See All Reviews
Razor A5 Lux Scooter
Razor A5 Lux Scooter
$0.00
Was: $89.97
Rollback
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great scooter for all ages This is a great scooter for sidewalk and street. It also is good in a skate board park. My six year old nephew loves it because of the big wheels and is more sturdy than the scooters with smallers wheels. I am a mature adult (71 yo and weigh 230#) and I use it for short trips to the store or coffee shop. It crosses trolley tracks safely and handles sidewalk cracks well as long as the handles are firmly gripped. An excellent value. 04/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every kid in my family wants this scooter I bought a red and a blue one, well the red one doesn't have a stand for it and the blue one does, so all the kids like the blue best because they don't have to lay it down on the floor when they want to take a rest, they say the ride is smooth and best of all they don't look so huge riding it because the handle goes up and down for about any size, a 5 year old can use it like a 14 year old.. it rocks 04/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stuff. I'm amazed. I'm 5.5 145lbs. and this thing works better than I expected. I would say it could handle some one bigger than me. 07/09/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by smooth and fast and sturdy! It rides smooth and fast. This scooter has a sturdy feel. I love the awesome blue color. But it is heavier than my previous scooter to carry around in the college campus. Overall it is a good upgrade! 11/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little scooter! I bought this for my girlfriend so she could ride it at the waterfront while I skateboard. I enjoy riding it to! It's a really fun scooter and the larger wheels are great for when you hit those cracks and bumps. 09/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's just great This scooter is THE BEST! It is so easy to put together. I'm 10 and I built it in 2 minutes! Here is a tip, when you are going down a hill fast don't press down on the break really hard or the back wheel will stop completely, and your front wheel will keep going. Then the scooter will slide and it will be very hard to control. 08/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Durable and Affordable This scooter is in a league with the most expensive kick scooters on the market, and the quality of the frame and folding mechanism are about the best you can get. I used this scooter to commute on the subway and make the walking portions of my trip faster, and realized that on my scooter I'm faster than most buses. The only issue I had with it was that handlebars were super long on this one. The foam grips were each spaced about 2.75 inches away from the center steering shaft when this arrived, making the total width of the handlebars over 18 inches. That's a bit too wide to navigate crowded sidewalks comfortably since it's wider than my chest, so I cut off 2.75" from each side of the handlebars to bring it down to a total width of 12.75". I also recommend installing some Bones Super REDS bearings on the wheels to improve the scooter's gliding distance. There is nothing wrong with the ABEC 5 bearings that come standard on this, but the Bones have less friction; you won't have to work as hard if you're riding a lot. 02/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by exactly what we were looking for I purchased this for my teenage son. He has always loved to ride scooters, however as he has grown it has been difficult to find a scooter that fits him and supports his weight. This one, so far, seems to be a great fit for him. 01/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for the bucks! As a 5'11"/165lbs man, I needed a scooter that would help me keep up with my kids aged between 10 and 13. This scooter does the trick, no worries. I am very please with everything about this sweet little ride, including the kick stand. I am going to build a mod for the rear ... a foot rest. After the mod, I would rate this scooter a five star. I definitely recommend this scooter for adults who are ready to have a lot of fun, with or without the kids. 06/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by College student approved!! I'm a college student. My classes are literally in both extremes of my campus, so walking was always something I stressed over because I didn't want to be late to my classes. Also, at the end of the day, walking to my parking lot was the last thing I was physically and mentally up for. SO, bam, I thought "why not buy a scooter?". This little gem came up in my search results,and I just HAD to have it, Walmart is literally the go-to place to buy this scooter. You won't find a better price! Thank goodness I found it on the Walmart site, too. This scooter is selling for $100+ everywhere else! Amazingly smooth ride, and you can thank the giant wheels for that. Reaches some unbelievable speed. Super easy to fold, and really light to carry. I honestly thought it'd weigh more, but it's surprisingly light, and a piece of cake to carry through and up buildings. And of course- it's beautifully built. It's seriously such a good looking scooter. I'm a gal, but I've seen guys ride this exact same scooter around, so it's basically the must-have, college student scooter. No doubt. Get it, you will not regret it. 10/10/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will Make Any Appreciating Adult Happy My wife loves it -- it's for an adult & able to travel around. 12/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great commuter scooter for adult cant beat it for the price. only had it a few weeks but it holds my 180# adult body find, and is fairly smooth over mixed paved roads/sidewalks Oh, it has spring balls locks on the handles and riser. plus the adjustment for the handle height w/ squeeze lever. one wish would be longer deck. not really room for 2 feet. 09/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great scooter:large wheels sail over bumps Daughter loves the color and says she can go as fast as a bicycle. Solidly built too. Good value. 08/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Razor A5 Lux Blue This scooter is terrific. I was walking everywhere for exercise ( 2mi/da) since I'm 67 and am hesitant to do more risky activities. My older brother had me try his xootr and I loved it so I had to get my own. I got this one delivered for under $60 on sale (!!!) and I like it better than the way more expensive xootr because it has a litte bigger wheels and seems to roll over bumps and cracks better. I can take the trash out (0.5 mi. round trip) and go to the store with my backpack (1 mi. round trip) a lot faster and easier than walking. As long as you don't let it get going too fast (it's faster than skateboards) it's pretty safe. I keep it slower than I can run. Since I live in the Portland area I ride it on wet streets but that is not a good idea. The rear brake fails completely over about 10 mph in the rain, (which is how I learned not to go too fast). I also have lower back problems and this actually HELPED my back where many exercises cause more pain. That is its greatest feature for me. 12/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product My daughter uses the scooter at her university. She often has classes back to back and across campus from each other. The wheels are large which is great because there are so many small potholes and the sidewalks are not even. She LOVES the scooter! I highly recommend it. 11/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great scooter for adults This scooter seems very durable and is a lot faster then walking. I took mine on a 2 hour ride the other day and went 15 miles on it. Very good for the price. 11/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandson Loves this Scooter We gave our grandson this scooter for his 8th birthday and he LOVES it. He had an older model scooter and he said this is so much easier to use and he feels safer with the big wheels. I love the kickstand as those scooters laying around all the time bother me. It was a perfect gift. 08/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for college student! Smooth ride! Bought this scooter for my college son to use. Scooter folds up so he can take it on the public tram. Larger wheels give a smooth ride on uneven driveway. Fun to ride! 01/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great scooter for moms. I bought this scooter for myself and I love it! I am almost 40 years old but I really enjoy riding this along side my kids. The only problem is that my kids keep trying to take from me. 07/31/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like it Finally a scooter for an adult! Don't have to bend over to grab handlebars like with a standard razor scooter. 12/20/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with this Scooter I wanted to purchase a scooter for my wife. This one is a good size for adults. The problem, however, is that there is a folding mechanism so that the handle folds down to the deck. When you are riding the scooter the mechanism rattles and makes a lot of noise. Its very annoying and kills the "peacefulness" of gliding on a scooter. I returned it and purchased a Carbon Lux for her, the same that I have. That scooter is more comfortable with a wider deck and super quiet. 11/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! The package came quickly. The scooter is beautiful. Very excited for my daughter to use it outdoors for college campus transportation. My adult kids enjoyed playing with it indoors. My son is 6'2" and he wasn't too big for it. Great product and reasonably priced. 12/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good one for adults as well Am 35 years old and am using this weekdays to travel to station and office. It's saving me lot of time and money. Little difficult to break during wet conditions. 12/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Birthday present for 10 year old son. He loves it and rides really smoothly and quickly with the big wheels. Seems really sturdy. 11/22/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value! Fun, great activity, great for short commutes. 11/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my niece It's a perfect scooter for my 12 year old niece. The size firs her and it's light weight so she can carry it when folded. She also loved the bright blue color and large wheels. 11/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No packaging from Walmart. just the product box Surprisingly arrive OK shape. but it was just shipped in the original box, no extra padding, and it was beat up badly. re-taped by UPS a few times... other than the shipping issue, its a nice scooter. I'm an adult 180# and it holds my weight fine. used for commuting on asphalt and cement sidewalks. it handles it fine. (the goped pusher with inflatable tires might be better, until you have a flat.. :0 ) I would like a longer deck to place both feet on, but for the price a great deal. I can see some customizing in the future. wider handles, light, etc. 09/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy to ride I ordered this for my son at college. It is compact for a dorm and easy to use when carrying a lot of books. 09/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun for grandma A light weight easy to fold scooter which makes it very easy to take with you or put away. Comfortable for a 5'5" women to ride. Easy to adjust the handle bar height. Pretty fast on smooth surface. Not as forgiving as air tires. 08/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great upgrade from regular Razor This was for my 11 year old son (5'3" and 110 lbs) which he purchased. He loves the smoothness of the ride and it coasts very nicely. It is more expensive than the regular scooter. I am not sure about any issues with it. All I do know is that he has been riding around on a garage sale Razor for the past year which blew a bearing and he LOVES his new scooter. 08/10/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:36:29.634-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_76, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_24701888, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 76 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw499
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp