Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have .... a ..... Charger If your on a budget, which most of us are, this is the perfect charger for your wii remotes. The only problem is you have to take the bottom of the jacket off the remote to charge it. But it is not a big deal. You have to have leave the wii turned on to charge as well. If you turn off the wii, the chargers turn off. But it beats having to replace batteries every few hours. Best value, not best charger I'm sure. But it gets the job done. 05/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. I bought this for my family for xmas and we have had no problems with the charger. The remotes work great after they are charged. When charging the light is red and when charge is complete the light is blue. It does take 7 hours to charge but in the end it's worth the amount of play time that you get in before the remote needs to be recharged. Great money saver compared to buying a bunch of batteries. 01/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by it was a great gift for my son well it must be a good product; my son hasnt complaint so far 06/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good product This is a great product if you play the WII a lot.My son was always yelling for batteries and now he just puts the remote on the charger at night and its ready to go again the next day.Love it and the price was great to. 01/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worth it First of all it takes 7 hours to charge the Batteries. This is one of the worst charge units I have ever bought. You cant have any skins or wrist straps on to charge the batteries (they have to be in controller) The Wii has to be on for the charger to work. The batteries do not get a good charge. Finally the controllers dont always accept the batteries without finagaling with reset buttons and getting another controller that has different batteries to activate the Remotes with. BY FAR not worth the money. 12/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent charger i love this charger.very good product highly recommend it. 06/11/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by dont waste your money The only way this will charge is if you lean it up against something firm like a wall. There need to be a constant pressure on the remote so it will fit in the charger correctly. This one is going back, Don't waste your money. 01/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Product I purchased this Wii Remote charger station so I could save money on batteries. When I received it, I was very unhappy with it. The only way to charge the remotes is to leave it hooked up to the wii, which had to be on at all times while charging. The system would then get hot. I returned them back to Walmart and decided to order the ones with the ac adapter. 01/01/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Irritating! To get the controllers to actually charge, you have to prop them "just so" so they're in the right spot. We have to put them in the cradle, then push it against the TV so they'll lock into the charging position. Very frustrating! 01/03/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed The image showed as if you was getting 2 remote in the package. When I get it I realized it was an empty box representing the remotes you needed to buy. If that was the case I would not have bought it. 12/30/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product doesn't work I bought this online for a great deal and the second I got it out of the package one battery pack did not work properly. I could not get it to charge no matter how much I tried. I took it back for a refund immediately. Also, I did not like the fact that it did not include an outlet plug for the wall, it only contains an USB plug for the Wii console for charging. 10/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bettary life is too short The rechargeable Bettary life only last one day after a full charge. This is not acceptable. I like to return it and get my money back. Thanks. Larry 09/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by When my son went use the charger it didn't charge. Nothing lite up. I don't know if that particular unit was broken but didn't want to purchase another CTA brand. 07/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Waste of Money This charger is junk. Like other people I had trouble getting the remote to sit in the charger in a precise way for it to charge. Made out of cheapest plastic, certainly not up to Wii standards. After about five months one set of batteries was used up, would not take a charge. The other one broke (cheap plastic) and spilled the batteries out and disconnected them from the cradle. Use your money on some other product as this one is a waste of money. 07/15/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Remotes won't sit in the charger properly If you don't mind taking the wrist bands off the remotes every time you charge, this charger would be fine. As other reviewers have mentioned, they wrist bands are in the way when you set the remotes in the charger and they just won't connect. I will be returning this to the store. 12/31/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I do not care for this charger because of two reasons. One I don't like that that the Wii has to be on for it to charge. If it would charge when the Wii is off it be good but it doesn't so I don't like that. Two it's very touchy the remote has to be perfectly balanced in the cradle to charge and I have to put a folded up piece of paper underneath it so it's leaning slightly back so it has weight on the back to hold it in the right place to charge. 12/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by i dint meet my expectation. I didnt work for me It only charge one line on my Wii control.it didn't work for me. 08/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for the $ charges fine but you need to take the jacket off and the strap (kinda annoying) takes forever to charge and only lasts 3-4 hours. I know it will save me $ but its a bit annoying. 07/16/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful!!! Not only is it cheap and poorly made, but when mine broke (after 2 days!!!) they sent a new one to me, after about 5 weeks! That one didn't work from the start. DO NOT i repeat DO NOT buy any CTA Digital Products. This is not the first time i've regretted buying something from them, but it will certainly be the last. 06/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a gift for my sister. She enjoyed it. 05/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolute Garbage This product is made of cheap plastic and if you have a WII Motion Plus the only way it will charge is if you take off the rubber protector and remove the safety strap. Removing the safety strap is easy but getting it back through those little holes is challenging and a real pain. We're sending it back and are very disappointed in such a shabby product. 04/30/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by cheap Very cheaply made. It takes a lot to get the remotes to match up to the charging strips. Too lightweight, keeps tipping over. 04/25/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buy the more expensive one You have to have your WII console on at all times in order for this to charge through the usb on the console. It only has a usb for charging so your really left with no other option. I was wondering why this one was so cheap, now I know why. 04/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not work This item does not work. The batteries would never charge when placed on the charging station . Took it back to walmart. 03/29/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had to return because it would not charge 03/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good product I set up the charging station and could not get the connections to meet in order to charge. Wiggling the remotes in the holder would sometimes work, but mostly not. Afterword, I read some reviews online that were similar to this, and now I will purchase rechargable batteries which most people wrote will work the best and last the longest. 02/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Recharging station doesn't work I bought this rechargeable station hoping to save batteries on Wii controllers but it doesn't work. When it does charge, the charge is only good for about an hour. Very disappointing! 02/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by through buying batteries for the wii it has met or exceeded our standards 02/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product This product saves so much money on batteries! Prior to buying this product, I was changing batteries for the Wii at least once every few days (my daughter plays the Wii alot). I highly recommend this product if you are using a lot of batteries. Product is very easy to use and the remotes re-charge pretty quick. 01/31/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of junk This charger is a piece of junk. I've had it for five months and it is already dead. The lights come on, but it will no longer charge the batteries. Don't waste your money. 01/26/2011
1-30 of 82 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.