Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get's the job done...safely! My mom got my daughter this for her birthday and I love it. It's roomy enough to fit her toys, nice looking to leave in the living room, and the hinges prevent the lid from being able to slam down. You have to guide it the whole way down or it will just stop at whatever point you let go of it - great safety feature! I love this product and wouldn't mind getting a 2nd as we accumulate more toys! 07/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT! This is an excellent product. I bought this after viewing all of the prior reviews. All are accurate for the most part. The toybox is great for small children. It is very safe. My daughter hit her chin on the corner of it after grabbing a toy and she didn't even flinch. One down side is the strong "wood" smell of the inside of the toy box. All of her toys smell like wood - especially the plush. I have had the toybox for over a month and it still smells very strongly of wood. I am conteplating on buying another one for the living room if I can find it in the right color! 01/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Piece...Plenty of room! We bought this for our 1 yr. old son's room. It is larger than we thought it would be. It is big enough for all his toys in his room. The hinge stays in place, he likes to open & shut it himself & I never worry he will hurt himself. It is sturdy & can be used as a seat & is a beautiful piece of furniture. We are actually going to purchase another one for our living room because it looks so nice & is A LOT cheaper than an ottoman with storage! :) My only problem with it was beacuse the inside is wood (which I like) it smells REALLY strong of wood! I would recommend airing it out before putting it straight into a child's room. It can be a little strong, but airs out easily. Otherwise...we LOVE it & so does our son!! 07/04/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meh This product was what I wanted, but not quite the quality I expected to receive. I love the child safety features, like the lid that won't close on its own, and the cutouts to prevent little fingers from being squashed. I did not love however, the velvety fabric I chose which attracts lint, and how its brown color makes lint more obvious. I also did not like the haphazard way the lid liner was staple-gunned in, or the exposed particle board interior. I have made mine better by sewing in a liner, and re-attaching the lid liner so staples aren't sticking out. If I had been able to inspect the product beforehand, I wouldn't have been willing to pay so much. I'd say, as-is, the value of this product is in the $50 range. 06/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice toybox I originally purchased this toybox in the sage color to go in my living room but ended up returning it as the color was lighter/brighter than it seemed online. I then bought the chocolate color and I love it. I chose to spend a bit extra because I keep it in my living room and want it to look nice (no character boxes, etc). It would be a bit nicer if the inside was lined instead of bare wood, but it holds several toys, seems very sturdy, has the wonderful safety hinge and is padded on top so it makes a nice extra seat. When we first got it, the hinges made a horrible loud squeaking sound but a little WD40 took care of it. 02/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by toybox I was satisfied, except that the inside was not lined with anything. Is was just wood. 05/05/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy yet stylish product I really llike this toy box. The color goes with my furniture and the padding on the outside keeps my busy little son from scratching my walls. I also love the safety hinges that keeps my son from hurting his fingers. I just wish that it was a little bit bigger. Overall, I am happy with my purchase. 02/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! This is exactly what we needed and it looks so much better in our living room than the typical toybox. Would definitely recommend. 02/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this toy box! It's roomy and looks great in my living room, just like another piece of furniture. The inside might look a bit cheap to some but I don't know why you'd need the inside to be fancy and messed up with toys getting shoved in and out lol. And the air compressed closing so it doesn't snap shut on little fingers is a plus. Also words can not describe how happy I was to see this already assembled when I got it, thought I was going to have to have yet another baby related thing to assemble haha 03/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thrilled with this toy chest! We bought this about 6 months ago when my son turned 2. Honestly, I was unsure about buying something like this from Walmart but I am so glad we did. It is very soft on top, easy to clean, easy for my son to open and close safely, and fits a ton of toys. It was a great purchase! 07/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best toybox We have two of these toy boxes and I came online to purchase two more but they are out of stock :(. They look great and are very study. We have one in our den to keep shoes in and another in the living room for lil ones toys. I was going to purchase another one for the playroom, and another to store sheets and blankets at the foot of our bed. Please continue this product!!! 06/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE this toybox!!! This toybox is perfect. It looks nice enough to have out in our family room, without *looking* like a kids toybox. It holds plenty of toys, and I love that when my son opens the toybox, the lid stays open, exactly where he opened it to. Its solid construction, and although we don't use it as extra seating, I'm sure we could. We've had this product for over a year now, and I'm still just as happy with it. We put on some small circle felt pads to the bottom so it wouldn't scratch our wood floor when we slide it along the floor. It also cleans up well with a damp cloth and mild cleanser (depending on the dirt/stain). I highly recommend it! 03/04/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected I was surprised that this item cost almost $100 and the inside was wood composite. It doesn't seem as big and sturdy as I had hoped for. The lid is child safe and makes a nice decorative piece of furniture and can double as extra seating in a pinch. It doesn't look like a toy box at all. The hinges on ours are squeeky but we hope with some usage from the grandkids, that will go away with time. Overall, I doubt I would buy it again, but I should pay more attention to the details of the item. It did fit nicely in the space I had for it. Would rather review it after we have had more time to use it. As long as it holds up, I guess it will be fine. It works well for little toys...not many larger, plastic toys like they seem to love to make these days, fit inside. I love the Walmart Ship To Store! 01/27/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing First of all, I ordered it on Feb. 9 and it did not reach the site-to-store area of my Walmart until Mar. 5. I ordered it for my grandson's 1st birthday party which was on Feb 28. Needless to say, I didn't have his toy box for his birthday. Second, this toy box is going back to the store tomorrow. There were bits of wood and sawdust inside and on the outside of the toy box. The top/seat does not fit squarely on the box when closed and looks terrible. It is also very small, looks smaller than the dimensions. Very disappointing and definitely not worth $99. 03/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and Safe product! Great product. It can go in the kids room or living room. Nice and classy. The hinges prevent the lid from being able to slam. Very safe! 09/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this as a toy box for my 19 month old and I love it. I didn't want to get a kiddie toy box. I wanted a toy box that fit into my brown theme room. The fabric is nice and soft. My little girl loves that she can sit on it too. When she opens it to take out or put in toys the lid stays open. I love this feature no chance of her ever hurting herself by accident. Overall this is exactly what I was looking for I'm very happy with it!!! 10/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Toy Box! I LOVE this toy box. I bought it for my 1 year old. It has a great "no smash" close so she can't smash her fingers with opening and closing the toy box. It's a great size and fits several toys in it. I also LOVE how it goes so well in my living room and doesn't look like a toy box. The padded bench seat is great for when we have guests over as well. 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous & chic! I had a very large storage bin in my living room that was overflowing with toys & it always really bothered me to see the toys hanging out because it made the room look cluttered. I was looking for something that looked more like a nice piece of furniture than something that screamed BABY, so I found this! It already came completely assembled which was wonderful because I hate putting things together. It's also sooooo soft & very sturdy. You really have to push the lid down hard to shut it & it only shuts a few inches at a time to prevent pinched fingers. My living room looks so much nicer now! 05/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small toy chest. Very nice quality toy chest but not a large interior for the toys for 2 toddler boys. We decided to keep and place in our office as a bench instead. Nice appearance just not sure what to store in it. 05/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great toy box for the living room or playroom. Also makes a great extra seat. Interior is just particle board but it looks great on the outside and appears to be very child-safe. 04/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice toy box for living room. 01/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful toy box This is a nice-looking, seemingly well-constructed toy box. My son loves it. We have it in our den. The lid doesn't slam closed & the padding is nice. Being able to have it shipped For free to my local store was a real plus for me. Terrific value for this item. I shopped around for this particular one, & Walmart has the best price Definitely recommend if you are shopping for a toy box that isn't an eye sore to have in a family living space. 10/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This toy box is great; just what I was looking for I bought this for my home; I am a grandma and wanted a place to keep my grandson's favorite things but didn't really want a kids box in my livingroom. This box looks wonderful; holds a lot and the safety lid is fantastic. I do reccommend that you air it out for a day or two as it does smeel like wood when you first open it 09/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Toy Box I purchased this toy box for my son. I love that it is microsuede and easy to clean. The toy box is very spacious and it doesn't slam down when being closed. It actually has a slow release so that little fingers don't get pinched. 07/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Toy Box I'm so glad I got this toy box. It's perfect in size and this can grow with my son all the way to adulthood. Other rieviews has mentioned strong wood smell, but I don't think so. Great product! 04/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice! We've had this toy box about two weeks now, and I'm very happy with it. It holds a good amount of toys and I really like that it doesn't 'look' like a toy box. Some people have posted that it squeaks loudly, which it did....but WD40 fixed that. Good investment. 04/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Safe toybox I like that I really don't have to worry about my child getting his fingers smashed by the lid and there are no sharp corners for him to hit either. Holds a decent amount of small toys and looks nice in our living room. Overall very happy with it. 03/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Toy Box This is a great toy box. Lid has hinges that will prevent the lid from closing on small hands. The cover is nice & soft, but the size of the toy box is much smaller than expected. Would have thought for the price it would have been more of an average size box. Make sure you check the dimensions prior to purchase. This purchase was for my 9 year old grandson, so it may be a bit small for toys of a 9 yr old. Seems to be a very sturdy box. He sits on it while playing video games in his room. 02/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newco - Devon Microsuede Toybox, I love this box. It looks like furniture & is great extra seating. 02/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toybox I love this toybox! It's an excellent addition to my family room. It doubles as a bench to add more seating, has great safety features to protect my little ones, and is large enough to hold a lot of toys! 01/18/2011
1-30 of 38 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew351
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp