Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little scooter Bought this 2 weeks ago and have been riding it daily. You can really go go go fast and have alot of fun. Brakes work really good and overall build quality is decent. I'm 170lbs male and the scooter still has enough power to zip me thru when playing with the kids. 08/24/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of fun After some research, I purchased this scooter for my son's 9th birthday. I looked at the lower E series scooters before deciding on the E300. The E 300 has a larger motor and frame. It claims a top speed of 12 mph, but it's more like 15-20 mph!! It really goes!! The 45 min. run time, as advertised, is the only grump my son has. Lots of fun!! 11/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Scooter My 11 year old son received this for Christmas and loves it! BTW, Dad loves it too. It runs well and has the perfect amount of speed. It folds up to put in the car and when it runs out of charge he uses it like a regular scooter...fun scooter at a fair price. 01/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Razor E300 If your in the market for an electric scooter buy the Razor E300. I would also recommend you get the model without the seat if it is for your kid. I bought this for my 11 year old. He is a football player and big for his age but ask any kid or your kids friends and they all want the large model. It does go every bit of 15MPH. Its built like a tank. When you get it its 95% together. I found no flaws. It runs a good hour on a full charge and will charge up pretty fast for subsequent use. This thing was worth every dime and Walmart had the best price. No buyers remorse here!!!!!!!! 12/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Fun! This scooter is awesome my kids love it. I am able to ride it as well, it has just enough speed, the tires are large and the whole scooter is durable. We have owned a E-100 before, never again, this model is well worth the extra money. 05/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this scooter I read all the reviews on this product prior to purchase. It was given as a birthday gift to my 10 year old Grandson. Assembly was minimal and the initial battery charge directions were followed. We are pleased with its performance and found the battery lasts a sufficient amount of time before recharging is required (approximately 75 minutes). Its great on hard surfaces, good on gravel and okay on grass. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants to put a smile on a kids face... 09/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of Fun!! My pre-teen son has had this scooter for a couple of weeks now and adores it! It's his first vehicle not "leg powered" and he is really enjoying zipping around. It arrived mostly put together and only took a few minutes for the finishing touches. Very easy. It also came charged and ready to try out. He would have been devastated had it not been, since it recommends a 12 hour charge. We've experienced zero problems in the short time we've had it. 03/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money My 10 yr old was wanting the E100 but looking at the reviews and the price I jst couldn't see spending even the 100$ for it , but I got to looking at reviews for all of the scooters and chose the E300 for a little more money. SHE LOVES IT!, I'm going to buy an extra battery to switch out bcus they last about 1hr, she is about 90 Ibs so that prbly helps the battery life but the scooter is good up to 200Ibs and very well made. You WILL NOT regret buying this scooter. 08/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! I took a chance on this scooter and am very impressed! I live on Bagram Airfield in Afghanistan. Bagram is huge. From my bed to my office used to be a 40-60 minute wait/bus ride. I'd had enough of the 2 hour commute every day, on top of 14 hours in the office. I was unsure the scooter could handle my weight. I'm 6'2" and 220lbs with my uniform and pistol. I might look a little funny, but I get to work in 15 minutes now. I've been paced at 12mph on this thing! I live right at 3 miles away from my office. I charge the scooter at night in my room and during the day in my office. I can get around 4 miles per charge. The speed limit on base is 15mph, so I keep up pretty good. It rides great and even goes through packed gravel pretty good too #and there's a lot of gravel out here#. It definitely needs a little push before engaging the motor in order to save the battery, motor and to get up to speed quicker. This scooter is wicked. 11/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Legit review. Product arrived almost all the way charged. Only had to charge 30 more min. until green light said 'charged'; NOT the entire 18 hours of charge before use. Only assembly left is handle bars. Just make sure the brake is on the correct side before tightening. Shipping is only $1.95 to your home. Ship it to your home, assembly is EASY. My girlfriend is 100lbs and it actually does 15mph with her on it. It starts slow and builds to 15mph, then flies for the age range. The fit and finish on the chrome top where you stand was scuffed on both E300's that I ordered. I ordered 2 identical. Make sure you check tire pressure. Bikes were at 25lbs or lower, only fill to 45lbs. I filled to 40lbs to let tires have room for expansion. There are no caps on rear tires standard because I assume too hard to get on and off. You will see when trying to inflate rear tires. Plug seems to be on difficult side. This is the ONLY 'difficult detail'. Buy a basketball inflator WITH the 6 inch hose. Put it through hole in rear metal disc which chain drive is around and screw it down to stem, then attach basketball pump to other end of hose which comes with pump. You need the pump with the hose because there is NO room for ANY other pump or air hose attachment. You will see. That is the only complaint. Other than that, it is sturdy, totally worth the money; $189.00 each and it flies. Don't forget the RAZOR helmets (Target), it does move. Brake is great, tires are great, motor is great and DOES advertised speed. We measured speed with car driving side by side. Not sure how long battery holds charge yet, X-mas is 3 weeks away; although we have tested them. Kids are gonna go nuts. --P.S. On one of them, the front tire was a little misaligned with the rear. It is possible and easy to correct by loosening the large silver nut right below where the handle bars insert into the bike and then adjusting front tire and re-tightening. Straight up...Ron 11/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great scooter! I bought this product for my 11 year old daughter for Christmas 2009. My 9 year old daughter can handle it too. I'll be getting her one for her birthday in June. It rides great and the battery does last if you follow the instructions. The instructions clearly state that the battery can not be stored in weather below freezing 32 degrees. I read reviews about how bad the battery does not last, but if you follow the instructions you will have a great scooter that lasts. It is super fun and I would recommend it to all. 01/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! Bought this for my 12 year old son for Christmas.... he loves it! Very easy to assemble and runs well when fully charged. Bought the Razor E150 for my younger son who is almost 10... good product as well but he enjoys riding the Razor E300. I would recommend this product but suggest that you look at the weight recommendations by the manufacturer. I wish I would have bought the E300 for my younger son. 01/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tons of fun This scooter is great. I'm really glad we went with this model - the wider tires make it really stable. It's definitely not for younger children. It's quite heavy and large. 12/22/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good if lucky Bought two of these at Christmas time. Now June, and still doing ok. They don't ride them too much, since not a good spot to ride around house, and we won't let them ride in the road. One has done great since beginning, but second one would run down much quicker. Adjusted chain tension on second one, and got it too loose first, and still ran down. After adjusting tighter, seems to hold charge better and much quieter. Don't know the exact tension needed, but definitely tension and alignment is critical on life of charge. Otherwise, been pretty good scooters. One son is 8, and other 6 and they scoot right along on them in the yard. But they definitely run down quicker in grass than pavement. 06/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is great. I bought this for my sons 6th birthday and he loved it. It rides great not to fast not to slow just right. 07/25/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good scooter, not as good as I hoped though I have an older E200 model and assumed the E300 would be the same but more powerful. It is more powerful but not as much as i hoped. And it is really weak up any bit of a hill 'cause its gearing is high. My scooter has always had a fairly loud sound from the brakes. I don't like the throttle nearly as much as on my E200. The E300 has a twist throttle that is either on or off, no in between. I have to twist the throttle all the way to get to "on" and it easily goes to off making for a less comfortable ride. The E300 rides and handles very nice and folds up easily just like the others models. I enjoy it and recommend it as a good value. A little lower gear and different throttle mechanism wouldn't cost anything and make it better for me. 10/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected... I was very sceptical having read so many other reviews about the battery power. So far my kids have loved these and have run out of steam before the scooters have... 01/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my 10 year old son My son loves this. I was worried he wouldn't be old enough for it since age recommendation was 13+, but It was perfect for him. The E200 or e225 would've been too small and not fast enough for him. This is his first motorized scooter. I think the age recommendations are a little high for these, because I got my 8 year old the e150 and we have to return it for the e200. 11/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great, Worth the Money This item was a smash this holiday season ... my boy turned it on, and rolled down the street! At first I was a little concerned that the item was a return or damaged - the box was so beat up. It was fine. This scooter definitely goes up to 15 miles per hour. My son is 8, and although this one is listed as being for 12 year olds, it was fine. 01/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by kool this is an awesome scooter. First electric battery power one we have own. the kids enjoy it as well as myself. Power is plenty. speed is great. battery life is well. Over 30 minutes!!!! Which is plenty of crusinin time. I know some reviews complain about the battery life. But if you want to keep it green this is the best electric scooter. Otherwise get a gas powered one. 01/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lowest price on web We bought this for our 9 year old for her birthday, and it was a hit!! She loves it!! It took my husband minutes to put together and she used it every day. It is easy for her to plug in and charge at night when she comes home. We went with this one because for the money we wanted a scooter she could grow up and ride, not out of. I wouldn't recommend this for most nine year olds but she's above average for hight so it fits her perfectly. Walmart had the cheapest price for this model. The only downside, wish the battery lasted longer but that isn't walmarts fault. 06/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good scooter! Our girls got these scooters for an early birthday present, they are great. They have had the best time riding around on them. We charge them at night and they are ready for riding the next day. We got these because a neighbor had them and we thought our girls would like to have them too. It was a good choice...and they are way less expensive than the exact ones at Toys R Us!!! 04/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy!!! I bought this scooter for my son's birthday who will be 6 y/old soon. First I thought it was too big, but after his 1st fall, he could have a good control of it. I don't think would be strong enough for teenagers. It seems a perfect size for a 8 to 10 y/old, even though I'm happy I bought it for my 5 y/old. 10/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! My 10-yr old son saved up for this scooter and we were thrilled when it arrived! He definitely got his money's worth the first few days he had it and continues to absolutely love it. It is a good sturdy product but yet compact enough to take along on trips to the grandparents. I am extremely pleased with this and would highly recommend it! 07/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Razor E300 Electric Scooter My nephews loved them! Their Dad put them together(I guess just one step) and he said it was a snap! They are getting a lot of use from them and think it's the best gift ever. What's even better is they have different colors so each knows which is his. The ages of my nephews are 8 and 11. I'm so glad I got them! 11/05/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 i bought this e300 for my sons birthday, it was an upgrade because we have the e100 w/c is 6y/o but don't charge good. if i replace the batt. it will cost more becuase 0f the s&h. why don't buy e300 just add few bucks and you already have razor e300. i found it in walmart the best price online. My son really enjoy riding e300 everyday after school...I am too!! great scooter..... 11/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! My 6 year old daughter love it! Great product even my 31 year husband love's play on it with her! 12/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 8 year old loves it! It has plenty of power to go up the steep hill in front of our house. It was easy to assemble and worked perfectly. 09/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!! I was concerned about safety, and I still will only let my sons, ages 12 and 14, ride the scooter when I am nearby and with helmets (obviously). But they love the scooter and have had so much fun with it! It goes pretty quick and the battery has lasted through 3-4 afternoons of play! (We followed the directions on the initial charge.) It goes quick, much quicker than the next smaller scooter so I recommend supervision and following all safety precautions - especially being away from cars! 04/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Scooter! Our 6 year old was totally excited about this present. For the time she has been able to ride it seems like money well spent. Durable and large enough for her to grow and still use. 01/01/2010
  • 2015-10-05T04:39:32.272-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_334, tr_334
  • loc_en_US, sid_10929200, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 300 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.