELLITE.PICTURE MATCHES DIRECT TV IN HD BUT SOMETIMES SOME PIXELATION OF PICTURE. 03/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price The installation was very easy with the approximate 6 feet of coax supplied with the antenna. I live in an area where it is "line of sight" to the TV towers (approx. 40 miles away). The reception I get is satisfactory. If you live in a hilly or a more rural setting you may need to consider a stronger antenna. 02/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product Hooked it up to my 50" TV and it worked when placed at all angles. I have no problem in recommending this product. 01/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by RCA Digital Flat Passive Antenna This is more than I expected. This antena picks up digital better than my cable 01/05/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by forget it I tried it on 6 different variations of TV plus I attached an annalogue adapter to most. I got two chanels neither of which were local programing or nathional signals. There may be some other deep secret I was missing but I doubt it. Yes...I returned it. 02/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It does the job I have it mounted on the wall to the side of the tv. I can get all except on tv station. Love the low profile! 01/09/2010
1-30 of 57 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew501
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp