Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great glider overall-color hard to keep clean l I'm happy with this product because it is big enough to fit my butt. I am having my baby in 2 days and gained 40 pounds with this pregnancy...so I'm 5'11 and 245 lbs....and my butt fits in it! Other gliders in this price range were a bit too narrow and squeezed me, but this one is just right. My only complaint is I see no way to remove the covering from the padding to wash it. Since it's a light beige-almost white color, I see keeping it looking clean being a problem. I've put a towel over the ottoman to protect it from getting dirty, but the rest of the chair may be a challenge.... 06/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by so Soothing :o) I was very skeptical about ordering this product online since i couldn't see it and test it out but once it arrived, it was very eZ to assemble (i was 8 mos. prego @ the time), color matches perfectly to the other espresso furniture i got from Walmart (see picture below) and it is the perfect size, not too big and spacey and not tiny..... both my husband and i are loving it and Im a petite woman (5')and he much larger man (~6') 10/17/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by meets expectations Pretty much what you see is what you get. Great value, the compact size is perfect for small rooms. Not to difficult for pregnant mom's to put together (I 'm due in 1 wk and assembled in about 30 min)! 06/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy! I would have prefered that the fabric was a tad bit darker but overall this item is great. The cushion is hard but after some breaking in I am sure will soften. It was put together in under 30 minutes. I would defenitly recommend this product to others. 08/23/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product I love the glider. The color fit perfect with her other furniture. Easy to assemble. I'm 5'10, so Iwish the back was a little higher. 08/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by You get what you pay for I dont know why some are complaining about this product you get what you pay for and for the money is good enough. I seen some at babies r us for 500 dollars and work the same as this one. The only thing i would recomend is using an extra pillow for your lower back other than that this is a good glider and ottoman. Assembly was so so easy. And it took just a few minutes. Happy with my purshase and the price. 09/19/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by great at first and then... The chair was easy to assemble & was a great piece for our living room. I loved rocking my baby to sleep until it started squeaking & never stopped. The sound is so annoying & won't go away. 03/31/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for This was one of the least expensive rocker chairs, and for a reason! It actually looks really good but I'm not sure how long it will hold up. It creaks and groans when I sit in it at 170 lbs. i guess ill keep it for now but will probably have to get a new one for the next baby. On the upside, it was very easy to assemble 03/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy! This chair and ottoman is more comfortable than any I sat in at any store! I've had this for a year and a half and it is still just as comfy as the day I bought it. It was very easy to put together as well. I was 2 weeks away from my due date and put this together on my own in about 30 minutes. The espresso color is slightly off from the other espresso furniture I have but not enough that I would not buy it all over again. This set is comfy not only for myself, 5'3'' and 135lbs, but also for my husband, 6' and 185lbs. 11/23/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really wanted to love this glider... So we ordered this without trying it out, and I really really wanted to love it. It looked great, awesome colors, and looked great in the nursery. The other thing I really liked about it was the ottoman, it's taller than many others I've seen, actually comes up almost even with the seat of the chair, which was nice. But the downside of this chair, and it took me a while to figure out what it was I didn't like about it, was the back rest. It sits upright too far! I couldn't even imagine trying to nurse a baby in this chair, it was so bolt upright that it was uncomfortable to sit in for a few minutes by myself, not even thinking about rocking a baby in it for any length of time. Now for someone who prefers to sit upright, like 95 degree angle upright, this glider would be fantastic for you. But for me it just wasn't comfortable. Aside from that, it seemed sturdy, was nice looking, and was easy enough to assemble. But we did return it to get one that was more comfortable (after going and sitting in I don't even know how many!) from another store. I should also mention, Walmart returned it for us no questions asked. It was easy and quick and I didn't even have the receipt anymore as I'd kept it for a couple months hoping to get used to it or break it in or something. So if you do order it and don't like it, it isn't difficult to return or exchange it. 10/27/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by i thought this chair would be wider then it is and also if you sit up tall in the seat like you should it doesnt support your head and i am only 5'8"...it is a nice chair though for the price..... 06/08/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Major Disappointment / Poorly Made I purchased this glider to use for when our new baby arrives. Major disappointment when the pre-assembled part of the chair was missing a whole side of screws that are supposed to attach the seat to the gliding base, making the chair worthless and unstable. After SEVERAL attempts to contact Storkcraft to simply have them send us the correct size screws I finally got a hold of a very rude customer service agent who told me they could not send the screws since this portion was pre-assembled and that I should return it to the store!! This has been a lot of hassle and headache for poorly constructed product that now I’m supposed to find a way to haul back to the store. What a waste. 08/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the chair. My wife is small and I am big. It fits both of us. 07/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS PRODUCT WAS AWESOME. I BROUGHT THIS CHAIR FOR MY SISTER WHO JUST HAD A BABY;SHE LOVVVVEEESSSS IT!!!! INITIALLY I WAS DISAPPOINTED THAT I COULDN'T HAVE IT DELIVERED COMPLETELY ASSEMBLED but..THE ASSEMBLY WAS UNDER 15 MIN AND COULD NOT HAVE BEEN ANY EASIER!!!! 01/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Looking I like the glider so far. Our baby girl is due in 5 weeks, so we aren't using it on a regular basis just yet. I matches nicely all the other Espresso furniture we have in her nursery and it sits well. I am 5'10" and my husband is 6'1", we both fit it comfortably, arm heights included. Fabric seems nice, it is soft and padding is good. 11/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect gift for new mom! I gifted this glider to my wife who needs a comfort sit while feeding and making our new baby to sleep! She loves this a lot. 11/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little Smaller than expected The glider was a good price, easy to assemble and is sturdy. I've packed on a few pounds during my wife's pregnancy so I find it a little more snug than I expected. Still, I VERY MUCH enjoy rocking my son to sleep nightly on this glider. 09/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than Expected Very practical and comfortable for the amount of money you do not spend. It doesn't have top of the line fabric, but will do for the cause. Other chairs run you $500 and up! My husband is 6'4 and I'm 5'2; we both sit comfortably in it. Easy to assemble. 04/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very satisfied with the glider/ottoman We ordered this set after a lot of research online and in stores. We were looking for a set at an economical price and not shell hundreds for dutalier. The shipping was very swift and the set came perfect. The set up was easy and I love rocking the baby to sleep in this. Baby falls asleep in 10 mins and I cannot imagine not having this glider. The only cons is that the cushion seems little thin and over a period of time, I can see it might need to be replaced. But I have no issue with it at the moment. I definitely recommend this to any new mom on a budget. 08/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product We just got this for our baby room and it's just as good as any other one we were looking for $300-350. It's so comfortable and I was looking for the microfiber. It's perfect! My husband sold furniture before and he said there's no difference in this or the more expensive ones (as he worked at the store that sells them for more). We were happy we could save money and get the same quality. 08/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value The glider was fairly easy to put together, its sturdy and it looks like the expensive ones with the square type top of the glider. I have gotten so many compliments! Had to budget since were having twins and this was a great value. The wood is very dark, which I liked, and the padding is very light, like cream-white and although I intend to scotch guard it, in the meanwhile we got guacamole on it, and it cleaned right off since its like micro-fiber type material. 06/18/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Squeaks!!! So the main purpose of a rocking chair is to rock or glide right? The chair i received rocks all right but while rocking it has the most annoying squeak ever! We have tried W-40 just about everywhere and this is in my newborn babies room so i really didn't love putting all the fumes in there period but we tried it and just kept her out of the room for a few days. It didn't work. My husband thought he fixed it by tightening a few screws, that worked for a few days but the squeaking came back. Now 6 months later it is nosier than ever and we try not to move at all when we are siting it in which has defeated the purpose and also impossible in a chair such as this. We should have just got a regular chair and it would have worked better. I am pretty furious about it though since we are of course feeding our new baby at all hours of the night and at 2 in the morning the chair almost gets thrown out the window its so annoying. maybe i just got a defective chair but other than that the "rocking" chair is GREAT! :( 12/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loudest most annoying piece of furniture. I have had this set for eight months in my baby's room since we brought him home. With in a couple of months the squeeking started which was fixable with wd40. Now this glider is out of control skreetching with a big bump in the middle of the glide. It is really irratating when all you need to do is sit and rock your upset baby. So now we are waiting for our new "rocker" not a "glider" to be delivered. We search and found that even some of the expensive gliders have the same complaints which is why we are going with a rocker. Good Luck! 11/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by So uncomfortable My back hurts just thinking about it. We couldn't wait to return it. 09/23/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Glider for the Money The quality of this glider is wonderful for the price. The wood looks nice and the fabric is soft. It is comfortable, however, being 8 months pregnant with twins I can't sit in it for very long without getting horrible back pain. I definitely liked the lay-z-boy gliders a lot better (they recline and are much more comfortable and roomier, but also cost three times as much!) My 2 year old also enjoys curling up with me at nap time and it gets him asleep in a matter of minutes. 05/21/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor quality and bad customer service I bought this glider and after a 2 week wait to arrive it was broken,the company left me on hold for 45 minutes until I hung up and emailed them and they refused to send me a replacement part. the chair carries a 1 year warranty and was manufactured 6 months ago but I cannot get a replacement part unless I pay for it. The emails I received about my replacement part from customer service were very rude. stay away from this company and go with a different brand! 09/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy....but broken For the money ($180), we felt this was a decent chair and ottoman. We actually wanted a reclining glider chair but they are $300 more at Babies-R-Us. I couldn't justify that kind of "upgrade". We bought this online and had it shipped to the local Wal-Mart for 99 cents. It was easy to put together taking only 15 minutes and an allen wrench (provided). Unfortunately, after putting together the chair, I noticed a large crack in the frame of the ottoman. Wal-Mart has no way of replacing just the ottoman so we had to return the entire package. I haven't decided if we are going to order another one yet. 01/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT!!!! I love, love, love this glider and ottoman. It exceeded my expectations!! It's very comfortable and I would certainly recommend this product to a friend!! I'm a very satisfied customer!!! 10 thumbs up!!! :) 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far I like It! We bought this glider for our nursery and have assembled it already as we await the arrival of our little one! Other than the limited "trying it out" we have not used it much so cannot comment on the comfort over time. I think it is a little more comfortable than my husband (I am 5 ft and he is 6 ft). However, it was super easy to assemble and was what I expected I was getting. The gliding function is very smooth. One thing to keep in mind - the fabric is VERY light in color, almost white. We sprayed it with a stain protector so hopefully spit-ups will be an easier clean. We also have 2 cats and a dog and their hair does stick to the fabric but seems to come off easy. The product also seems to be of similar quality to ones we have tried out at Buy Buy Baby and Babies R' Us but at a fraction of the cost and you get both the chair and the ottoman, versus the other stores. 10/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable! This chair is so comfortable and it hasn't started to squeak or anything! The ottoman came already put together and the chair was easy to get set up I don't think it took me more than fifteen to twenty minutes! The material is nice and soft and after my baby already threw up on it, it was fairly easy to clean with some scotch guard! I gave this a four star because the arm rest covers were missing, however when I called it was very easy to talk to someone and they sent them no questions asked! They did take a little longer to arrive though.. Maybe like 10-14 days! But overall I'm am so happy with my purchase! 03/06/2012
1-30 of 175 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw274
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp