Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 36 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay for The Price It was not exactly what I was hoping for, but it was okay for the price. When you get in it, the seat portion is low (maybe a pillow might help) and it is difficult to row if you are sitting in the front. Also I recommend LONG, LIGHT WEIGHT oars for this boat, because short ones barely touch the water and are difficult to row with, which I found out after I got on the water. 05/21/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but there are problems The size is good for a large guy plus gear on a creek rafting day trip. It is the size that I wanted for this purpose. The 4 person rating only applies if you are talking about 4 really small people. I recently bought this and have had the raft out one time on a 12 mile trip and it was 2/3 pools and 1/3 riffles and minor rapids. The raft was comfortable. I recommend sitting on a flotation device or life jacket for cushioning. I prefer sitting in the back and pushing to row so that I can see forward like in a canoe or kayak. It is easy and natural to rock against the raft so you don't wear out your arms too bad. I have two serious complaints so I only rated the boat 3 stars. The air filling ports for the raft floor are exactly right where I want to sit. When I bumped over some smooth but shallow rocks I blew out two small holes in the bottom of the floor. The holes are directly under where the air filling ports are. The mythical emergency duct tape repair did not work and I did dry off the raft before I tried it. I still completed the trip and I bumped off a tree at one point. I do not believe the material is weak because it did not otherwise fail. The air ports are in a really bad location that will cause the material to fail. I’m going to have to figure out how to patch the raft and re-enforce the area under these air ports and I may have to change how I sit in the raft because of this problem. I may stick a object behind me for back support to scoot my body forward and off the air vents. The other reason I took away 1 star is that the boat does not come with ores and the $10 ores sold separately and located in the store where you find this boat are very cheaply made and will not hold up. Get some better ones if you are using this for anything outside of a pool. 06/26/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for value, limited use. Last summer I bought this product for a river rafting event nearby. It made it through on a river with little to get hung-up on or rocks to scrape bottom. Three weeks later we took it down a shallower river along with the yellow three(tiny)person raft we've had for 4 years now. The first rock it semi got hung up on the bottom tore open. The patch kit did not work and we had to abandon the raft as a loss when we finally got home and tried to patch it again. This is a great, roomy raft for it's price, that I'll say for absolute certainty... as long as it is for liesurely floating in a lake or a deeper river. It's endurance for obstacles leaves room for improvement. 06/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by worththe mony I live in loxahachee were thair is a lot of canals and it has held up very well against the banks over the last few months 06/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a hit! We purchased this as a gift for our 10yr. old grandson. He loved it and so do we. It's sturdy , safe, and lightweight so it is easy for him to maneuver. It makes him a wonderful boat to fish out of. 06/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product performed as expected. This 4 man inflatable boat performed as expected. I took it to Garner State Park and it did well, I made sure to avoid rocks, branches and sharp objects. As a heavy man, I sat at the rear of the boat and used one ore to row along the river. The only negitive thing I have to say is that the edge of the boat is a little high and it was a little difficult for kids to row. 08/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked for me, but definitely NOT for 4 people I used this boat as a raft to tow gear behind my kayak for camping and for gathering firewood along the riverbank. (A LOT cheaper than renting a canoe for the weekend.) The materials are sturdy and well put together (it held our 10 x 10 EZ-up, full size cooler, chairs, a 64 qt. plastic tub full of gear and a full 5 gal jug of water, as well as a trip with driftwood and branches poking at all sides); I would recommend using a pump to blow it up. Overnight it did lose some air, but we easily blew it back up (don't think it was from a hole but rather not putting plugs back in all the way). I'm not sure what they use to call it a 4-person boat, but 4 full grown adults would never fit comfortably, especially with life jackets or gear (the box shows two adults and two kids, no gear). I'd guess 2 adults with some gear or 3 adults without gear could fit. It does not come with any paddles or oars (if you need them). 08/05/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good size but got a leak Good sized boat and pretty cheap but it sprung a leak the first time we used it. I would not recommend 06/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! This boat has completely and totally exceeded my expectations! I bought it with just the hopes of doing a little fishing with it yesterday and my two younger cousins and myself have been on it all evening until late into the night catfishing. I didn't have high hopes for it to be honest but was excited to get to some spots I couldn't before. I took it out of the box and laid it out and started pumping it up and there was a very small hole in the outer ring on the bottom but was an easy fix with some electrical tape I had laying in my suv. other than that we were on this boat for around 7 hours straight and it done amazing. It is a little interesting to steer being so light but that could also be my younger cousin not paddling as hard as I was also. We were on the northern fork of the holston river in southwest Virginia and had a very good time and caught alot of nice channel cats also. Very memorable day with my younger cousins and they had a blast also!!! I plan on many more adventures on this little boat!! 08/03/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ehhh... alright boat but not worth it. So I bought this boat with the intention of paddling around the lake with my my brother but hated it as soon as I tried it out. For starters, the floor sags with just two people in it and fitting 4 people in it is definetley out of the question. Also, it is hard to paddle because the walls of the boat are high and really feel as if you are sunken in the boat without efficient ability to maneuver it. I assume that cushions are some sort of inflatable seat would help.... At first glance the boat is alright but it was not worth the money and I have returned it. Going to upgrade to something larger and a lot more sturdy. 05/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by very peacful product if used the right way I buy one of these rafts every few years it seeems they are getting a little thiner every year. when going on a river trip get better ors,longer. you cant pattle with one person very good,and its better to get a good rythem one in back one up front with your feet in the water and row row row. p.s ooyea dont forget the good duck tape works great for the unexpected holes in the boat..just have fun 06/26/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as bad as what the negative reviews I've read. This Item was not really as bad as the reviews I have read. It was actually bigger than I expected. Having 2 adults and 2 children in the boat was even big enough for another person. I do recommend this item to others if you really want a big boat to fit a family of average sizes. 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome value for the price! We bought this to take to a resort town for floating down their sedate river. We could have rented one of their rafts for over $100, instead we were able to use this raft over 4 times without mishap! The most passengers we had in it were 2 adults and 2 small children .......it would be a tight fit with 4 adults, but it was perfect for us. We felt the rubbers was strong and durable. We really like the double valves on all of the air chambers, and appreciated the 4 air chambers themselves. There was no damage to the raft after 4 uses and we have packed it away for next summer! 08/11/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool but smaller than I thought it would be We have four people in my small family an there's no way we'll all be able to fit in this boat at the same time but at the same time it does do the job. My little one and I fit find and my wife is scared to get in the boat anyway so it works out well. We haven't tried flipping it or anything like that so this review is a bit premature. Plus we only used it in the pool. I can't wait to take it out on the lake and see how it holds up. Should be fun this summer! 03/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a great boat for recreation This boat is rugged, I was worried about a few rocks on the ground when inflating it but it didn't pop at all. It's very durable and great for the price. Sharp rocks or trees could be a problem for any inflatable, but the affordability of this boat does not negate it's durability. 09/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great boat for Two people This is a great two person boat but not four person, unless they mean children but they don't. I bought this boat for my hubby and I to float around the lake with. We tried it out in our pool and it works great. It was pretty easy to get into and floated great. The only problem, beside being for two adults and not four, is that the valves to blow up the inside tends to pop out while you are getting in and deflates. But the valve for the boat itself holds great and does not deflate, you will need a pump to blow it up though because the valve is huge. Overall I enjoy this boat. 05/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not worth the money 5 minutes, 5 holes. Says it all 05/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for floating Boat is a great size if your small people.. LOL! This boat would not fit me and my fiancé which are very tall. Also, the plugs where the air goes into, none of them would allow me to push them back inside. So every time, I would re-situate myself inside the boat, it would pull the plug out and air would be released. Hope this helps others. 07/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I lounged in this and loved it. Me, my sun hat, a "jamaican me happy" in hand and music in the distance floating adrift on an all sports lake...it was comfy and it was heaven. We bought it for our family vacation and did not use it for much else but I loved it! 09/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Boat! Took this boat on the water, and it did what it was suppose to do :) It says that it can hold 4 people (only if their skinny people), but it holds 2 bigger people comfortably. The only complaint I have is when I was deflating it once we got home after the lake, the middle part (where you sit), is harder to deflate than the rest of it - I had the air pump on it to help suck the air out, but it wasn't as easy - wish there was a better way to get the air out. Otherwise its a good boat!! 07/09/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by for kids This is not for 4 adults, boys are between 9 and 11, three or four of them fit comfortably, 07/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great boat for 4 people. I love this product very much. It was big enough for everyone to have fun in. 07/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stable product. Got it for my grandchildren as an inflatable for the pond. They enjoy rowing the boat around the pond. Stong construction, 07/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for the money! I am buying this raft for the second time... have had the last two for a couple of years.... and they have held up well for all the use! We use primarily for fun... springs and tubing down the river. We are height/weight proportionate and have small grandkids so its perfect for a couple of adults and a couple of kids. 08/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied! Very satisfied! Bought the last boat at League city, TX, store #5388 app. an hour ago. The one hanging from the ceiling. They were sold-out, but the guy was very polite and took it down for me. Wish I could give him ten-stars-rating. I already have it inflated and got two $9 foam surfboards. One for a seat, the other to put the cooler on it. The boat is extremely light. Inflate it in couple of minutes. The bottom is two-chambered, making it more reliable. Going fishing guys! 06/19/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by should read 2-person and 1 child not four. Also due to center position of air valves on floor they are constantly opened by who ever is sitting on them 08/25/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Toy boat not for paddling on lake My Wife and I purchased this inflatable boat thinking we could explore a nearby lake. We tried it once and got nowhere. Although the bottom is inflatable, you sink down which makes it difficult to paddle. It is very hard to travel in a straight line. We found ourselves doing more circles than anything. This imbalance had something to do with unequal power in strokes but when I tried using the plastic riggers to oar, they are not rigid enough to be effective. We think this boat is more practical for an easy flowing river. Good luck to those who dare trying this boat! 07/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good price but has air valve issues I had also purchased the 2 person boat by the same maker and was disappointed when I took it out of the box and put air in it because the air valves in the floor would not push down into the boat and stay there. They would pop up so that every time you tried to get into the boat and bumped them, the air would go out of the floor of the boat. I also discovered a hole in a bottom seam of the boat. I took the 2 person boat back and decided to check out this 4 person boat that I had purchased at the same time to see if it had the same problems. I took it out of the box and didn't even attempt to put air in it because the air valves in the floor were having the same problems as the 2 person boat had had. They would not stay pushed down at all. I decided to return the boat rather than have to fight with those air valves and worry about bumping them when I was out on the water and the entire floor of the boat going flat. I don't think I'll ever get another boat by this maker. 07/17/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't keep air. 4 person nooooooooo, my son 17 and about 130 pounds and he took all the room. I am 5'3 135 and couldn't fit with him. 07/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent!! Excellent!! Thank you so much!!! 07/02/2014
  • 2015-11-29 T06:46:27.975-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_10928135, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 36 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.