Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect My boys love this bed. I have a 5 year old and a 12 year old and they both fit perfectly on this bed. I saw a couple of reviews that said the pieces came mangled and destroyed. I got it shipped site to store and mine came in perfect condition. My boys have a small room and this fits just right. Pretty easy to put together, it took my husband about an hour by himself. So worth the money, it looks nice, not at all cheap. Its very sturdy and my boys are rough. 10/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I expected I got this for my kids and they love it. Me and my cousin were able to put it together without the help of any guys so it was not extra hard labor, you do need a second person though. It's just that the heavier people are, the more the metal ladder would hurt their feet so they just better hurry quick to the top! 12/05/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value After having had both metal and wooden bunk beds over the years, I chose to look for a metal set because of the overall sturdiness. I really liked this set because it was an affordable price. We chose site-to-store for our delivery option. It arrived 4 days before the expected delivery date. I was skeptical about the construction of the slats, but was surprised to find it sturdier than expected. It really saved us some room. My only complaint is the upper safety rail could have been a little taller, but I just put the older child on top. 11/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by fills the bill I had no problems assembling this bed. The hardware all came on a card, no trying to figure what part is what. Comes with all tools needed for assembly except a phillips head screwdriver. I am happy with this sturdy bunk bed and have no problems recommending it to a friend 08/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for smaller rooms on line ordering - fast and easy, ship to store - arrived in 7 days (could of been sooner but i ordered on a friday nite), set up - did it myself in less than an hour, durability - (2 boys 11 & 12, nuff said :) 04/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value! This set of beds are nice. They are well worth what you pay for them. The weight limits (150lbs) are lower than some others i have looked at but if you are using them for lower weight children they work very well. They were very easy to put together and sturdy. The only thing I dont like is the are a little wobbley when you are on the top bunk and move. They arent going to fall apart or anything they just move a bit. There is ALOT of room between the bottom and top bunk so the person on the bottom isnt hitting their head on the top bed. Also they are shorter so they work if you have lower ceiling like i do. Overall they are good beds and if you are looking to find a good price and good beds these will be nice for you! 02/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good product This is a pretty sturdy bed. It doesn't take up too much space in my kids' bedroom. The only negative complaint about this bunk bed are the steps. My son said it hurts the bottom of his feet when he climbs to the top bunk. 10/14/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by strong sturdy beds We bought these beds for our daughters 10&12.Very limited space in their room. These beds are great. Much sturdier than the wood ones we had before. Also gives room a slick spacious look. The only draw back is the metal ladder, Very hard on feet. We used pipe insulation to compensate for this drawback. It's not perfect but significantly better. 03/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bink Bed for small kids This bunk bed was a great purchase for my smaller kids. It was very easy for one person to put together. It only took a couple of hours to do. Very integral with it's parts design. Everything felt light but very strong. Just wish the ladder didn't stick out so far from the bed. But overall a great looking bunk bed. 07/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy, Quiet, Saves Space I'm a college student, and when my roommate and I agreed to get bunk beds, I searched the Internet for a good bunk bed option. These have been perfect! I sleep on top bunk. I'm perfectly comfortable. The frame does not squeak at night, a nice change from our dorm-room provided bunk beds last year. It feels solid and sturdy and doesn't take up that much space in the room. Two caveats: Assembly is a little difficult. My roommate built it, but she said it took her several hours. Also, the rungs are uncomfortable. Placing my feet on thin metal rods was an unpleasant shock at first, but I became used to the sensation after a few days. All in all, I wish I could always keep this as my bed! 08/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bed for the Price I did not want bunkbeds but my husband was set on it and my 3 and 4 year olds thought they were great. So I ordered two of these because of the price. It took my husband about an hr a piece to put them together, My kids love them and I actually am warming up to them as well. I have slept on the top bunk with my 4 year old and It holds us very well. 07/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought two for a vacation rental we are getting ready. They are very well made, seem strong. Would be easy with two people. They are made differently then ones I have gotten before. Each rail on the bottoms have to be placed. Unlike being made all in one piece. I guess to save room on shipping. So far so good tho and good price. 07/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by the shipping needs help the product box that it came in was damaged and slightly open. The box was missing a plastic end cap. The bed its self is greatand saves us room. 11/26/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for the Price We purchased this bunk bed online through Walmart and had shipped to our home. Shipping was faster than expected. Pros: The bed was packaged very well in a sturdy box with all of the parts labeled, individually wrapped in plastic and well protected from being scratched. The instructions were clear and easy to follow and all of the fasteners were packaged in one container and clearly identified. The only tool required per the instructions is a Phillips screwdriver. I started assembly of the bunk bed with the help on my wife and 2 boys, everything went smoothly, the parts fit together well and the pictures in the instructions were large and clear making it easy to figure out the correct orientation of the parts. Cons: When we got to the step in the instructions to attach the rails that will support the slats, connect the ends together and provide an attach point for the top side rail and ladder, that part was missing. This particular rail is different in that it has mounting points for the ladder and upper side rail. What we had was 3 of the bottom rails instead of 2 bottom rails and the one upper ladder side rail. So what I ended up doing was drilling the missing holes in the rail to mount the upper safety rail and ladder. The good thing about drilling the holes myself was that due to the layout of the boy’s room we decided to put the ladder at the foot end of the bed instead of the side. Having to drill the missing holes was really not a big deal, however, if someone without a drill or the ability to modify this standard rail ran into this problem they would either have to do without the ladder and upper safety rail or postpone assembly until they received the replacement part. …and who knows how long that would take. Assembly Suggestions: Once assembled this bed is a little shaky. This little bit of movement overtime would certainly result in the fasteners becoming loose. What I did was assemble the bed with the fasteners just snug, then once completely assembled I measured the diagonals to square up the whole thing then tightened each fastener. In order to combat the inevitable loosening of the fasteners, I then removed one fastener at a time, applied Loctite thread locker to it, and then re-installed the fastener and once again tightened it down. I did this procedure to each fastener in the bed. I also fashioned straps to secure the bed to the wall at the head and toe. Time will tell how this bed holds up to our two boys, but I feel that taking the extra precautions to avoid excessive movement and subsequent loosening of the fasteners should dramatically extend the life of this reasonably priced bunk bed. 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product !!!! I just moved 2 months ago my home had 2 large rooms and one small enough to be a computer room (den). I figured the small room would be fine for my 15 year old. We moved in the 2 girls go one lgr room I got the other and my 15 yr old got the small room. Then My 17 yr old announced he was coming home. I had to get rid of the twin bed in the small room i needed a bunk bed that could hold the both of my teens. I seen this bed and it appeared to be sturdy. (My boys wrestle alot) This bed has done me alot of justice its great I had no problems with it. it had all its parts and was easy enough for my 15 yr old to put together all by himself in about an hour. 10/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bed and easy to put together This is a great quality bed and believe it or not my twelve year old twins put it together themselves (dad checked to make sure the screws were all tight when they were done). 08/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty sturdy bunk beds bought these yesterday had them together in about a hour only hard pary was the slats that hold mattresse they were all attached to a long strand of nylon makin it a 2 person job for that section rest was a breeze.once together i climbed on top and bottom bunks and shook the beds back in forth to make sure they were sturdy enough im 159 pounds and they are very strung.for price you cant go wrong i think they will last a long time if maintained plus their metal so if u have a welder they can always be fixed. 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Bunkbed Wish we had gotten the bunk beds sooner..am very happy with them... 08/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Very nice my fifteen year old put it togeather in 45 min..very pleased 08/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product. My boys love it. First rate product for the price. Didn't have the money for anything expensive, but this bed was great for the price. Took a little over an hour to put together, no problems. I ordered online and it took a week to make it to the store, which was fine. My 8 and 12yr old boys love it. Thanks Walmart. 07/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My granddaughters are delighted with their bunk beds. They had been sleeping together in a double bed and they're so happy to have their own beds. 07/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great product! This bunk bed delivers. It is very sturdy and it is a huge space saver. Customer service from DHP furniture is great too. I over tightened some of the bolts and I called to get the replacements. no questions asked, DHP furniture will send them free to my home. Highly recommend it! 03/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect bed for my boys I bought this for my 8- & 5-yr-olds. It was easy to put together - they even helped me. I was a little surprised by its height - it's shorter than I expected. However, it's just perfect for them and the best thing is that they can't reach the ceiling fan. The only drawback is the that the ladder is at such an angle that it reaches further out into the room than their old one. The bed is right by the door and it took about week before they stopped running into it. 01/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for low ceilings!!! When we got it out and put it together, they fit great in a small bedroom. We live in a mobile home and with the ceiling being lower than the average house it fit perfectly. 09/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value This product meet my expectations. My kids love it! 08/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by the bunk beds the bunk beds are very easy to put to geather and the girls just lovethem make more room price is very good also thank you walmart 10/23/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dented I typically expect to be the one who damages the things i buy but this bunk bed got to me with dented rails and i also found it difficult to get the screws to thread into the holes provided because they did not line up. I suppose for the cost it was expected but still disappointing to get something damaged before it was assembled. You can send it back im told but i dont know who wants to stuff things back into the box after unpacking it and wait for the FEDEX guy to come back and start the process all over. 03/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Too Shabby PUt together by a cool and smart 11 year old helping out his single parent mom. It was fun and only had to re-do one piece. Complicated at first sight, but easy to assemble - NO BIGGIE. Also, I am 185lbs and slept on it for a test run (bottom) and it was good; Wil purchase again. 09/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by More then I expected!! This product was very easy to put together and its very sturdy. 09/12/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Twin bunk beds When I purchased item on line the pictures of the item where nice. But, when I put it together it's really a smaller bunk bed that I had thought. It makes a lot of noise when the kids move in the bed. Not sure of it's long lasting durability for the kids. But for the money it's worth the gamble. 08/23/2012
1-30 of 112 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew346
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp