Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than I expected This dresser was exactly what I was looking for. It is small and sturdy. My husband's side of the bed was becoming a towering stack of junk. I really didn't want to get another piece of furniture because our bedroom is already crowded but I couldn't stand looking at the junk anymore. This dresser was perfect, it matched our real dark cherry furniture closely and doesn't look like cheap wood from the outside. It seems sturdy enough and it is holding, cd and dvd cases, paperwork and documents, so pretty heavy stuff that adds up. We have had it for a month and it is holding up well. However, now he has been piling stuff on top. Ugh! LOL! 01/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it love it love it! The dresser is true to posted dimensions. The interior of the drawers measures 27x11x5. It seems great for a place where you don't need or want a big dresser and would definitely hold socks, lingerie, undergarments etc...great for children (which is my intended usage)...Also, great for a guest room where the guests will not have a ton of clothes they might need to put away. The look of this piece of furniture is awesome. The pieces that 'show' (the top, sides, and fronts of drawers ) appear to be 'real' wood (veneer perhaps over particle board--but some pieces appeared to be solid wood to me) and were finished uniformly. The back was a bit unusual...two pieces of particle board positioned side by side creating a 'seam'. No problem there...just cost savings perhaps on packaging size(?). There is also a reinforcement piece supplied for each drawer bottom. I think this piece would basically put anyone's mind at ease that the bottom of the drawers will not ever fall out. I found assembly easy with all the pieces present and clearly labeled. Just follow the directions and look at the pictures. (I do have a lot of practice in building this type of furniture). Lovely piece of furniture at a great price with free site-to-store shipping...Can't beat it so ENJOY IT! 09/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This is so beautiful! I could probably turn around and sell it for $250 $300. I can tell by the way it’s designed it will last a lot longer then the other cheap dressers I have bought at WallMart but it wasn’t much more expensive. It was a pain to put together but I do get impatient about those things. We will probably get a few more of these dressers for our other kids. It actually holds quite a bit without taking up too much space. Best dresser I’ve had so far, I highly recommend it. 08/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for our needs & price range The dresser came unassembled - which was expected. The directions were close enough - just needed a little common sense to fill in the blanks. For instance, there is a piece labeled 'F' but not mentioned in the instructions. 'F' is the bottom to one of the lower drawers. If you put one drawer together you can figure out the other one. Another example is that they gave a set of 4 screws which were never referred to but instead they referred to screws that they didn't supply enough of - 4 short!. Using the extra screws we completed the project without a problem. The quality - exactly what is expected in this price range. The pieces arrived in perfect condition although be careful because it does nick VERY easily. I have to say it's a rich, dark (almost espresso) color and the solid wood construction (vs laminate on particle board) gives is a step above other pieces in this range. The size - fine for my 18mos old's clothes although the drawers are VERY shallow. The measurements on the website are accurate. I just didn't realize how shallow it would actually be. In years to come it will be great for socks, boxers, etc. but for now it's fine. Bottom line - perfect for our needs & price range. Actually, I'm going to see what other pieces are in this collection and might add to or complete the set for him! 04/14/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by You get what you pay for. I purchased the ZZZ Twin Bunk Bed several months ago. Happy with that purchase, we decided to add the dresser to the collection. I am unhappy with this dresser because the top left side lifts off- the pre drilled holes that fit the bolts are drilled too shallow, not allowing the top of the dresser to fit correctly. The top left handle comes off every time the drawer is opened and although I purchased the bed and dresser from the same collection, they DO NOT match. The dresser is at least 5 shades lighter than the bed. Buyer beware. 02/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dresser Very nice dresser. Mostly real wood and extremely easy to put together. quality pieces in the dresser. I would recommend this highly 08/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful dresser Well made, took several hrs. to assemble, beautiful, sturdy - and at a great price. We ordered 2 dressers, and one came in absolute perfect condition. The other one, one of the runners is off just a bit, so the drawer sticks a bit, but not bothersome enough to return it. Overall, we love them, and would buy them again. 07/06/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad product Given the reviews, I thought this item would be a good purchase. I was extremely dissatisfied with the cheaply made parts that started to crumble and spread apart everywhere the screws were inserted. Couldn't even repackage it and return it for a refund as the piece together parts were TOO heavy to carry and load into my car. I would NOT recommend this dresser to anyone. 07/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good not great! My husband and I bought the 3 drawer dresser, matching bed and bookshelves for each of our 2 children for Christmas this year and have been pleased with our purchase thus far. My husband and I assembled everything in about 5 hours. It is good for the money. 2 complaints that we have is that the roller on one of the drawers doesn't line up and falls off the bracket when opening the drawer (my husband fixed it), secondly after taking the front of the drawer panel out of the box we noticed a chip about the size of a quarter taken out of the side. I called the customer service number and should have the replacement within a week. We purchased this furniture, knowing that we would have to purchase another set in a few years. This furniture will not hold up long term, especially with children. 01/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product was great, but the color was not as pictured. It said the color was walnut and instead was reddish brown in color. 06/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little dresser for a great price! Looks same as online picture accept slightly lighter. Should have a 2nd hand when essembling back of dresser. 02/12/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well I received this item yesterday and was excited about the purchase. I do need to say that the color is lighter than walnut. Its not dark at all. I had no problem with hardware, but there were extra holes with no need for them. I also need to let you know that when I moved the dresser to the designated area one of the legs has broke. I will be returning item for a non broken leg.. 02/03/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dresser is not dark walnut and the drawers are horrible! 01/07/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very small and shallow. Not great for clothes. Both times I ordered this item the front drawer panels were damaged. 10/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a bad chest of drawers for the money I was very happy with this chest with the exception of the color; it was ordered to be walnut and the box said walnut, but it has a reddish tint to it, like cherry. Unit went together very smoothly and I did not even once want to lite it on fire during the 'put together' phase. Its very sturdy and I'm currently using it in a home office for additional storage. Overall (for the price) I'm satisfied with the purchase. I would rather spend $200 than $500 on a small chest!! 06/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheesy This dresser is not worth the money. Easily damaged when the drawers touch one another. Do not recommend. 03/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by zzz 3-dresser drawer review This product was very difficult to assemble. I would not recommend it unless you have assistance in putting it together. 03/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fell Apart Before We Even Used It First of all I would like to say that we have the matching twin bed that goes with this dresser, and it is awesome. We ordered the dresser b/c we were so impressed with the bed and night stand which we purchased over a year ago. Apparently the craftsmanship has gone down hill over the last year. My husband mentioned that the dresser wasn't made well when he was putting it together, but I brushed off his comments thinking that he was just giving Wal-Mart products a bad wrap. Two of the knobs were damaged upon arrival. After the dresser was put together the entire top came off while we were moving it into place against the wall. Within five minutes of this happening the back leg fell. We plan on taking this product back to the store and NOT opting for a replacement. I am so sad, b/c like I stated before we've been very happy with the bed/night stand. 01/06/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected After reading the reviews about this dresser I thought it would be perfect for my newborns clothes. When we received the product the shelves are really really shallow (all 3 of them) and when trying to move the dresser where we wanted it the back leg started to break. The particle board that the leg attaches to on the bottom of the dresser ripped a little so we have to be really careful with the dresser now. For what I paid for the dresser I thought it would hold up a little better than it did. 11/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful boys bedroom I purchased this entire bedroom set from walmart.com and had it delivered to my house. It is easy to assemble and very sturdy. My two boys love it! 07/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Liked it! I liked the dresser very much. It looks alot more expensive than it cost. I bought the dresser to match the your zone zzz bunk bed, but the colors are not a match. The bed is darker than the dresser. However, the dresser does match the rest of the your zone zzz furniture. I also bought the full bed and nightstand for another room. The dresser was very easy to assemble and took around a half hour to put together. This dresser is for my four year old son and the drawers were not shallow for our needs. This was a great buy. 07/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my babies room This product was easy to put together with my hubby. The instructions for assembling the product were easy to follow. It looks great in my baby girl's room and matches perfectly with her crib. 06/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toddler Dresser I purchased this product for my 2 year old son. It was small, but big enough for his little things. I loved the assembly, and the instructions were step by step. There were not any missing parts. I wish this company made dressers in a larger size. 04/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice dresser I put this dresser together myself in less than 2 hours and there were no scratches or flaws in the pieces. Everything fit together nicely and I am very happy with my purchase. 03/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprisingly sturdy! We bought this whole set for our 8 year old son. When we opened the box we discovered one piece had a couple dings on it, we called walmart and they will replace that piece for free. So other than that it looks great, very sturdy. The color is beautiful as well. Would definitely recommend. 03/21/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do NOT BUY! I bought this for my daughters room. We have had it now for about four months and the middle and bottom drawers have already broken twice. It is not a sturdy piece of furniture and I would not recommend it especially for the price! Very poor quality and dissapointed customer. 03/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for kids room real wood, not partical board 01/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dresser This is a wonderful piece of furniture and very easy to assemble. 11/20/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but received damaged I love this product however when we received it the corner was damaged. By the time we noticed the dresser was assembled and wasn't a big enough eye sore to return. It seemed like the wood on the top piece was warped in the corner an when they varnished or laminated the top they did it over the warped wood. Overall this was a great product and assembled well. It is for my 2 year old son so we assumed that this would not be the only scratch it would receive in its lifetime. 11/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice nightstand Goes great with the dresser and desk. Perfect in childs room. Meets expectation. 11/05/2009
1-30 of 38 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.