See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful x 2! I purchased 2 of these for my 3 yo twin boys. They didn't even look alike! One was much more faded and matted down and had uneven feet so that it constantly tilted to and fro. I could not open to recline and needed my husband to help. The stuffing was so sparse compared to the other chair that I was afraid my son might hurt his head if he leaned back too quickly. The other chair looked all right at first glance until I noticed the back padding was asymmetrical. I tried to smooth it into place and that's when I noticed it was sewn crooked by about 3 inches and will never lie evenly. These are going back tomorrow! 07/21/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what we Needed My son had a child's recliner that we had purchased from a furniture store a few years ago. We now wanted one to go with it for our daughter. Since we were shopping in May the Christmas deals that we got with the first one didn't exist and most of the furniture stores either didn't carry a chair or it was terribly expensive. We found this one on-line and despite some worries about the look and quality based on the on-line reviews decided to try it. My 3 year-old daughter loves it. It is a little taller than most of the other chairs we looked at (which is great!) The kids fight over who gets to sit in it because the material is so soft. I've wiped it with a wet cloth and the spill came off and you can't tell it was there. As for appearance, it is a cute chair and goes well with our leather furniture. I would recommend this chair. It probably is not as well-made as the chair from the furniture store, but you get what you pay for and I think it will last for a few years without a problem. 06/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Toddler Recliner Very nice recliner. It's that micro-suede material so be sure to scotch guard it. The recliner is very very cute and ideal for a toddler or young kid - think age 1, 2, 3, 4. We have a 3 year old and he fits it well. If you have a 6,7,8 year old you better check the dimensions as it might be too small for what you need. Color on picture is true to what you get, a very dark brown. You'll have to open the recliner for your toddler as it's pretty stiff and they most likely won't be able to do it. All in all though a very good purchase, lovely and cozy and soft, doesn't tip back too far which is good. 02/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected! After reading the reviews of this product prior to purchasing it, I was afraid of what I might receive. We bought this for our 16 month old daughter and she loves it! At first glance I was surprised that it didn't have a lever for reclining the foot rest, but that doesnt matter as she does not use it right now anyway. The material is nice, and easy to clean. The back of the chair is so full and cushy, I would think it is comfortable. I would recommend this kids recliner to anyone looking to buy a chair for their young children. It is definitely worth the asking price! 01/16/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality I am sad to have to give this chair such a poor review, as it is so cute! Unfortunately, when I received the chair it was wobbly, and the reclining mechanism did not work properly. It was very difficult to lift the footrest, even for an adult, and the only way for me to get the footrest back down was to turn the chair all the way upside down. Needless to say, I returned this chair, and am sad that I won't be able to use it in my kindergarten classroom. If I were you, I'd save the money and look elsewhere. 08/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pint Sized Recliner My 6 year old grandson loves to sit with me in my recliner. Now he can sit in one that fits him perfectly. He feels like a "big boy". 02/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great little chair bought for my grandson.he climbs in it with the tv remote and chills .so adorable. micro suede easy to clean 01/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for kids This was a great gift for my grandson. It works well, and he loved it so much he fell asleep in it watching TV just like his PawPaw. 08/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LoVe it! we bought this for our daughter for her 5th birthday last year (aug 2011) and it has held up SO great, easy to clean and she still loves it, but now our son (1 1/2) and her fight over it and thinking about getting another one for him. the color was ALOT darker then i was expecting when we got it home but still mixes well with our other furniture. as people have said that its hard to recline BUT it should be so that little finger or toes do not get hurt !! 05/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a great recliner Well made and my grandson loves it. I love shopping at Walmart, I always get great products. 05/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice child's recliner Gave this to my grandaughter as part of her Christmas. She is 18 mo. old. She should get a few years out of this chair. It is a generous size and well padded. I especially like that the reclining area is covered so she does not get scratched and should deter her getting pinched. The fabric appears to be good, sturdy quality. The back is a little higher than some of the chairs I looked at or reviewed and but makes for a more comfortable seat. You can't go wrong with this basic chair for your child at less than $100.00. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a hit! I bought this for my 1 year old nephew for this birthday. He loves it. It's just for him and he knows it. He knows how to safely climb in and out of it, and he will watch a movie with his mom and his dad while sitting in it. It's durable and Wal Mart has the best price. I did my comparison shopping. 10/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just like Daddy I purchased two of these beautilul child recliners for my grandsons. My 17 month old loves to sit in it and be just like Daddy. The other grandson is still an infant. I ordered 2of these but had to return one. The staples in the back of the chair were coming out and the nails needed to be pounded back in. It seems like that one was from an older batch that the other one. The other one was perfect. It was very easy to return to my local Wal*Mart. I have ordered a replacement for. I would definetly recommend these for kids. They are comfy, safe and beautiful in any room. 03/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kids Will Love It I bought this for my 2 yr old son for his birthday, and he loves it. He's even fallen asleep in it like his dad does in his. The chair is soft, but the material is a bit thin. The footrest is also difficult for young children to get up. His sister is 6 & has the matching recliner in pink. And she has difficult getting the footrest up too. I also feel the price is a little high for a child's chair, yet better than other's on the market. Other than that, it's a great chair for kids. And the dark color is great for hiding stains. 10/06/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Quality, but won't recline easily Bought this chair for my 3 year old to have his own recliner to sit in. No good. He doesn't like it. It doesn't recline very well. You have to get out and pull on the bottom to recline it. The fabric seems kinda flimsy too. I could see it ripping easily, if my son used it more often. For a little more money, I could've just gotten a regular adult recliner. 07/14/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was a "hit" at the party I bought this chair for my great nephew who turned 1. He loves it. I was a little disappointed in the initial appearance because the top padding was not symmetrical. One side was flatter and drawn towards the middle. I removed the plastic immediately, but it did not make a difference. Everyone at the party wanted to know where I got it. 06/09/2009
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw298
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp