See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent headphone! This item came in less than a week by site to store. Walmart has amazingly fast shipping! The photo does show a blue and white color, however mine were in black and white. Even better! Tested them and they are perfect and the main thing was that they were comfortable. I was looking for a non- in-ear headphone, and i came across these clip types. Very comfortable. And at this price, you can't go wrong...Thanks walmart for another great buy!! 05/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, but not perfect. Pros: - Good sound quality. - Fits larger ears too. - Good value. - Great for indoors and less noisy places. - Good overall build and a decent length cable. Cons: - Does not block out noise well when outdoors (as opposed to in-ear or over-the-ear headphones). 03/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality headphones The headphones reproduce sound very well and also easy on the ear but its a bit convinient if u want to put them on or remove them quickly as the clip is not that flexible 09/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice product, ontime to store delivery, fully met the expectations, loved the product, recommend highly, 08/10/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for a few moths I got them in december 2010 the left side quit working 3/4/11 when I just had them on my ear for 10 minutes and took it off to hear some one and I put it back on and it quit working all of a sudden. color doesn't match though it is silver and black 03/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than you'd think. Bought these for home gym use and wasn't expecting much for that price. To my surprise they've turned out to be pretty good headphones. Volume's good, fidelity's good and you can't beat the price. If putting them on wasn't like ironing an octopus, I'd given them 5 stars. 06/22/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I needed some comfortable ear-clips for cheap, and these seemed to fit the bill, however, I was extremely disappointed. The sound was tinny and lower quality than my last pair, they didn't stay on my ears very well at all, and within a few weeks of owning them, the right pad fell off. In addition, the right ear doesn't work anymore unless you are holding the cord at a certain angle. I would only recommend this to a person who wasn't concerned with quality or long-term use. Maybe if they wanted to use this for a vacation, but for a serious music listener, this is, quite frankly, junk. 06/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by an excellent buy We use these on a police band radio. The over the ear design is great cuz we cut off the left earphone and only use the right side so normal conversations can be maintained. Good price and fits our needs nicely 01/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by COST LESS IN ELECTRONICS DEPARTMENT Love these headphones. They sound pretty good for a pair that isn't actually inside your ear. Ear buds hurt me, but I don't want to wear clunky head band sets. I have to turn the volume up more than for ear buds but then they sound pretty good. Another nice thing is that you can kind of turn each side into your ear a little bit for a bigger sound and a closer fit. They are very light to wear. It's a really nice change from ear buds. I'm very happy with them. However, I ordered site to store but noticed when I went to the electronics department that there they were only 5.88. 8.00 less then on line, and I had to go to the store anyway to pick up from site to store. The sales guy was great. He could not find a difference except for the price. These were gray and black but the style is still EC-150. 30mm driver. So I saved the 8.00 and "bought off the rack" so to speak. So if you order site to store, you might want to look in the electronics department for them before paying more - you are already at the store anyway so it wouldn't hurt any to check. 08/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by They stay put when placed over your ears. Very comfortable 03/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Got these for my 6 yr old son to use with his ipod after his last pair that were similar broke. These fit him perfectly and were a GREAT value at $8. 01/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great headphones They work perfectly. Can't beat the price. 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can hear clearly and no feedback! 05/04/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Deal I get ear infections easily and it's very hard to find headphones that aren't put in the ear. These are an excellent item if sticking foam covered plastic in your ears. 07/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! These are the best headphones to purchase! Very reasonably-priced and great quality! Much healthier for your hearing than earplugs and work great with laptops! 11/13/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deceptive Advertising These ear clips are tiny. I can't fit them on my average sized auditory organs without a minute or so of pushing and tugging them onto my ear, at which point they are too tight. The sound quality is fine, though. 10/24/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Well I didnt expect this to be of very good quality,but alteast I would want to be bearable. The left headphone has very low volume compared to the right side, which is very irritating,if you are used to using ur cell phone on left ear. I am not sure if I got a defective piece,or they are just made that way. 10/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well worth the money I got these as a Christmas gift and I must say I'm impressed. The quality sound pretty clear but its a 'lil hard to hear. But you get what you pay for. I think they're well worth the money. 7.9/10 12/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by smaller than i thought. not easy to get on your ears, or to stay there. not good ear coverage. cheap so i gave it a shot. 02/18/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good for a fix Not that great compared to other products. Sound quality is low compared to other headphones. I would just get them if you need that quick fix for music that's cheap. I was just buying to see if maxell was any good for the price. 10/30/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok If you're not too picky on sound and are looking for a cheap price, then these headphones are for you. Myself on the other hand, they didn't make the cut and I returned them. They didn't produce enough bass and volume to make it enjoyable for me. I was getting some distortion at the higher volumes. But as far as for using them for talk radio and for the average listener that doesn't play the music too loud, these are all right. 02/03/2010
1-22 of 22 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew321
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp