See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Than Expected Purechased ott lite 13 watt for $60.00dollars to do puzzles.Noticed vision max on line and ordered it to compare.Needless to say the Ott lite went back very quickly to Michaels. They even offered me a 50% discount.Turned them down. Vision Max is a much sturdier and brighter light. 09/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product; Excellent Value! These little lamps are a great addition both functionally and visually for my handmade jewelry booth. The price cannot be beat! They also help me to see my work while making my jewelry and also help to provide "daylight" for photo shoots. These lamps are every bit as good as the lamps that cost four times as much. Highly recommended! 11/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vision Max Full Spectrum Desk Lamp So far, this compares well to the Ott Light of which it is a copy of. It is well priced for what it is. We'll see how long it lasts and how many problems I have with it. It is a bit flimsy, made of plastic in China. But I am happy with it after three weeks of use. 08/22/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by broken on arrivel The base of the lamp was cracked and the light does not turn off when clcosed. No swith, so the only way to turn it off is to unplug it. There was no packing material is the box and no instructions or any kind of paperwork included. It might be a good light that was just mishandled and broken. Anyway I will return it. 07/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Desk Top Lamp For Tight Spaces The lamp's design with a very small base makes it an excellent fit for a cramped work area with limited desk space. The modern look is a good fit with other office equipment. The lamp is very bright and the length/shape of the bulk provides illumination over a wide area without actually being directly above. Overall good buy for the under $20 price. The only small drawback to the features is the lack of an actual on/off switch. You have to fold the lamp arm down to meet the base to turn it off. The strong hinge sometimes makes it necessary to use both hands to hold the base steady and bend the lamp down to deactivate it. This can be inconvenient in a small work area. But since I have the lamp plugged into a powerstrip with its own power switch, using that switch avoids the problem. 09/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by After 3 days of use Lamp no longer shuts off when folding it down. Now have to unplug it. 10/11/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by After using the lamp for two days the switch inside quit working and the light was stuck in the 'on' position. Other reviews made this comment but I did not listen. Returned with my next trip to Walmart. 02/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 great light Um. It does everything it says it does for a reasonable price. The full spectrum light makes a wonderful Bright reading light. 03/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very helpful product It does not take much space when it is closed, and when open, it is a normal lamp with enough light for reading and studying 11/13/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and bright, but case is cheaply made. On off switch when you open the light broke immediately. I ended up opening the cae and rigging the switch to stay on. The second one I bought is working properly. Very bright, but the casing is cheap. 08/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The price of this light was perfect, the lighting is awesome. The only downfall to the light was the first time we opened it and then closed it the light turned off but when we opened it again and closed it the light wouldnt turn off. we had to fix the on/off switch for it stuck on. Now it works great. 03/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love This Lamp This lamp met my expectations. I needed something to use while doing beadwork. I have a dimly lit home, and this little table lamp works nicely. You just flip it open and it comes on, and shuts off when you flip it shut. It doesn't take up a lot of room and provides the needed extra light. I love this lamp! 08/23/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't work This lamp's bulb is so dim that it is worthless. I had another lamp exactly like it (same make) and loved it, but either the bulb or the lamp on this one is faulty. I can't even use it. 07/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by From Desk to Aquarium This is a fantastic desk light. Very portable and better light than my "high-end" Ott light. I use them for things all over my home, desk, craft table, kitchen counter for reading recipe books, even has enough out-put for a planted 10 gallon aquarium. Folds down to save space which is great space saver for my desk. I'm really pleased with this purchase. 01/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this light for great light source it is. This is a great light for the great natural bright light source that it is. I have it on the headboard of my bed for reading and doing crosswords in bed and it is a great source of light. It can be bent for the correct angle that is needed or easily moved for a better angle. It could also be used on a desk for a computer light. I bought 2 of them as they were such a great price and I wanted to be sure that I have another one just in case something happens to the one I am currently using or if I decide to use the second on my computer desk. I highly recommend this light and am glad I did not let any of the bad reviews deter me from buying them. I have not had any problems with opening or closing the light and have had no problems with it turning on or off as it should. Love it!!! 08/29/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Purchased 2, on/off switch stopped working on both Purchased 2 lamps and the on/off switch stopped working on both the second day of use! One has started working again but instead of returning I elected to buy a remote control for on/off (instead of plugging/unplugging.) Light is good & bright but I find the white stand light reflection a bit annoying. Could not recommend this lamp because of the faulty on/off switch. 06/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stuck on. I've had this light for about 2 weeks and the internal switch that turns the lamp on and off when opened/closed has already broken. To turn it off I have to unplug it now. I will not be buying another. 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full Spectrum Lights excellent These full spectrum lights were purchased for art work. This light makes the colors true. As always, WalMart beat the price of any other store I researched. 09/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needed battery light, not electrical. I ordered this primarily because I thought it was a battery lamp; and the reviews were excellent. I was so disappointed that it was electrical plug in but I had no choice. I couldn't see new gift laptop keyboard - needed direct lighting - and the lamp really works well. I just needed/wanted battery. The description when ordering gives impression that it is battery operated. 03/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent lamp, moderately portable Purchased this lamp as initially as a portable light source. The lamp is actually quite a bit larger and heavier than I'd expected, but still works well. Though not quite as portable. The light is bright and comfortable. Not glaring and fatiguing as many desk lamps can be. Overall, an excellent purchase. 10/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smaller than I thought, but edgy, portable, bright As written, it's pretty smaller than I had thought it would be. However it's portable, very bright (great for study!), and even stylish--matches my modern interior design well. How the lamp turns automatically turns on/off when opening/closing the lamp is super convenient. 09/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Light for the price I needed a light to use for taking photos for online selling. I don't get enough natural light in my home. This is lightweight, I can position it anywhere because it's not heavy or bulky. I use it, close it and it turns off. It's great for what I needed it for. The flash on my camera doesn't go off, and this acts as natural light. Perfect! 08/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great reading light This takes up so little space and you just raise and lower the arm to turn it on and off. Put out a glow rather than a glare. It's great for reading and isn't harsh like the overhead lights. 06/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very compact but has tremendous brightness. A great value. 04/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Full-spectrum light! I love my new lamp, except that it I have a hard time opening it. There is no little tab or anything like that to make it easier to get it open. I love that it turns itself off when you close the arm. I think it looks sleek and modern when it is just sitting on a table. I had a very difficult time finding a "full spectrum" lamp. There were many different names, but most would not indicate if they were going to provide the type of light needed to work on small things like beads for jewelry-making. Thank you! This won't be the last time I shop at Wal-Mart online! 01/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product for working with stained glass I create stain glass art and this light provides the best natural light for viewing colors... 01/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok It's a nice product with a good value for the money. 10/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We take this everywhere! This light folds up and is easy to take along so it goes everywhere with me as I travel. Perfect for low light situations--you can set it up anywhere and point light in the direction you need. Great for travel, for sewing, and something we use at home every day! 03/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full Spectrum Desk Lamp I purchased this lamp for my grandson for Christmas & I'm sure he will love it as much as I do. He has an apartment and this will be perfect for his computer desk. He doesn't have much room for anything larger and the fact that it can be folded up when not in use is another advantage. I might even order one for myself. 12/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this lamp. It lights my complete desktop with light that allows me to work without shadows. The only problem I have with the lamp is after about one months usage it will not shut off when folded down. I have to unplug it from the electrical outlet. 10/02/2010
1-30 of 51 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew360
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp