See All Reviews
Sense And Sensibility (Widescreen)
Sense And Sensibility (Widescreen)
$9.99
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $5.00 (33%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Movie Beautiful story. The color and scenery are very nice and the story line holds your interest. Just have to love Jane Austen's books and the ending is so great. You'll love it. Clean and entertaining. We could watch it every couple of weeks or so. You won't be sorry. 11/29/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sense & Sensibility Very pleased with product and service from Walmart. Great way to purchased books and DVD's especially since you can pick up a store and save postage. They always seem to have what I am looking for. Thanks to their staff for good service. 05/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful book to movie adaptation It's not very often that a movie will outshine the book it's based on, but this is one of those movies. The actors/actresses are brilliant and the story is well told. Great for people who have read Jane Austen's novel and for the general film lover. 12/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Favorite Classic Perfect for any Jane Austen fan. A great movie for a great price. Well worth the money. 04/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent movie Love this movie - watch it over and over. 03/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sense and Sensibility is great It is one of my favorite movies. I love the people in it. 02/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie/dvd Terrific dvd, reads perfectly without any problems. I would recommend this movie to anyone that likes movies the way they used to be made. 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! this is one of the best love/dramas I've ever seen!! If you like "Pride and Prejudist" then you love this one ❤ 05/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Sensible Movie Very fun & different kind of movie. Perfect for the person who enjoys British films. Especially one taken back in the 1700's. Emma Thompson is a very capable actress. 01/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT even for younger people i loved this movie, i love all of jane austen's book's and have been really happy with how this movie has stayed true to the book. it is reallt a great love story for any age. 05/31/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Austin would be proud! This movie is, hands down, the finest adaptation of any Austin novel. There's a certain irony in that the novel adapted is the weakest that Austin ever wrote. However, genius writer Emma Thompson not only managed to stay true to the book, but she dared to improve upon it. Any time there was call for a change, she made the right decision every single time! I was especially proud of her for taking that bold twenty minutes or so to make us fall for Elinor's Beau, mostly through the eyes of a third sister. Yes, there have been changes to the story, but they are slight, and, no offense to Jane Austen, quite called for. And, for the record, this movie is by no means a chick flick (Although I'm hardly qualified to say so since I absolutely adore chick flicks). This is a clean movie suited for the entire family. I believe most of the humor will escape small children, but most of it is pretty universal. The music was beautiful (Although there certainly wasn't very much of it.), the scenery was breathtaking, and Ang Lee's direction was sensitive and deft.Overall, this is a movie I'm sure any fan of Austin (Or Emma Thompson) would love. 01/09/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by I knew what I was buying and I am very satisfied with my purchase. I had it shipped to my home, it arrived when it said it would. 09/24/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this movie I love this movie. Hugh Grant is wonderful - he brings a bit of humor to all his movies, and he doesn't disappoint in this one. It's a great movie with wonderful actors. Everyone will love this one. Even my husband sat through this one with me and didn't fall asleep! 09/18/2007
  • 2016-03-24 T08:17:16.598-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_1094998, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew79
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp