Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twilight Director's Notebook This "Notebook" made the movie come alive and answered a lot of questions about how the characters were developed. It not a book you read cover to cover and then toss away. It's more of a reference guide. I'm pleased it was written. Is there going to be another one for the next movie? Thanks 08/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by EEEK! I'm so very excited to see this book! I saw clips from it in the Entertainment Weekly spread, and I immediately got on line and ordered the book! It is a TOTAL MUST HAVE for every Twilighter! 03/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Addition To Your Twilight Collection! Lots of great information on the making of the Twilight movie. Very interesting look into the director's world - how the movie comes together, from ideas, sketches, costuming, etc. Really a great addition to your Twilight collection! 04/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I'm a Twilight-aholic. I love the books, I love the movies, I love all things Twilight. What I loved about this book, was getting that glimpse into the insights of those involved in developing the first movie. It was great to see that! 03/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Interesting inside look! Love the Twilight Saga series, and wanted to see how the Twilight movie was made. Had no idea how much goes into movie making. Its a great book, i do wish it was a little bigger, but was still very pleased with this book. This book is a "director's notebook",Catherine Hardwicke (the director) brought this movie to life, so to read her thoughts and ideas, really helps me understand how Twilight turned out to be a worldwide phenomenon!!! 02/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING This book is filled with every thing one might want to know about the twilight movie. It was more than i expected! It is one of those books that you may read over and over and find something new every time. I have had this book for a year now and still love to read it occasionally, and i am not one to do that with any other books. this is a good use of money and I am still finding out new things about Twilight the movie! 08/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I hope all the other directors on the saga write their notebook. I enjoyed reading this to see what the thought process was going into the movie. 04/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think this book was very helpful and i really like it alot. If you are a fan of Twilight you should definetly get this book. 01/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twilight Rocks!!! This director's notebook is chocked full of neat information about the making of Twilight.The pictures and stuff is so awesome and essential to understand how they create the movie,from the characters' personality to their clothes :) I definitely recommend this book if you are a true Twilight fan!!! 12/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Awesome Book! If ur a Twilight fan, you must own this book! Catherine Hardwicke provides a nice insight to the movie. 07/09/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makinbg of Twight... Should Leave it alone Not at all what I thought it would be... More like a cartoon Dialr.. Full of thoughts and ideas. Not worth what I paid for it. Wish I hadn't wasted my money on it! 06/30/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Behind the Scenes Info! The Director's Notebook by Catherine Hardwicke is a great source of behind-the-scenes info for lovers of Twilight and movie lovers in general. It lets you in to her creative proccess during the filming of the movie version of Twilight. You get everything from the ideas on the look of the characters to the development of key scenes in the movie. It's a MUST for every fan of Twilight and any fan of movie making! 06/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Twilight Movie Resource I was looking for a great deal on this book and turned to walmart.com. I found it for a fantastic price and was glad as I was spending too much already on my daughter's birthday. It also arrived in one day and I had asked for only standard shipping. This book by the director, Catherine Hardwicke, is fantastic. Not only is she a great director who totally "got" Stephenie Meyer's "Twilight" and made it into a fantastic movie, but she put together a great book with notes, photos, stories, and anecdotes about the stars, locations, and how the movie came together. My daughter and I both love it! 05/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wowzers! This book was VERY cool! I really liked how they showed the drawings, how they did the scenes, and explained some parts in the movie that were sort-of fuzzyy... The only thing I did not like that much was how much I paid for it..... other than that it was great! 05/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by cool book I really enjoyed this book. It is a great addition to the library of a Twilight fan. There are a lot of cool pics and insights on how the movie was created. I really enjoy this book. 05/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great details. I like the way it is set up by scenes and it made me realize so much that I didnt know about the movie. It was awsome! 05/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twilight: Director's Notebook Book was very interesting. Gave insight to director's thoughts and ideas as she made the movie come to life. Would recommend for all Twilight lovers. 05/14/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Twilight Director's NOtebook The book was small and it was all so crammed together, made it too "busy." Would have liked to have seen it in a larger format and more pages. Some of it was interesting. 05/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by excelent behind the scenes If you are into how places, ideas and things are changed to fit a scene, this shows the first thought and the end result. Amazing what special effects can do. 05/10/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok So this just tells you pretty much the same stuff that's already on the DVD special features. Only you get to read it. 05/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by twilightfanfair If you liked the movie then get this book and it will give you some extra tid bits. I LOVED IT! 05/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very intresting I read this book and there was a lot I didnt know about twilight like the fact they were first planning on making alice's hair long. I also was paying for the longest shipping date and I was soppost to get it on a thuresday and I got it on a tuesday (2 days early) I love it and it was very facinating if you are a big twilight fan like me I recomend to either buy or borrow this awesome book 05/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twilight movie book This book goes along well with explaining the movie. It is a great addition to the Twilight Collection. 04/22/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice addition for Twilight knowledge It was just a good informative book of why the director did what she did and why she choose what she choose for the movie. The book is a great buy for any twilight book or movie lover. 04/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect companion to the new dvd Helps you to understand what went on in the making of the movie. As I enjoyed the books I also loved the movie and the background of the making of the movie was fun for me thank you 04/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very informative Nice carton drawings and behind the scenes informations 04/08/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good product. This is a must have for a Twilight fanatic. 04/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME could NOT wait for this to come out & it was worth the wait..Catherine Hardwicke is a cool person with such great style. The drawings are amazing. Behind the scenes look @ how the van crash worked & scouting locations. Finding out when the meadow scene was filmed & where....things I didn't expect. This book is for future filmmakers as well! 04/08/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by twifan delight great for twilight fans! 04/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Book This is a great book for Twilight fans. I thought it was really interesting and is reasonably priced for a hardback book. I think anyone who is really into the Twilight Series and movie would enjoy this. It would be a great gift for any Twilighter! 04/06/2009
  • 2016-03-24 T08:42:34.788-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_10912602, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 45 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw291
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp