Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Sharp, and does a beter job than the previous battery trimmers I have had. I did note one review saying that it was only for very short beards - it is true the "combs" are for very short beards, BUT the adjustable guide works well for longer lengths, and is equivalent to the previous beard timmers I have used. It stays in place too, which was a problem I had with a previous trimmer. 04/13/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite what I wanted If you want a beard that is really tight...this is the trimmer for you. If you like it a little longer, then look elswhere. The longest attachment that they make for this trimmer is maybe 1/4 inch at best. The trimmer itself seems to be good quality. 06/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by FUZZ BUZZ The shaver has performed wonderfully during the several weeks I have had it. It is still on its first battery. What you get for the price is excellent and no other store can duplicate this product and price! 02/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value Under $15 out the door for a beard and nose trimmer. Beard trimmer works o.k. Haven't used the nose trimmer yet. 06/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wahl Wireless Men's Beard Trimmer I read the product information and liked what I saw. Specifically, it isn't rechargeable. Instead, it used AA batteries for the main unit; AAA for the nose trimmer. While still new for me, it arrived in good condition and within their projected time; I opted for their free shipping. I also read reviews with some expressing some concern. However, I felt it exceeded all of my expectations, starting with an offer to return to any WalMart store instead of having to box it up and ship it back should I be dissatisfied. However, I was VERY pleased with it. For the price offered, I almost felt it might have been too good to be true. However, I have nothing but praise for its performance. Instructions provide good advice on useage, such as direction of trimming, how to identify and choose attachments and so forth. 06/18/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by not your best bet for your money I purchased this to replace my other Wahl beard trimmer (that I left at my parents house this summer). I'd have to say spend the extra few dollars to get the other one (Walmart # 000268813). This one gets too hot to use very fast, and it is simply terrible at trimming a beard. I do have a somewhat thick beard, and I usually grow it out for a few weeks before I trim it up, but this just doesn't cut it (pardon the pun). Spend the extra 4-8 dollars to get the other one - It feels, looks, and performs much nicer than this one. Plus it is rechargeable, it does not require batteries like this one. 08/21/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trimmer is a Trimmer Had it a little over a month and still works. But I believe more time will tell its true value. ( I don't use it everyday) Like anything in life the more you use it the faster it will break. Is it worth the money perhaps, if you use it everyday I can believe its not, if used less often then yes. 08/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whal Wireless Beard Trimmer The trimmer is of great quality and has numerous well made attachments. It's smooth and powerful enough to cut hair without pulling. The ability to use AA batteries allows me to use my inventory of NiMh batteries, therefore cheap and always available. 08/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good value I think it works well if you can afford the batteries going dead often, but of course Wal Mart sells those too! Tally Ho!!!!!! 03/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by ease to handle this is taking much to long 10/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the money great product for the price. It does exactly what it's supposed to do. It takes 2 batteries and the power is impressive for not being electric AC or re-chargeable. I don't see a need to buy a more expensive one unless you are using it in a professional setting. Thus gets used every day and no problems....It runs a good amount of time before the batteries need to be repalced, at least a months time with nearly every day use. 08/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does A GREAT Job of Trimming Easy to use and trimms as expected. 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super!! Well done..... So far this has been an outstanding product. I'm very pleased with it's preformance! 05/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't bother I got it and it did not work. 04/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I did not notice, when we purchased this online, that this does not plug-in to recharge. It is battery only. We kept it because it will be good for travel. The quality is really too soon to tell. 02/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't cut well. Had to keep going over and over. 12/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product! Hubby needed new trimmers, so I found these. He really likes them. The only thing is, they run on batteries. I didn't know that when I purchased them, but so far so good. The batteries haven't run out. Good value for the money. 11/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Quality and Price 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wahl Trimmer My main reason for buying this product is all that you get for the price. I think I paid about 12.00 and you cannot find this in the store, I looked. Wahl is a great brand and this works great. 08/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Designed for obsolescence. Brand name, color, and extra pieces are the only perks, which make this flimsy unit different from similarly low-quality dollar store items. There is no neat place to keep those extra pieces, and you supply your own batteries. It would be better to find an excellent pair of metal scissors, and pass them down. 05/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good trimmer Very good product do recomend.... 05/10/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by it's ok for my dog bought this to use on my puppy for cutting on paw pads etc. for this it is ok. only had it for about one week so can't vouch for it's long term 04/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trimmer I have had numerous other brands of trimmers, and the Wahls' brand is by far the best I've used. I did prefer the electric type, but now enjoy the ease of the battery version. No cords getting in the way. And as for the batteries, it is much easier and faster to change the batteries instead of waiting for the other types to charge up. 03/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have only used this twice but so far it is working great. I can't use a razor because it gives me razor bumps. This gives me a close enough shave without having to worry about bumps. 02/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I gave this product as a gift and they loved it. They said it is one the best beard trimmers they ever had. 01/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hurts to use My husband used this and it was so painful to trim his beard he couldn't finish. We just bought a new hair cutting tool and found a setting that works perfect over his beard. 12/06/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Quality Not worthy the effort...Wahl's fault, not Walmart's fault! Returned for upgrade 11/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Trimmer I have had the trimmer for three years now and use it at least three times a month. It has been great no problems. I did go to rechargeable batteries and it seems to get about two months worth of running time. IT IS GREAT FOR THE PRICE! 11/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product Bought this for my 25 yr old son. He says that it is very easy to use and works well. 10/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by does what it is supposed to do Does what it what bought for and does it economically. I do not have a heavy beard so it should last for a long time. 09/23/2010
1-30 of 53 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew376
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp