See All Reviews
Revlon 3 Barrell Waver Styling Curling Iron
Revlon 3 Barrell Waver Styling Curling Iron
$15.86
List Price: $19.34
You Save: $3.48 (18%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!! I bought this not sure if it would work on really long hair. (I have 3 feet of hair.)The day I used it I fell in love with it! It creats beutiful waves and it looks normal. I'm in love with my hair waver! 07/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Opinion<33 This Product Really Does Work;; At First I Was Scared It Wouldnt But When I Tried It Out It Worked Fantastic. It Does Nice Waves & It Heats Up Fast So I Dont Have To Wait Forever For It To Heat Up. Works Good For All Hair (: 07/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW I just got this product last week, and have used it atleast 3 times already. I love it! It is very easy to use, and produces great results. I spray my hair with a heat protectant spray prior to using the waver. This helps hold in the waves, and it doesnt cause any frizziness, also locks in the shine. I got so many compliments on my hair. I even used it on my young daughter, and got great results. Highly recommended. 02/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good tool 1. Easy to use 2. Not to heavy 3. I expected less performance for the price I paid. I was surprised 4. I does the job, you can't go wrong for $16. 5. My only complaint is that it takes too long to really warm up, and the temperature is not as high as high end quality and expensive hair styling tools, but you know it's 16 bucks. 6. I would recommend it. 11/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best I Ever Had;) So i really wanted to have my hair wavy like beachy waves; and i tried using my straightener but that didnt work all the time. So I thought about it for a while and I decided that I wanted to get a waver, one that was nice, easy to use and also inexpensive. So I searched all around and i found this one. I Love how pretty the waves come out and its not frizzy either. I Like the weightlessness of the iron. It's big and also is an easy grip waver. The one thing that I would say that i dislike is that there isnt any number temps on it. All in all i think that this is an amazing Waver and I would recommend this to anybody even my friends. 07/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Great It takes about five minutes to really heat up but, it holds the wave very nicely if you wait to let it get really hot! Compared to the more expensive ones that cost up to $150 it's a great product for such a great price! It works best if you use smaller portions of hair and spray your hair with hairspray or mousse first. It held the wave all day and into the next morning! 06/11/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by try something new do watch a video before using the waver. you must spend time to get good results. It takes practice and I received compliments. I suggest using a heat protection spray on dry hair. keep trying! 04/01/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money Product does not get hot. Only has two heat settings, low and high. Not good for people with long thick hair, period! 08/29/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible waver I was really excited when i opened this for christmas and when i went to use it i let it heat up till it was hot and then i tryed it and it barley waved my hair it looked like i took a crimper and let it sit for 2 seconds i had to hold it on my hair for 30 seconds to get it to actually barley wave. I have very thick hair so i would not get it if your hairs thicker it says good for all hair types but not reccomended for thick hair. so i'm going to get a diffrent one instead. 12/25/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't work for me I got this product for Christmas for my 18 year old daughter and she was very excited to try it out!! After plugging it in and letting it heat for 10-15 minutes, she set to work. Sadly, it does not get hot enough for her very thick hair. I returned it and I am going to get a different one from Sally's. 12/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by instructions are misleading I bought this product because my hair will NEVER style! I hoped this would do the trick. The instructions are misleading. I have extremely fine hair and it said low heat and hold it for 5 seconds. I had to put it on high heat for 20 secs. Also it said it takes 30 seconds to heat up, more like 2 minutes. 05/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waving Iron makes lovely waves! I bought this waving iron for my wedding. I have used it twice so far, with great results. It makes beautiful waves very easily. I have very long hair, to my waist, so it takes a while to completely style my hair, but when I'm done I have lovely mermaid waves cascading down my back. I have very fine hair which has never held a curl after many perms, so waving irons are a must if I want any type of curl. So long as I don't brush it, but instead use my fingers to "comb" through the waves, the effect lasts for a couple days. It might last longer if I used hairspray or something, but it does very well. I like the iron, it is easy to use. I let it heat up a while before I use it. The price is also very affordable--I saw irons priced up to $100, but this one has a nice price. Overall, I'm very happy with the product and can't wait to have lovely waves on my wedding day! 03/17/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not too sure about this thing! I was so excited about this, Ive seen folks hair after they've used one & it look so amazing. OMG, this thing is such a pin to se. I havent even done my whole head and Ive had it 3 weeks. Its too much work. You have to weave in & out of the barrels-- I was thinking you'd use like an old school criping iron-- not the case. 09/21/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small waves I purchased this online not realizing that it was the smaller barrel wave iron. I prefer the jumbo barrel, so I returned this one and had to buy the jumbo barrel elsewhere. However, the brand is good, and the device works nicely. 12/29/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Broke in about 3-4 months? I've had this waver since the end of May, it was a really good waver, it did it's job. I only used it at the most 10 times, if that, and today when I used it, the spring came out of place and now if I use it I have to manually hold it down myseld by putting my thumb under the handle and pushing up. For a good waver, it sure does break easily. I was hoping this product would last a lot longer then 3-4 months. 08/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Takes Forever!! Good Value Overall though. I used to have one similar to this, but it had larger barrels... which made all the difference! It took me about 2 hours or so to curl all my hair, whereas it would take me about 30 minutes with my old one... but then again it was about $100! So for the price it's a good value and it does make really cute curls, just make sure that you have enough time before you start! Also, it doesn't have a heat proof handle on the end of the barrels, I would use both hands to hold it up because after 2 hours my right arm was dead LOL! 06/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly easy to use...but has a little weight to it. And lasts till the next shampoo. Wonderful waves. 07/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good I like this product a lot. I have only used it once but I really like it. I got it on sale. The product heats up pretty quick and it gets very hot. It does give you the look you want. you might have to practice with it a few times to get exactly what you want. But it is a very good product that gives you the results you want at an inexpensive price. It's worth it! 02/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice product for the value I read the reviews on this product and was leery about buying it but I did anyways because I wanted a deep waver that was within my budget. Needless to say I am satisfied I chose to purchase because it really does work, granted it takes longer because it doesn't get as hot as a more expensive one would but if you have the time its worth it. It makes beautiful small/medium size waves (a bit smaller than other wavers if thats what your looking for). I wouldn't recommend for people with thick hair as it would likely takes hours to wave hair. Hope this honest review helps people who want to save money. 06/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hair!! At first I thought the iron was not working. You do have to let it heat up fully before using it. I let it warm up for about 20-30 min and found that it work 100% better!! 06/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of time on thick hair If you have super thin hair, I'd imagine this would work well. But my daughter and I both have very thick hair. The amount of time it takes to produce a wave in thick hair *even using extremely small sections of hair* is a waste of time for thick hair. 12/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOOOVVEEEE IT! I just bought this today and fell in love with it ! I have really straight,thin,long hair and its hard for me find anything that will style my hair and hold but this did! I just sprayed a little hair spray on each section before using the iron on it! Easy to use , and great price, I paid $14.96 at my local walmart! 08/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Waves I just purchased this from my local walmart store, it was only $13 and it works great. I have long straight hair and this iron is amazing, I love the way the waves look in my hair. It heats up really fast, its so easy to use, if you like the old school crimping iron then you will love this or if your just looking to put tons of waves in your hair this iron is for you. I highly recommend this product its so cheap and it works great! 02/20/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE Ok, I went to walmart looking for a good hairwaver and after spending a while looking at all of them i thought this 1 looked good so i bought it.My first complaint, It takes almost a half an hour just to get to the right temp. My second complaint I used it once and im not even shiting you the black handle thing cracked and broke off and i never dropped it and nothing was ever by it to hit it! Also i had to leave it on each little section for over 30 seconds just for it to wave it! which tottally damages your hair! I ABSOLUTELY do NOT recomend this product. 11/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Waves was looking to try something different and saw this in my local walmart. the waver was very simple to use and my hair looks great. 04/15/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap. I haven't even gotten to use it yet. I bought this yesterday and was looking at how it worked opened it and closed it a couple times and the spring popped out. Very cheap product. 02/17/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thick Hair-Spend another $10 and get the Bed Head! This review is for those with thick or coarse hair... If you choose to buy this iron - you must - 1. Let it heat for 15 minutes on high 2. Spray a 1.5" x 1.5" length of hair with "flexible but strong hold" hairspray 3. Curl to a count 20 I have shoulder length, long layered hair - This "s wave" hairstyle took 40 minutes to do - it did stay all day in 90 degree heat.. FYI - the "s waves" are slight curves at best, I feel strongly we would need a bigger iron to have the true "s wave". Good Luck! =-D 09/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect Good for its low price Created nice waves Wish the temp. can get higher Other than that it's pretty good 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! I like the quality and the price is great! I am using this to often! It is awesome! 01/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for price works pretty well on my hair... good price here, it's twice as much Target! 06/02/2010
  • 2016-03-24 T08:13:06.500-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_55, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_10965525, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 53 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew372
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp