See All Reviews
Coleman Sevylor Specialists - Two-Person Inflatable Boat
Coleman Sevylor Specialists - Two-Person Inflatable Boat
List Price: $24.96
You Save: $4.99 (20%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 3 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It floats... Great product. For the cheap price, it works great. It can take a beating and not get tears/holes. It also included 2 patches. The size is the only problem. There would be plenty of room for 2 kids. It's a tight squeeze for my "petite" girlfriend and I to fit, but it works. My brother and I tried riding in it and there was no room. However, with it being small, it's easy to inflate(8 minutes) if you don't have a pump. 11/24/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by a fun little boat! I got this to use on a river float trip. It survived many scrapes on the rocky river bottom, and this was an 8 mile trip with some level 2 rapids! Only thing- I would not call this a two person boat, my 10 year old and I fit, but not too comfortably, glad I bought a back-up tube! We also got the one person version of this boat just to hold our cooler, and had no problems with that one either. Looking forward to using them again! 07/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Boat For the price, this is an exceptional product. As with any inflatable, it should be handled with care. My five year old grandson loves it. We both fit fine in it. He weighs 45 lbs and I weigh 145 lbs and it supports us without a problem. The two inflation valves in the bottom of the boat are easily pulled loose by just rubbing on them. To prevent such an occurrence, simply wedge a small, inexpensive kickboard across the width of the boat to act as a cover for the valves. The main valve is more sturdy and not as easily opened. The boat has been in a chlorinated swimming pool and also in protected Gulf waters near Pensacola. The sand, salt water and chlorine had no adverse effect on the craft. 08/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Tubing Our family planned to go tubing to Ichetucknee River (FL) and thought that it's better to purchase this rather than renting the tube there. This inflatable boat was very affordable and economical. It also was great for tubing! My 2 little boys (under 4) enjoyed being in the boat during the tubing experience. We plan to do it a couple more times and with the low investment cost of this boat, it'll soon pay off! I definitely recommend this product to you. 08/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Got this boat to do some rafting on a small stretch of very mild water. The boat was easily inflated with a compressor, fit 2 people adequately, and has separate air chambers for safety. Great value for the $, but you will need to purchase oars separately if you want to have any control over the boat. 08/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by New playtoy Well made and durable. Bought this little boat for granddaughter to play with in the pool. It is large enought for a 6 yr old and an adult. We can also use it if we go tubing. 08/09/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 Deflated I took this on a river rafting trip and used it to float my cooler. The bottom ripped on the rocks and the sides were punctured by tree limbs...probably fine for a pool, lake, or pond, but no good on the river. 06/01/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by AWEFUL We bought several of these to go down a creek ride we take several times every year, and I can not believe that Coleman even puts their name on this product. We bought the sterns brand that our local Wal-Mart started carrying instead of the Coleman last year and they were worse then this. We thought these might be better but they weren't. These literally tore apart from poor craftsmanship. One of these rafts came apart at the seams with a hole large enough for my husband to put his hand through. The other problem (that we also had the the sterns brand last year) was that the plugs went through the bottom of the boat when we sat in them. We had three Coleman boats that we had bought years ago that were still going and made it down the creek better then these new ones we bought. While it was a little better then the sterns brand it was still a very poor product compared to the old Coleman boats we used to get. For anyone looking for a good boat try calling Coleman and asking then to put their old Coleman boats back into their inventory because we were told by them that they were discontinuing them!!! If you don't want to call I suggest buying the Coleman boats while you can. 05/18/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by I thought boats are supposed to float? I heard it was going to be good weather coming up, so I planned a day of fun and relaxation on a beautiful lake. I used my own special pump instead of the Sevylor pump to inflate boat since mine has a pressure gauge. I inflated each compartment to the specifications in the manual. loaded the boat into my desired small body of water. Put my hand on the floor and pushed down. The floor gave a bit more than expected, but the side walls did not. I knelt down, and put a leg in with the shin flush to the bottom, but my weight mostly on the other leg. I slowly started to shift my weight to my arms which were docked. I swung my other leg off and in. Still with my weight centered as opposed to either end, the weight across my legs versus my feet or knees, and my weight still on my arms; I slowly started to let myself down into the boat. The sides buckled, I took on water, and while I was in it, it sank. I got out, cold and wet. I even tried laying in the bed of it as best I could, and still, underwater I went! This thing claims to hold 370lbs! I am 135!!! Needless to say, my day was ruined, I was cold, wet, and went home early to look at the return policy. 09/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Least expensive raft available at this size Inflates easily, although there are four separate air chambers. Will hold two small people or children & the boat rows easy with a full load. Reasonably well made of decent quality material. I weigh 230-plus pounds & my weight has been no problem, as far as displacement & sturdiness has been concerned. The closest thing this size in our area cost more than twice as much. We've used it as a shore-to-ship shuttle & so far, so good. 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price for the product I had a CVS-brand one-kid (100 pound max) inflatable boat before this one, which I bought 5 years ago, and it was the same price ($19.96) as this 2-person, 350 pound rated, Coleman inflatable boat, so it is definitely a great value. I think it would hold two kids easily or two small adults, but I'm not sure if it is really suited for the 350 pound maximum load. Also note that it does not come with oars included, but I had oars from the previous boat. It is also fun for using in a swimming pool, in addition to a lake, creek, river or ocean. You can't beat it for the price. 05/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Playfull boat for children Bought this boat for my nephew through walmart as we live in Europe. I have seen the pictures from there pleasure using it. Delivery was as promised ..... so overall I am pleased. 08/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price but wish it were more durable This spacious, easy to inflate boat is a very good price, but I wish it had a stronger, thicker bottom so that when it scrapes on rocks, it would hold up better. A friend bought the same boat and got a hole in the bottom of his boat, too, and he used the enclosed patch to cover his hole. It stayed on for 1 trip down the river. Bottom line is that this boat is comfy, easy to carry (not too heavy) and easy to navigate (I have the oars/paddles that you can buy separately). It is just not perfect for going down a shallow, rocky river. Would be great on a lake, though. Also the pump that you can buy separately works very well and quickly. It's handy to keep in the trunk of our car. Just be sure to fill up the boat's chambers in the proper order (they're numbered). 07/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deflated in 1 hour i was looking for a low budget boat and found this at walmart. i weigh 190 and seeing it has a 300+ limit figured i should be fine. i took it to the creek to see if it floats in 2 feet of water and it did but the floor is extreamly flimsy and sprung a leak. i assumed it was my fault and since the boat had not ruptured all the way through decided to take it to the lake where it lasted maybe an hour befor the main air chamber sprung a leak at the double seal no leak nozzle. needless to say this is NOT the strong pvc river rafts but instead is a extreamly cheep pool toy at best. Do not expect this product to last long. It lasted one hour even when properly cared for. 05/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value, fast shipping Very happy with the raft. Used it to pull heavy excess gear behind my kayak in rough water. 08/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This boat is a good boat. My wife lost her job so we were forced to go the economy route. The associate at Wal-Mart was nice enough to offer a job for my wife too but that is another story. Anyway, the first day we launched at a commercial boat launch and we received several great comments about the vessel. There were lots of people taking pictures and giving us a thumbs up and smiling. My wife and I brought our full grown Labrador retrievers and a lunch box and there was PLENTY of room for more. The boat handled the rough water with ease. I had my wife stationed at the blowout valve just in case but there was no need. Throughout the entire 8 hour trip, we covered around 2 miles without a single puncture. GREAT BOAT for the money! At the end of the day, my wife was the spotter as i backed in my Ford Fiesta to retrieve the vessel (thanks Honey). I strongly recommend this product to advanced/semi advanced inflatable boaters! 11/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coleman Sevylor Specialists - Two-Person Inflatabl I am so happy with this product. My wife and two kids love it so very much. We took it to Lake Chelan, WA the first time without opening until we get to the Lake. After we inflated it, it is just like WOW more than we expect it. It rates 375 lbs, my wife and two kids total only less 200 lbs. It works for them very well. You need to buy a pump for it, otherwise. I recommended to every one! 08/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for carrying extra gear on a canoe trip! Purchased this product to carry additional gear on a canoe trip so that the canoe would not be overloaded. Excellent value for the money. Capacity will not accomodate two adults, but it would fit two kids or one adult. It will hold about 250 pounds of gear. 06/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth it Product didn't even make it to the swimming pool before developing leaks. Very hard to inflate 12/25/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by All the bottom air plugs open when anyone gets in, and even when they don't, if you're lucky enough they don't from the start. The others will also open with semi rough play. Unless you don't mind no air in the bottom and blowing the thing up after every use, this thing is for you. 08/23/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 Disappointed The inflation valve for the main air chamber is not compatible with standard air compressors; they want to sell you their inflator. In addition, it did not come with oars. The other valves are difficult to push back into the raft when done inflating. 09/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't recommend Valves in floor chambers won't stay closed rendering product almost useless. 06/20/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad floating boat I was excited when I got my boat. I took it to the lake and it states that it will fit two persons. It is big enough for 1 adult. It also says that it will hold up to 370 lbs and I weigh 220 lbs. It sunk on me and water was pouring in when I sat in it when I got into a little deeper water. I got pretty wet even though I expected too a little. I would not recomend this boat to anyone as adults but would be ok for small children for ages 10 or so. 03/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The plug to boat will not close. The plugs to this boat will not close. Do not purchase this product! 07/06/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Boat Boat sprung a leak the first time I used it. 08/09/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by boat We used this to raft in a pretty rocky/shallow river. BY 1 hour of hitting rocks this boat popped. Dont go white water rafting with this boat. This is only ideal to be taken into water thats 5ft or deeper. 08/13/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by A cheap boat, don't waste your time and money The boat is very poorly designed and put together. Valves pop out on their own, sides are uneven, rowing is nearly impossible. The only thing it has going for it is the price... 08/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome boat for hanging around I took this boat (actually a few, this style and the one-person) down a "lazy river" ride as the tide went out (LI Sound) and had a blast.. Great for one adult or a large cooler... Keep on floating. This boat is sick! 07/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Price, But TOO SMALL! I purchased this thinking it was going to be a 2 person boat as in leg space, arm space, and just space to be comfortable... WRONG! Its a two boater for KIDS! But for 2 adults like me and my husband. and by adults i mean 19 yr olds.. This will not work.. We are not heavy either. 150 each. I would recommend it for children or maybe one adult and a very small child. But for two adults i would upgrade to the 4 person boat for only 10 more dollars.. 06/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great buy my granson is having fun with this 08/17/2010
1-30 of 52 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.