See All Reviews
Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer
Revlon Ionic Pro Stylist 1875-Watt Dryer
$16.46
List Price: $24.99
You Save: $8.53 (34%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but short lived I have bought this same dryer 3 times now. I like it cause it does so a good job drying my hair but the first dryer lasted about 9 months and the second lasted about 6 months and the third about 6 months as well. I am going to try to buy a different one this next time since it seems to be to short lifed for a hair dryer. Good product, but just doesn't last long. 06/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Great! Great! This is a little something for those going natural or want to take better care of their hair. This blow dryer has a cool setting where it blows only cold air. This is great if you want to eliminate having damaging heat on your hair. I have been looking everywhere for a blow dryer like this, not knowing there was one right in Walmart! BUY! BUY! BUY! and you won't be sorry. Great value also. 02/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for people with long or thick hair. MY hair usually takes forever to blow dry but with this hair dryer it takes about half the time. Its great and has 3 different heat settings and after using it my hair felt softer and wasn't as frizzy and didn't have as much static as it usually had. This is a great product. 12/28/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Okay Hair Dryer I purchased this hair dryer but ended up taking it back. It was really really loud & I was looking for a quiet dryer. If you don't care about the noise then it is a pretty decent hair dryer, the ionic part is nice, & its fairly light weight. I ended up getting the remington professional dryer instead & its super quiet & I love it. 05/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Curly Hair I'm sure this drier is great for straight hair too, but it has been a true wonder for my very long, very thick, very curly hair. Because my hair is so fine but there is so much of it, I've tried driers with diffusers in the past that took over an hour to leave my hair damp. Air drying takes 4-5 hours, and without the diffuser it frizzes. Not the case here! The diffuser is well made to be able to really get in between the curls and all the way down to your scalp without ruffling your hair. My ion switch is always on, and now I have bone dry, frizz free, shiny hair in about 25 minutes. It's also very light weight, and still well balanced even with the diffuser attachment. You can't beat the quality for the price. I tried another drier designed for use with my products for curly hair. At 8 times the cost it took longer to get the job done and the results were no better. Thank goodness a friend let me try her drugstore brand before I shelled out all that money! 02/01/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good While It Lasted This hair dryer worked pretty well on my hair for about a year. I have very thick hair and it dryed in a reasonable amount of time and always left my hair shiny. The only problem is that after a year it stopped getting hot or even warm for that matter, all that would come out was cold air. I dealt with it for a few days and then it completely stopped working all together. So disappointing. 07/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value. Do buy. Great item. I bought this for the Diffuser attachment which encouraged wearing naturally curly hair in its natural state by evenly distributing the airflow over a larger area. This stops frizziness and causes curls and waves to hold in place. It worked well for me. Did its job. 02/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product for Good Price and Tip I had read great and bad reviews about this hair dryer. So far I haven't had any issues with it other than a distinct smell from its cable (like a factory smell). Other than that itblow drys hair quickly and has multiple settings. The high setting is strong so use it to get your hair to a semi dry state, and then lower the heat/power for styling. I think that's why girls are complaining their hair is burning, because they are using the maximum setting. 05/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Skeptic turned believer! I went to dry my hair yesterday and my very expensive salon grade hair dryer had died. I went to Consumer Reports to read reviews for a replacement dryer within a reasonable price range as it's gift buying time and I didn't want to spend a whole lot of money on a new one and they recommended this one. I bought it at Walmart for $18 and looked forward to trying it this morning. I was very skeptical because it was so inexpensive Well, I used it and I absolutely love this hair dryer. I was able to dry my hair in half the time with no frizz! It is a lightweight dryer and does an excellent job! I highly recommend this hair dryer. 12/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Dryer I have been using this dryer for at least 4 years. I LOVE it. It is efficient and effective. I have very thick, relaxed hair and tend to use the the warm heat setting on a high speed along with a quick review of cold setting when I'm finished drying. I've used it with visiting family members who had natural hair plus on fine relaxed hair. The adaptability of this product is great due to the varied settings. It is also very durable...I can't count the many times I dropped it and it still works like it's new.......yesterday I put my first crack near the nozzle). I tend to use the dryer on a weekly basis. 06/06/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not all that great Makes hair frizzy afterwards and takes a good while to blow dry. I have thick wavy hair but manageble and this blow dryer makes it hard to straighten my hair! 02/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have had this dryer for two weeks now and I am very pleased with it. It has all the features I needed: Temp controls, pseed controls and ionizer. ONe nice feature is you can remove the lint filter which make clean up easy. The only issue I have is that it makes a lot of noise. i wish Revlon would do something about making these devices less noisy. The price was very reasonable for a full featured dryer. I checked Consumer Reporrts before bying and was pleased to see that it in their best buy list. 09/07/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just O.K. Dryer I have long, thin hair and my hubs has short thick hair. This dryer has all the bells and whistles. Ionic, ceramic, 1875 watts, 3 heat and 2 speed settings, cold shot and diffusser and concentrator. It just doesn't dry fast enough. I guess what makes the dryer so quiet is no strength in the blower. The fan does not blow the air out with force the my old Conair did. With my old dryer, my hair went from wet to out the door in 7 minutes. This dryer took between 20 & 25 minutes to do the same thing. Overall, its just ok. The price is good for what I got. On a scale of good..better..best, I rate this 'better' Unfortunatly, I am taking it back and will be getting the 'best'. 07/23/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2nd one of this model that I've had -- short lived While this is adequate as a hairdryer, and I like that it has two speeds and three heat settings, I'm disappointed that the second one broke as quickly as the first. The thermostat on the previous one failed so it would heat up and think it was too hot and cut the heat off. The second one had the fan motor fail-- started making a racket that got louder and louder until it just quit. Not worth the money for less than a year out of each. I've never dropped either. I use a hair dryer every other day. I have long, thick hair. Two thumbs down. I do not recommend purchase. 06/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Waste Your Money! I purchased this hairdryer less than 6 months ago and its already broken. Was in the middle of drying my hair, and it switched to low setting by itself and is now stuck on low setting and smells like something inside of it is burning. Very disappointing! 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by couldn't be more pleased! nice dryer with diffuser that fits snugly - with hot/warm/cool settings and low/high for the blower you can get just want you want/need each time - couldn't beat all this for that price either. 04/18/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ehhh.... When I first bought this hair dryer I liked it. It was a good price, it did the job, and it did it quickly. However! It was very loud & did not last long at all (less than 6 months). It died yesterday and was spitting out sparks before it bit the dust! Time to go buy another hair dryer! But not this one again... 11/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hair Dryer Love this hair dryer. It dries my hair beautifully. Love all the options it has to offer. It's easy to handle. Love it so much I'm ordering another for my daughter for her birthday. 07/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item! My daughter loves it! She use to take her mom's all the time so I got her one. She gladly gave her mom's back. Now her mom wants one too. 05/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lightweight This is an excellent dryer. Very cool colors, very light and has some good options on use. I would recommend this blow dryer and from previous knowledge of this line. These dryers last a very long time. 04/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Revlon ionic hair dryer Aside from it being a bit heavy and awkward, this hair dryer is very good and does a good job. 04/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sort of big and hard to hold on to when actually styling. I used a roller brush and holding the dryer at the base, It took the entire extension of my arm to get the air hitting my hair in the right direction. It wasn't as heavy as some other full sized dryers and that was good because a heavy dryer can take a lot out of a girl in the morning. My hair dried quickly and my hair is soft, shiny, and very little frizz! The adjusters are vertical, so it was a little difficult to adjust the tempature and speed while my hair was in the brush, I had to do it before or after I had finished a section. So the extra time I got for it drying my hair so fast was made up with the extra time it took to switch the settings. It sounds like a bad review, but I really did like it overall! The bad stuff is just things that I need to get used to, but my hair looks great, and it wasn't that expensive, so the good really did outweigh the bad! 02/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hair dryer!! I have had this model for somewhere around 8-10 years and it has worked great. Around 6 years ago I decided to purchase an expensive Chi dryer for $150 only because I thought it must be better since it was so much more expensive - wrong! I used that for about a year and the heating element quit so only cool air came out making it useless. It was just past the warranty period so I was out of luck. I pulled my Revlon back out and have used it ever since. Seeing it recommended as one of the best by Consumer Reports just confirmed what I already thought. After all these years it finally quit this morning. I'm going to purchase another one exactly the same as my old Revlon model. 04/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It works very well. Dry my hair very quickly and it gets shiny and softer after using this blowdryer. 05/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really good and price worth! Really good product. Dries my hair in a few minutes! The only thing is that it can get a little too hot on the tip, but nothing that would spoil the product. Really satisfied. 07/26/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud and weak air flow Well my "Conair Brand" dryer died on me after 8 years of use! I bought it at costco and its been the best hair dryer i have ever had! I figured for the price "Revlon" would produce something a bit better. This dryer is very light, very cheap plastic, and VERY LOUD, screaming in my ear. I have long thick hair and it took forever about 40 minutes to get it about 80% dry just because the air force was so weak and it wouldn't help part my hair. Would be an ok dryer for short or thin hair however. Easy to use but it would never last for 8 years even 1 year is pushing it! A little expensive for being so cheaply made and weak air flow in my opinion! Needless to say i returned this one and made a better purchase! CONAIR all the way!!!!!!! :D 01/06/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by this product needs a comb or brush attachment 12/27/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate this product.. i bought it and i plugged it in and it didn't work at all..i am going to go and return it and get another dryer..maybe it came defected i will give it another try if not i am getting another dyer.. 05/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy with purchase Pleased with this purchase, i really like the dryer and i got it at a reasonable price 05/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have long hair and with some hair dryers my hair gets sucked into the filter (ouch). With this hair dryer, I don't have that problem. I will/have repurchase this dryer again. 04/01/2012
1-30 of 44 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew361
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp