Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great fun for the kids on the river but..... I gave this an overall good review because it was fun for the kids and it got them safely down the river. I thought it would have been more durable because the description says it is durable vinyl. My 8-year-old 64 pound daughter rode this down a calm river, over some rocks, and the bottom had holes in it. The holes were from the plastic molded pieces that you use to blow air into the raft bottom, which she had to sit on. When she went over a rock, it rubbed the plastic piece through the vinyl and made little holes. Then, the bottom wouldn't blow up. We still have the raft and plan to use it in the pool now and it didn't really affect any further trips down the river but, we were disappointed that the placement of the plastic blow parts were placed right under the butt area. Just an engineering defect, I suppose. The sides of the raft stayed fully intact and continued to provide great fun for my daughter. Her older sister, daddy and I used a tube with a mesh bottom instead and that was perfect!! (Airhead brand) 06/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my purposes I bought this so I could float around in a swamp near my neighborhood, and it has worked wonderfully. I can pack it into my little backpack and take it there. It takes like 7 minutes to inflate with a rechargeable air mattress pump, which works wonderfully. It's also really easy and quick to deflate; just roll it up from the end furthest from the valves. I've been sliding this raft over logs in the water, and it hasn't sprung a leak yet. Seems very durable. Its one shortcoming to me is that it won't go in a straight line when I paddle with only one oar, but it's not a canoe so I can't really hold it to that standard. Using a branch as a stabilizer in the back is a great workaround. 01/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal Bought it for pool use. Very heavy, well made. Larger than anticipated inflation points but I think that's because it was meant for river use. Add .99 cent shipping and you can't go wrong. 07/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great fun for the price Got this boat for a small trip rafting on very mild water. Boat worked great, even fit myself and my toddler in it. You will need to purchase oars, or you can always tie this one behind another boat like we did. Very maneuverable due to its small size. 08/26/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by dont get me started... Ok, first off. this is a complete waste of money, it does NOT hold one person, unless you are 7. When I got this i was so excited to go rafting on my neighbors pond. we all got a raft. first, when i got in, the boat creesed and let water in. If you want to get comfortable, to bad! You cant possibly navigate. Overall....NEVER get this raft. my sister had good luck with the two person, cause it was bigger. but unless u r 7 or under. dont. i repeat dont. ever. buy. this. raft. 03/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by inexpensive inflatable I bought this inflatable to carry a cooler during a long stream fishing trip. While the boat is somewhat small, it effectively served my purpose. If I was looking for something to actually ride in, it would have been too small. It did the job I intended it to do very well, however. 08/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sevylor One Person Inflatable Boat Very small boats but good enough to get us across the river and down it. Compact and good to pack. Light weight material, will have to be careful. I hope to get years worth of floating out of these inexpensive inflatable boats. 03/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good This was perfect for us. My 6 year old daughter uses it while we snorkel and tow her around. 01/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is what it is It is a one man inflatable boat.... it does it's job... there really isn't anything to review. I bought it for my father in law to use when he is surf casting, he keeps his cooler and bait in it. Works. 12/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by realistic expectations... I got this little raft so that I could carry it easily through the trails to the lake behind my house (Lanier). Where we live, it is a remote little cove. I just wanted something that would be easy to transport (in my hands, walking) down the trails about 1/4 mile behind our house. I bought the oars pkg that sold for pennies less than $10 that are pictured on the package for the raft (as the oars are not included. We've inflated the little raft and realized that it really is just a ONE person float. That's fine, because that's really all that I wanted. I haven't put it into the water yet, but so far it meets my expectations fully. for a less than $15 inflatable boat, what would anyone expect? It's cute. I think I'll enjoy it, because I didn't buy it with unrealistic expectations. I know that you pretty much get what you pay for in life. I'm happy with it. 06/23/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT a Coleman product This is a cheap plastic pool toy, and in no way resembles a Coleman inflatable boat, I have no idea why the item used the Coleman name, you will not find "Coleman" anywhere on this product. I had to buy a Coleman NAVIGATOR 1-person boat on Ebay to get the quality I wanted. Booo!!! 06/25/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by So not an adult boat I bought this so that I could float around the lake and relax. It says that it is a one person boat for up to 190 pounds, and while I am sure it would float with a 190 pound person, it was to small and uncomfortable for me, 160lb 5'5. My legs are short but this boat was too short for me. And getting into it made water flow in from the sides. I would recommend this boat for children and not adults. It is a good value if you have children. I took it back to the store and bought the four person boat for me and my hubby. We fit it great. 05/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied with the quality of the product. We have had alot of fun with this boat. It is the perfect size for our pool. Our dogs love floating around in the pool inside the boat. 08/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by coleman boat excellent value. Sturdy 09/08/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by It went flat on the first use. I bought this small raft for my husband to enable him to pull his hobby boat out of the Lake. The very first day we used it on the Lake it went flat. We had to patch the flats and the raft (inflatable boat) is currently sitting in our garage. We are pulling out the hobby boat with a fishing rod. I don't recommend this product. I should have paid a little more and purchased a stronger and better quality. I strongly do recommend the service of Walmart. 10/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by THE PICTURE IS WRONG! THEY SEND YOU A CHEAPER ONE THE BOAT THEY WILL SEND YOU IS WHITE AND ORANGE. IT IS A LITTLE SMALLER AND CHEAPER. IT IS VERY UNCOMFORTBLE BECAUSE THE AIR NOZZLE IS RIGHT WHERE YOUR LEGS GO. I HAVE THE GREY AND YELLOW BOAT FROM 2 YEARS AGO AND IT IS STILL GOING STRONG IN MY POOL. I BOUGHT THIS BOAT AND IT BROKE RIGHT AWAY!!! 07/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely recommend I have had both this one-person boat and the two-person boat since 2008 and have taken them on relaxing tubing trips at least 10 times and have had absolutely no problems out of either one. Occasionally there were some small rapids that they both handled great. The plastic pieces where you put the air in stay closed the entire time (unlike some of my friends that bought some newer versions of this boat and they kept on popping open and would not recess into the boat). I definitely recommend having an electric pump that you can plug into your car to blow it up. 07/03/2012
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew387
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp