See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitten Playpen A well-made product at a reasonable price. The playpen unfortumnately arrived without the fasteners to connect the casters to the plastic base, but the maker sent replacement bolts and nuts promptly. It was a bit awkward to unfold and set up for one person to do and would be much easier to set up if two people can help. The instructions aren't great, but the concept is pretty simple and the pictures are pretty clear. This playpen was immediately put to use to house 6 kittens and is working out beautifully. Thanks! 07/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a good value I needed a cage to isolate a very near death cat. I took him to the vet, only to find out that there is preliminary blood work, and he may be FIV positive. We won't know until we do the Western blot test in a couple of months, so I ordered this cage. I use it to temporarily put the little feller in while I'm cleaning his litter box and such (he's sort of messy), and he is very comfortable in it. It isn't a permanent place, but it is very useful for isolating cats from other ones just for this reason. I would recommend it also for indoor cats, if you want to put them on the patio for some nice outdoor air for awhile. It was very easy to put together, and can be taken down and stored away. All you need is a screwdriver. It took me about 40 minutes to put together, and I was all done! 06/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitty Kennel This was perfect! I have two full grown cats that get into trouble doing things they shouldn't overnight, so during the night they get confined in their kitty kennel. The only thing is I wish that it had a couple of hammocks for them to sleep on. :) But all in all, it has plenty of space for a litter pan, water, and food containers! Great buy, super item, and very easy to assemble! 07/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cage My cat has chronic illness, and lives in this cage when it flares up. Even when she's not sick, she chooses to sleep there. The litter pan goes easily through the bottom door. The cage lifts off, so you can clean the base easily (I left out 2 screws so I can do this, and it seems the screws weren't really needed). I bought extra shelves (elsewhere). That let me make wider sleeping platforms. I put a cardboard box under the lower door so when it is open the door rests on the box, creating a step instead of a ramp. The cage has performed wonderfully. 07/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful item This is an extremely good value for the money, easy to assemble, and disassemble if necessary, for cleaning or otherwise. The three kittens we have like it immensely and I put them out on the screened porch in the sun when the weather permits. The one and only improvement I would suggest is to include additional ties or clamps to secure the corners of the cage where they meet, as they tend to gap. Otherwise, a great product for the money, and looks nice. Plenty of room inside. 11/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value.. This cage is the perfect home for my new kitten.... Keeps her safe and secure ..... 06/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by The ONLY reason I didn't give this cage 5-stars is because it can be difficult to set up for one person. To clarify, I used to show and breed cats for about 12 years, which was about 10 years ago. Back then we called them "Tokyo cages" and they had great little spring action clips that held the sides together extremely well. The side clips on these new designs come apart if you are not very careful as you move from the side you already put together to the other side. Also when you move the cage on to the base, or need to move it to clean the base. You just have to be careful. BUT, considering the price was great, I suppose I shouldn't quibble. It's a great cage and working wonderfully. The base design is excellent too, and an immense improvement over the original designs from when these kinds of cages first went from wood to a plastic base design. The groove the metal part of the cage sets in is above the bottom where the cats are so that any wetness won't pool there and cause rust. The cage arrived for store pick-up about 2 days faster than projected which was wonderful because I desperately needed it for a litter of feral kittens I had trapped in my back yard. I had been keeping them in my bathroom, but it was due to be re-tiled the same week. I put the two shelves together on the same level to give them wider room to lay together. There they are in the cage in the pic. The pic doesn't really show the cage well, but you can see they are happy together in it when I am not working on their socialization. 06/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by kennel no complaints, other than the hardware was missing from the box, and we had to wait an additional week for the company to send them. cat seems to enjoy the cage. 08/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by best value for price product works well for price paid . You will be hard pressed to find a similar product at this low of a cost. Directions are very unclear however and a better fastening system would be a much needed improvement. 08/03/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Kat Kennel This product can collapse too easily. Would be nice to have larger doors to access the animals inside, as well as clean the pen. Nice idea, though :) 08/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Having Fun The *Kennel-Aire Cat Playpen* is the perfect entertainment certer for your little loved ones. They play, they sleep and enjoy their time. I highly recomment this produce at a wonderful price...just can't get any better then this! Happy Shopping! 07/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Product! I love this cage for my cats. It has plenty of room to play and sleep. I would recommend. 07/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Playpen for cats The Playpen is durable, it does take about 30 minutes to assemble, When assembled you need to pinch the clip ends together otherwise very flimsy, My 15 pd cat sleeps inside and on top of the playpen. 07/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious for the growing kitten An accidental kitten happened to my stepson, and he needed a cage for where he was living. It was easy to build and set up, although some of its pieces seem not to fit perfectly. The interior is easily adapted--we built a ladder and hammock for the kitten. Fits a petite litter box and a protected area for her food. It is bulky- base 2' x 3', and a height of 4', but you don't feel bad about putting your pet in it when you have to leave the house. 11/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better for kittens than full grown cats It would be nice if the shelves had a slight lip on them as I am using a towel for the kitten's comfort and it slides off all the time. 08/18/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product would have been a great value if I could have assembled it. I tried several times and different ways to assemble, but I couldn't get the hooks over the wire bars. I think that I may have been sent a defective product since the product was not brand new. The product had gentle wear on it. Perhaps it was returned because the previous buyer couldn't assemble it either. Return process was quick and painless at my local Walmart. 07/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cat Playpen Easy to assemble. 2 doors allow for easier access to animals. Shelves are good for kittens, not larger cats. Decent value for the quality. 12/21/2010
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.