Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for babyproofing Our grandchildren( ages 2 1/2, 15 months, and 10 months), along with our 6 month old son loved taking the electronics equipment, videos and games off the shelves that were housed under our big screen television. We placed all of the equipment behind the safety gate and blocked it all off, out of reach. We then placed toys in front of the security gate.The children seem to have forgotten that the equipment is even there. It also keeps them a safe distance from the television so they can't pull it down on top of them. 05/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very durable, easy to operate gate I love this gate. It has easy accessiblity to the children, yet the children can't push it over or open the gate themselves. I do daycare and it works excellent for my infants and toddlers when we go outside. I would strongly reccommend this product. 04/15/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for corralling a baby Best to buy extention kit with it to make a big enough play area that baby can still practice crawling. I have a 9mo old boy, and it's nice to know where he is when I have to do some quick housework. Gate is very useful and saves the back. 06/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Versitile Gate This a very versitile gate/playard. It was less expensive than other large gates/playards. It can be shaped to fit almost any need--circular, rectangle, or stretched out as a very large gate. I use it to keep my active and excitable 9 month old Boxer puppy out of mischief and segregate large sections of the room or large doorways when I have company. It is fairly light weight and easy to put up and move. I also like that it has a gate to walk in/out. 07/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product Hi Everyone!! This gate is wonderful. I don't know how it works for children (but I am sure just fine). I purchased it for my dogs. It is versatile and is 4 inches taller than most other options. It has one of its panels that is used as an access door. Perfect. Hightly recommend. If I had to list a downfall, the only thing would be that it would be better if it was easier to get the panels apart....but then again, that may not be a good idea. 05/11/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product! This is an exceptional value and gives a fair amount of space for my 1 year old to play in while I need him contained! He can, however, move it around and it doesn't hold its shape that well, but it serves its purpose for those times I need him not to crawl all over the house. Comes fully assembled and folds up quickly and easily for storage. I use it nearly everyday! 03/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great puppy play pen This play yard was half the cost of the exact play yards in the pet stores. Quality and versatility are great. I am VERY glad I purchased this. 03/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok for the price. Good size, very tall sides, but the product is not very sturdy. It needs to be secured to something or leaning against furniture, otherwise my one year old son can easily push it across the floor. Whenever we are going to use it, I push the far side against the wall and use dining chairs to hold the rest of the sides in place. That works fine. Overall a good purchase. Great space for us both to play in so mommy doesn't have to worry about baby getting hurt. :) 07/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multiple uses - Freestanding fencing and playard There is no other product that I have purchased that has pleased me more than this playard. I purchased it for my Golden Retriever puppy; he is now 14 weeks. I open it INDOORS as well as OUTDOORS to keep the puppy safe and to protect furniture. I am so pleased with the height and the quality and how easy it is to reconfigure. I would recommend this playard to keep puppies from chewing furniture or out of harms way. Don't bother with the hassle of gates or expensive wood fencing. Get this playard - it requires no assembly or installation - plus it won't mar your walls. It opens up to cover a large area. I have one configured to protect the contents of living room when I'm not there to supervise. It makes having a puppy a dream - hassle free. I plan to take this with me (folds flat and has a handle) when I travel and to use it around the Christmas tree. When I go out - I fence off areas that I think problematic. It is also tall enough for my 9-year old retriever. 10/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my Puppies While potty training the puppies, we keep their kennel inside this play yard. They are in kennel when we leave the house and allowed into play yard when we are home. It fits right in the family room where we can watch them. After 2-3 months, they are trained and the play yard is put away until............. the next liter of American Hairless Terriers arrive!! 05/12/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Flimsy Great for the price. However, I needed this to be stirdy to protect my little disabled one from others. It is not strong. The plastic is a soft plastic that is bendable. The playpen is easily moved by my 1 1/2 year old from the outside with her sister inside. So the protection is just not there. Wished I would have purchased a metal set up. I just have had such awesome luck with Summer Infant that I didn't give it a second thought. I learned... 11/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great pet playyard Have utilized this product outdoors for three years now and wanted to add to current size. Weathers well thru all elements. 05/15/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great product with one issue This product would be, hands-down, the best IF it wasn't difficult to get to the buttons to unlatch the gate. The octagon walls needs to be adjusted every time so that we can get our fingers on the buttons to unlatch. Otherwise, we are really happy with the Playard itself! 02/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product We are very happy with this product. We have used it to keep our son away from our woodburning stove. We have not used it while the stove is lit yet, but it has served its purpose thus far. 11/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! i love this item im a really picky person but this playard is awesome ready right out of the box but the best part is the fact that one of the gates open like a door ! 03/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Playyard for busy toddler My son is 19 months old, and very active. We have older kids who are in sports, and with this I am able to pay attention to the baseball games while little one is contained safely. I love the extra tall height, and its easy to set up. The only complaint is that it is a bit awkward to carry if you want to use it at events, the strap included is just to keep it together and there is no real way to keep hold of it and carry... I am thinking of ways to make it easier such as adding wheels or something. All in all it does the job I bought it for. Thanks :) 03/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kiddie Corral This playyard/kiddie corral has possibilities, but not as many as the description implies. It is easy to set up, but I don't know how long it will be before my son tumps it over. The plastic is solid, but there are no weights at the bottom to help keep it upright or immovable. I had to wedge it between different pieces of furniture so that it stays in place. I've seen this product for twice as much as Wal-mart's price, so I was glad that I found it cheaper on-line with Wal-mart. By the way, the Site-to-Store option is great! 06/22/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by gets the job done I purchased this product so I could lay my baby in the floor without my toddler stepping on her. It is very easy to put up, right out of the box. My toddler can't get the gate open so I know when I'm out of the room she can't get to the baby. This product is fairly sturdy and I like the idea of the gate instead of leaning over the side to put your child inside. This product for me gets the job done. 06/19/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cage them Got this for my 9 mo. old grandson. It was great for about an hour. After he figured out he was confined & started crying everytime I put him in it, I stretched it out across my living room. Works great now that he has a lot more room with his toys & doesn't feel confined. It's not made to stretch out but with a little ingenuity, I'd bet most moms will be able to figure out something if your child has clostraphobia. 05/26/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product This has been very handy since our baby started crawling and we haven't fully baby-proofed yet. We are able to make the play area much larger by using the couch as an additional side. There was no assembley, just open the box. It is lightweight, but not flimsy. It is not incredibley strong either, hence the 4 stars on durability, but it is designed to keep a baby or toddler out of harms way, not to cage a tiger! It folds together flat so it does not take up much space when not in use. I definately recommend this product. 05/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure Playard... Great item. Very sturdy. Great value. Purchased it for a puppy, works wonderful. 06/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great way to keep up with your new puppy! Delivery of the product was excellent and fast. I use this with my Havanese puppy. It is great when I don't have time to watch her. I can put her in here and she has room for a bed plus room to move around and play. The only thing I don't like about it is the section where it comes together and latches makes a weak wall if it were to be leaned on. If your dog is very active and jumps on the walls, it can slide on the floor. But for my purposes, it is excellent. 04/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Bunny I bought for a pen for my rabbit. It works great. Very sturdy plastic that he can't chew and small enough opening that he can't get through the panels. Recommend it highly! 11/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds expectations! I purchased this playard for my 16 month old grandson, who is now running (not walking) all over the place. Now we can put him in the playard where he can play all day without our having to worry about him getting hurt. It is very simple to set up and take down. We use it every day. This playard has truly been a blessing for us and has helped us maintain our sanity! 03/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by kid corral I was not sure what to expect on this since the price was so much less than the other gates I was looking at but I am satisfied with it and feel it is a great deal for the price. 10/16/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Buy It I bought this and like an idiot broke down the box and dropped it off at a recycling center. Little did I know I would need to return it with in 2 days of picking it up at Walmart. I purchased the 2 piece extension from Summer Infant's website, and there were no instructions to add the pieces in. Apparently you unscrew the plastic knobs that link the tops of the panels, then push down very hard to bend the panel until you can separate two panels. After my wife decided it wasn't safe to use due to the flimsy panels, I removed the extension pieces and stored the whole thing. The next time I looked at the playard I realized that somehow one of the plastic knobs had completely broken off the gate. Talk about a waste of money. I would recommend a heavier duty playard if you want it to last. 10/26/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by great for keeping things in or out I purchased this to keep the dog out and away from the baby when in his bouncy or playmat during tummy time. When the baby is not in there with us, we keep the playard closed to keep the curious dog from getting on or licking the baby equipment. It was a little stiff at first when opening or closing the gate, but nothing to complain about, and it loosened up after a few uses. I find it to be stable and safe at this point. I intend to use it in the future for larger play for the baby, and further along the line to confine our littler dog while we are away. At some point expect to purchase the extension kit. It easily configures into a rectangle or hexagon. 10/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Love this gate, very versatile I am actually using this to potty train a puppy and love it! I can make any shape in my kitchen so it's easy to walk around. For the price it is a great gate! 02/11/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works well and does the job For the money, it's not a bad product. We have a lot of stairs so we have to block off a part of the room and our kiddo was smart enough to figure out how to move the ends so we had to use heavy objects to keep it in place. My husband doesn't like it just b/c he feels it's always in the way but doesn't like gates in general but overall it does the job. 10/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as stable as I would like it to be Not as stable as I thought it would be. Hard to arrange into shape needed. Very easy to slide when 9 month old child pushes it. I would have returned it if I hadn't thrown out the box. 10/07/2012
1-30 of 101 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.