See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would recommend to anyone We bought this for my daughters birthday a year and a half ago. She still rides it. She can attach a wagon and pull my 3 yr old with it. It has more power than any other childrens ride ons. I am able to sit on it and ride on it. And not to slow. The only thing that I would say is to have your child be very careful with sharp turns. It was definitley worth every bit of the money 06/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves his RAZOR!!! My son turned 6 and we wanted to get him a 4 wheeler. I researched several different models. We decided to purchase the Razor over a gas engine 4 wheeler. I was a little concerned about paying 400 for a battery operated toy. But WOW were we surprised. My son has made a two mile round trip to his grandparents house (supervised on a dead end gravel road) and still had battery power to spare. Normally he gets tired of riding before the battery goes down. It has a lot of power and will go up and down hills no problem. Grass, dirt, or gravel are no problem for this 4 wheeler. I know a few people wrote bad reviews about battery life, but we are not having that problem at all. It looks to be heavy duty built. It has a steel frame. The breaking system is good. He has had it for about a month. He rides it almost everyday unless it rains. Never had a problem with it tipping over either. This product exceeded all expectations and made a happy 6 year old. 08/19/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by good toy I bought the Razor for my 6 year boy and he loves it. Only complaint is there is no reverse speed and that is why I gave it 4 star only. The battery last about 45 minutes and took about 10 minutes to assemble the handle bar. Walmart shiptostore feature saved me on shipping cost which is great. 09/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! I purchased two of these: one for my 4.5 year old grandson and the other for my 6.5 year old granddaughter. They ride them almost every day and love them. 08/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Product! Great upgrade from PowerWheels Toys We bought this for our 5yr old daughter who had skillfully mastered her 24volt Polaris Sportsman from Peg Perego. This machine is great! She can go over all the terrain her big sister can go over with gas powered quad (only slower). This Dirt Quad is very well built and extremely durable. We have had the Peg Perego Gator, Polaris 24 volt, as well as a Dora PowerWheels, these are very much "toys" and this Razor DirtQuad is a step up from those toys and a step down from a fully blown gas powered quad. We were a little concerned about there being a 'tip-factor' on the hills in our yard, but the Quad stays planted! Run time is around an hour or so on a full charge, which is very good. Compared to the 24volt Peg Perego this 24 volt motor has a lot more torque for hill climbing and the rubber/air-filled tires never slip on grass, rocks, dirt, anything!! The only improvement I would suggest would be a thumb throttle rather than a twist throttle. The constant twisting was hurting my daughters hand by the second day. One other great thing is the fact that you don't have disassemble the thing to charge it (like the gator). It's as simple as plugging the charger into the side port and you're done. Like I said, for the money this is a MUCH better option compared to the 24volt Polaris Sportsman. Overall A+ rating for this Razor Dirt Quad!! 09/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have! Love it! I was hesitant to buy because of the price but went ahead and bought two (one for each child). Excellant product and worth every penny! My kids have a blast riding their 4 wheelers. Best battery powered product out there. We've had all the different Power Wheels and I wish I would have saved my money and just bought Razor instead. My kids drive them on the trails in front of Mom and Dad (we are riding 'real' 4 wheelers). Again, no regrets and the kids love them! 11/04/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of Junk This was the biggest piece of junk and a huge waste of money. Battery does not stay charged. Have had 2 replacement batteries, a new sensor and now a new throttle is needed. My daughter has probably ridden it a total of an hour since we have had it. Don't waste your money. 10/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by razor quad OUTSTANDING QUALITY. CAME WITH A SLOW LEAK IN ONE TIRE. CALLED THE COMPANY AND THEY SENT A NEW ONE IMMEDIATELY. FAST AND STURDY EASY TO ASSEMBLE. SNOW AND MUD. THIS IS A GREAT ALTERNATIVE TO A GAS POWERED MOTOR. 12/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The fastest battery operated quad Last Christmas I bought the Razor quad for my 8 year old son. He is big for his age, about 4' 8" and 80 lbs. When it first came I was a little disappointed in the its size, I knew it would be a little small for my son. However, he rides it just fine. It's a little small but nothing major. I have a tall 6 year old sister and she fits on it great. This quad goes much faster than most battery powered ride ons. Our family is a little weary of motorized vehicles for kids so we were looking for something good that would go between a battery and a motor powered four wheeler, and this works great. My 6 year old sister got a different battery powered four wheeler that had great reviews but she can't stand to ride it cause our 8 year old goes so much faster on his razor quad! We are thinking of selling hers and getting her a Razor as well. At first the kids had issues with the razor tipping over but they quickly learned how to ride so it doesn't tip anymore. Overall, we had no issues with the battery or anything else and would definitely buy it again. I would recommend the Razor quad for kids between the ages of 5-10. 02/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product from Razor I bought this for my son for Christmas 2008. He was six at the time, seven now, and he absolutely loves it! After reading some reviews we worried about battery life, but this has never been a problem for us. He's ridden it for hours at a time without the battery going dead. It's a very sturdy and rugged 4 wheeler, we've taken it on dirt and gravel roads, through high grass and even sandy beaches, and the Dirt Quad can do it all. This is a great transitional toy, between the power wheels to the gas powered 4 wheelers. Goes about 10 mph. 10/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Got It - Outstanding! Got the 1-2 day delivery; Came by Fed-Ex in under 48 hrs for a VERY reasonable up-charge; FULLY ASSEMBLED in well-packed heavy cardboard crate (ex. we had to mount the handlebars - 5 min.); Tires fully inflated, stickers on, ready to go (but first we followed instructions and charged for "at least" 18 hrs.) This thing appears to be very well built and runs great! Just quick enough to seem really fast on rough trails and reasonably speedy on pavement. Takes fairly steep hills well for most of its charge - till maybe the last 10 minutes. My son has been conservative so as not to run out the "juice", but I finally made him run it in circles around the house and cul-de-sac for another 10 min. at the end of the day before it ever showed "low battery". PLENTY of run time for a child to get tired of it for the day - or till it is fully recharged again if you run it out in the morning (12 hours for full recharge). Says for riders "8 and up", however it is pretty small. My just-turned-9 year-old is kinda big on it but doesn't care. He is well under the weight limit of 120# and gets a real kick out of it! I am so jealous that I - a 200# 50 year-old man - am looking into full-size electrics so I can buzz around with my son! Given the first few days of use and apparent build quality, I expect this thing to be a real blast for a long time to come. Good job Razor! PS - When will you have a man-sized Razor ATV so I can have one too?!!! 06/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 5 y.o. LOVES LOVES LOVES it Love everything about it! They say it's for kids 8+, but it fits my 5 year-old just fine (and he's average size). I think it'd be way too small for an 8 year-old. 06/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I purchased this for my 4 year old granddaughter, we live in the country and sand covers our property. The electric ride on toys with plastic wheels would get stuck, this quad with real rubber tires had no problem negotiating our property. It took her two rides to get the hang of the twist throttle and brake. It has been 5 days since the initial charge and she rides it about 20 minutes each day and the indicator light still says full charge. My only complaint has nothing to do with the quad, but the delay in delivery to the store. The quad came assembled except for putting on the handlebars, which was no problem at all. I would recommend this quad and let the kids have fun. 08/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Razor Dirt Quad 4 x 4 Purchased this product in April 2010 . . . within 1 1/2 months we had to replace a tire already. Then within another 1 month we had to replace another tube and another tire. By the end of 4 months every tire was shot. We replaced a total of 3 tires and 4 tubes so far. This is only being rode by our one 10 year old grandson in a development, not rough terrain. Contacted company and they would not assist us. Would not recommend due to product and customer service after the sale. 08/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good quality machine. No comparison to the all plastic ones for the same money. It did turn over when my daughter was just starting to go. Not sure how it went over at such a slow speed but maybe the steering was turned to sharp and she leaned the wrong way. But seems to be a safe bike overall. Battery hold charge good also. It actually carries me at 185 lbs. 01/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by bought this for my 8yr old son, initially i thought it was too small for him but the speed balances it out, if it were bigger, it would likely tip. Works well on grass and pavement! He loves it! Only down side ,ibattery life is 40minutes. 08/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome for our 4yr old twins boy and girl With in a few minutes of riding they were fighting over who can go faster........for Dad awesome, Mom on the other hand not so much. The power it has was very surprising, meaning I weigh in at 205 and it had no problem moving me(Dad). 07/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neat little bike. I bought the Razor Quad because my boys are too small for a real gas-powered ATV, but have out grown the "Power Wheels" style of ride-ons. The little Razor fit that niche perfectly. On their first ride, my kids rode around the farm for close to an hour, and the battery still showed full charge. There is room for some improvement, but all in all, I am very pleased with the Razor! 09/10/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Razor Two of the holes for the handle bars were not threaded. I called Razor and was referred to a local repair center in Anaheim, CA. They never answer and I keep leaving messages but no return call. Razor is no help and I have a $450 dirt quad we cannot use and no one will help with a simple fix. My son is so disaapointed, looking at his quad but can't use it. What ever happened to customer service? I will never buy a Razor product again!!!!!!!! 12/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by great machine battery pack could run longer but kids have fun and they are quiet 08/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by well built four wheeler needs wider wheel base it is top heavy tips easily. goes fast enough for my 4 year old he loves to ride it. wish it would have been cheaper but it has held up good we have had it 3 months and have had no issues with it. battery life is alright wish it would last longer but i would say you can get a good 6 hours out of it. 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect starter ATV ! Our 5 yr old son LOVES his Razor ! He wakes up in the morning wanting to ride. The battery life is exceptional, he gets a few hours out of it, and it takes just a short time to charge. I love the fact that it has a steel frame, and is not entirely plastic. Seems like a well-made ride on, well worth the money spent. 04/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great It was purchased as a Christmas gift to my seven year old son. We both love it. It is pretty fast, a great improvement from the previous ride ons we purchased for him. 04/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great machine I bought this for my 4 year old Grandson. He absolutely loves it. We had some concern that it might be too much machine for him, but he jumped on it and rode it like he'd had it for years. The battery really will last for about an hour on a single charge. And this thing really scoots! It'll climb and travel over a lot of terrain. Delivery was as promised and the product was undamaged. The only problem we're having right now is trying to keep him off of it. 12/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luca Loves it! The quad is very well made, an exceptional value. Luca will be six next month and it took him all of 7 minutes to learn to use the brakes and throttle. I can't get him off it. He no longer wants to ride his bike. The tires are exceptional when negotiating various types of terrain. Be aware this thing is fast and powerful. I'm over 200lbs and it dragged me all around the yard. Luca takes his cousin Sammy for rides (total weight 130lbs) all the time. Watch those hard turns at full speed, Luca dumped it but no harm done. Wish they had a battery operated model to fit me. 11/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My kids love it My son loves it and this toy blows any comparable toy away. The battery last a long time. This is a great toy for kids (4+), but please make sure they use protective gear. It would be wise if they first learn in an open grassy area. My 3yr old tries to use it but it is too powerful for him, he can't pull on the brakes just yet. 08/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Quad My 4 year old loves it. It has plenty of power for him. just took him a day or so to get use to. No problems with the battery. 05/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Machine! We bought this two years ago, and now its time to write an experienced review. This is one tough little machine! Our kids (5 and 7) both ride it, mostly the 5 year old. We had approval from Fish and Game to ride it on the state trail systems and it gets used regularly. We also have the Razor MX350 dirtbike. Goes great through dirt, grass, and on pavement. Built, handles, and feels just as tough as any gas kids 4 wheeler out there except with a lot less maintenance and less annoyance to neighbors. We store them indoors in the winter due to the northern cold winters so as not the let the batteries get damaged from cold. We dont ride them in rain or snow since they have electric motors and want them to last. Recommend to anyone whos thinking of one to go ahead an buy it, well worth the cost. Only issue we've seen is with the throttle, sometimes when twisted it takes 2 or 3 twist to hear the click of the motor and get it go. We've ridden several miles in a day and the battery lasts. 08/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE PERFORMANCE I ORDERED THE RAZOR DIRT QUAD FOR OUR 6 YEAR OLD GRANDSON. WE HAVE HAD IT FOR A COUPLE OF WEEKS AND OUR GRANDSON LOVES IT,HE RIDES IT EVERY DAY. ITS GREAT IN GRASS,UP HILLS.WE HAVE OWNED SEVERAL OTHER RIDE ON TOYS AND NONE OTHER COMPARE TO THE DIRT QUAD. 06/20/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Must be kept between 40 - 75 degrees F?! We were so excited to find these bikes for our teenage sons, and a quad version for our younger daughter. We live in New York state and obviously have weather that goes below freezing in the winter and above 80 degrees in the summer, like much of the US. Imagine the shock and disbelief that we and our children felt this morning, on Christmas Day, to get these vehicles out of the outer packaging and look in the instruction manual and see the warning not to expose them to temperatures below freezing or over 75 degrees fahrenheit! Our garage is not climate controlled, which means these three motorcycles we just bought will have to be kept inside our living room until spring breaks, or be returned. Saying this to the kids nearly prompted a sea of tears, so my husband, who is extremely mechanically inclined, attempt to remove the batteries so that the cycles could be stored outside safely while the batteries would be kept inside (since the manual makes it sound like the only thing vulnerable to extreme temperatures is the battery). Unfortunately, these are meant to only be removed in the event that the battery must be replaced, and apparently it is strongly encouraged that one takes them to an authorized Razor dealer to have that done. As a result, we have $1000 worth of summer toys that are now parked in my living room, useless until spring. I'm just thankful that I ignored my instinct to have the UPS guy store them in the garage until Christmas morning -- now I know that I'd have three paperweights on my hands if I'd done that. It would've been nice to have something printed on the outer package warning of this fact! Please don't make the same mistake as we did. Unless you live in a very mild climate or have a fully climate controlled garage, pass on this one. They seem well made and are certainly a lot of fun from what we can tell riding up and down the hallway, but they're not worth the limited use we're going to be getting out of them here in New York state. 12/25/2010
1-30 of 86 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw482
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp