Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hipster?! Yeah, riiight. I ordered this particular set of undies thinking they were the same 'hipsters' I had purchased from WalMart in the past. Sadly, they are anything but. When I first opened the package and checked out a pair out, I realized they had a very stiff elastic waistband, which is an awful idea--not to mention the description states they have a 'comfortable cotton' waistband (like my olders pairs actually DO have). Then, upon trying a pair on, the so called 'hipsters' looked like high cut briefs with so much fabric that they came above my belly button and into the small of my back! I'm 6'3!!! No underwear should sit that high on me...EVER. The elastic waistband dug into my skin, and while the rest of the fabric was really comfortable, it became baggy and loose within a few minutes. So, I'm not sure how to correctly size a pair of underwear that has a tightly suffocating waistband whilst also have a tremendously excessive amount of actual fabric. Overall, I would absolutely NOT recommend this set of underwear to anyone. If I could return them for a refund, I assure you I WOULD. 03/13/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a hipster at all! These panties are nothing like a "hipster" in the least. They come up past the waistband of my jeans, the waistband is nasty elastic, and they are not hipster cut in the leg at all. A hipster cut is much like a brief in the leg - these are cut high, like a high-cut. They're far too large in the butt and baggy everywhere else. I wouldn't recommend them if they were the last panties on earth - going commando is more appealing than wearing these. 10/13/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by runs big Runs about 2 sizes too big. Does not have comfort waistband, just regular elastic. 09/15/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by work for what i wanted im 8 months prego and need roomy undies. my only complaint is the butt is a little baggie, but they are comfortable. 10/21/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sufficient Works well for pregnancy so you don't have to spend a lot on fancy maternity underwear. Only 6 months right now, but I can easily wear them to the full 9 months; they are stretchy. 05/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I had purchased previously I bought these (supposedly) very same underwear at the store before and I loved them so much I thought I'd buy more online. BIG MISTAKE!!! The waistband is supposed to be cloth, but it's not!! This was one of the two big selling points for me, so I returned the item to the store. NOT HAPPY about this! 01/07/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by They are WAY too big I bought 2 packs and after opening the first one I noticed they were HUGE. Now I am kinda a big girl (size 9) and let me tell you, I could of fit 3 or 4 of my butts in them. I returned them to my local walmart and bought the hanes brand. They were MUCH BETTER! 09/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by why no option for white only I have bought this product for years and have had a hard time lately finding them in white. One of the fitting room girls told me they are no longer offered in just white. I asked myself what was the thinking behind that?! For religious and personal reasons I only wear white intimates and it is very distressing that the option is not even offered anymore. I also only wear the hipster or low rise style due to the current style of pants I wear and for comfort factors. Why would the manufacturer choose to eliminate such a large group of potential customers who prefer all white under clothes? 11/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by **AHHH, ALWAYS PERFECT!** Always perfect! Always comfortable! Never off on size or fit! 07/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by These are good, but they are too high up the back for them to be called hipsters, other than that they are good 03/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great colors, good fit met all my expwctaations 01/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by These are horrible, they are NO way a hipster, nothing like the picture shows.... 12/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by These run big. I ordered them a size 10 still fit a little baggie so i ordered a 9 fits perfect. Not sure if they are true hipsters but they are really nice. 08/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Them Love them , the only problem,they are a little big. size 13 is 30/32.. 12 is 28/26 .. so order accordingly . they fit good, soft .. 03/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good but size is off If you get these buy a size smaller. These are supposed to be hipsters but they fit like regular briefs when ordered by size. Nice fabric and they don't ride up just size is off. 02/07/2010
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw330
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp