See All Reviews
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable Got this for my daughters graduation party to entertain some of the kids. Did not have the room for a big one. It worked out great and everyone loved to play it. The table part is smaller than a regulation size but everything else is the same. It folds up and can be taken anywhere and stores away easily. We still use it and have fun. 06/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Entertaining Item We didn't have room for a regular sized ping pong table and I really wanted to play. we saw this mini table and we got it. It is extremely good. It was even better than I thought it would be. It is small and hard to keep the ball on compared to the regulation size but you get used to that really quickly. It just took me a day. It is very high quality and a good price. I would recommend it. 07/11/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hope you have a screwdriver and glue Table is lots of fun. When it came in, all the srews came out of the table and frame, so I had to put them back in with an assist from gorilla glue. That seems kinda cheap to me for the money spent. 08/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is for my 7-12 year old, Daycare kids, it keeps them activite for hours, and my family enjoy playing on the tennis table also. 05/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Table! Got this table this week, it is the best! The table is very sturdy and is ready to use right away. There are about 7 loose nails and washers that come in the box, but those are just extra in case anything happens. The product itself is very well made and it provides a lot of fun for everyone. The table is perfect size to play on and for storage. We had some great rallies and games already, and if you think that the table might be too small to have great matches on, think again. It is the coolest thing ever. And I never write reviews for anything, but felt compelled to write one for this. Well worth it! 01/01/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check this product carefully! When I took this product out of the box and set it up eight screws fell out of it. They are the screws that hold the blue tabletop to the legs. I bought this as a Christmas present and it was falling apart right out of the box. I also noticed chips in the table top itself. So it was not looking as sharp as I had intended it to Christmas morning. Taking it back to the store for a refund. 12/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for fun in small spaces! My fiance and I live in a NY apartment where space is limited. I wanted to surprise him with a ping pong table, but we don't have room for a full-sized one. I saw this and thought it would be perfect! I must admit I was a bit skeptical to purchase after reading the user reviews. I took a chance and am glad I did! It arrived quickly with no issues. A couple of the screws had fallen out in transit like others mention in their reviews, but it was easy to just screw them back in and set the table up for play. Note that the table is great for singles but not really wide enough to play doubles on. It comes with 2 paddles and 2 balls. The paddles are only one-sided (the other side is plain wood), but they're still fine to play with. It is exactly what I expected - perfect size and great price compared to full-size table options. 05/04/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good table to play on, but not constructed well The table is quite good to play ping pong on, and adults have a great time playing on the mini sized table. The draw back is the condition the table arrived in. Upon removing the table from the two boxes it comes in, at least eight loose screws came tumbling out. The table top is screwed into a frame, but they have used extremely small screws and the table top is compressed wood, so in transit these screws came out. The worst part, you can't put them back into the table because the holes are stripped. It ruins an otherwise good table to use for entertainment. 08/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Size I read all reviews on this product and order anyway. My husband and 3 yr old son love it! It is the perfect size from him. Also, the perfect size for our small condo. Came in perfect condition. I am very pleased with this product. 05/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ping pong table for small area--great price! 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Park & Sun Mini Table Tennis Set This product is perfect for the backyard or taking to the park on a picnic! It's great for adults (my grown children love it), and for kids also, as my six year old granddaughter loves it too! It more than met my expectations and is a great product and price. 06/08/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I bought this for the kids to play with in the backyard. The quality of the product was poor; part of the frame was dented and many of the screws that hold the table to the frame were stripped and loose in the box. On the positive side, it is the perfect hight for the kids and it can be easily folded to store or take to a barbeque. The kids were excited to play with it so I decided not to go through the hasle of having it replaced since it had taken a while to get it. My husband managed to fix it with new screws and the kids enjoy playing with it. 07/23/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent product After reading several reviews we decided to purchase the table anyway. Overall, it's okay. The kids like it. The paddles only have "rubber grip" on one side. My biggest complaint is that the short wood screws they use come out easily. I had to re-screw over half of them back in. I would highly recommend purchasing a small bottle of Gorilla glue to help keep them in place. For $99 it's hard to beat. I also do like the fact you can fold it in two and easily put it in your trunk to take somewhere for quick and easy entertainment. 03/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by prettygood loved the product but was upset at the shape in which we received the product the top of the board had several knicks in it 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Indoor and Outdoor Play This mini table tennis let's me and my husband get to play even in our spare room and still have space to move around. We use it every night as a form of exercise, and we really sweat. It's easy to set up and stands steadily even on carpeted floor. The foldable legs help in putting it away easily but we keep it set up in the room. It's portable. I plan to bring it to our family Christmas get-together. I would say the price is reasonable. It would have been better though if the paddles are padded on both sides so either side can be used to hit the ball. 12/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!!! i bought it for my hubby as a bday gift..its awesome!! worth buying .Everybody mentioned that it required lot of time to fix..but my table was already assembled .. we started to play in five mins after the parcel arrived...i was not sure while buying but its worth it!! 09/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just What I Needed This was just I was looking for to entertain the kids for the summer. Light enough for me to take inside or outside if my husband is not at home and we need to play some games. 08/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by it's everything I thought it would be. It's no where near the best, but I got what I paid for. The children use it everyday and really enjoy it!! What more can be said....I only whis it was american made!!!! 04/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by worth it Before purchasing this table I read the reviews. I was hesitant but really wanted a smaller ping pong table for my 9 year old son. I did not have the same problems as the other customers. My table showed up in good condition. They could have cushioned the table a little more though in the box. Everything was intact and the screws are holding as they are supposed to. The only slight problem was the corners are very slightly damaged due to insufficient cushioning in the box. My only other complaint is that if you want to fold up the table for storage, the playing surfce is on he outside. Which will invite more possible damage as you move it from place to place. That being said, my son loves it. It is a great surface and plays just like a larger table. It is fun for kids and adults. Pretty much worth it. 01/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by lots of fun.....perfect size for a condo! a good purchase. can't wait to bring it outdoors come Spring! 01/03/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor quality We ordered this in Sept. as a b-day gift for our daughter today (12/10/09). Because the box was in great condition, we didn't open it and stored it under our bed until today. Daughter opened it, was excited as could be, then we went to set it up and when we opened the table up, we found NINE of the screws and washers were laying within the fold of the table and the holes they should have been in were all stripped so my hubby couldn't even put them back in. One of the 4 steel angle brackets was bent, making the table warped. Luckily, because we did site-to-store and didn't pick it up till 9/21, we're still in our 90-day return/exchange window. For $100, this was NOT worth it!!! 12/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by What can I say - they just love it The grandkids love the Mini Table Tennis Set. Keeps them off the video games (which we hate) and busy for hours. Very sturdy and easy to move around. 11/11/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good buy Bought one of these for my grandkids playroom. When we went to assemble it, none of the screws would stay put, when we turned the table over to use, all the screws fell out. But, we managed to use it for a few weeks until the net broke. I can't find a replacement net. Wouldn't recommend this. 10/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product! we don't have the space for a big ping pong table so this works great for our kids. 07/30/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by not impressed I bought this product online and was disappointed when assembling it. It looked used and I will be returning it. 07/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun in small spaces I had been wanting to get a ping pong table for quite a while to give my husband - when I saw this one, I knew I had to get if for him for his birthday. We have a very small home and this is just the perfect size. After we received it, we unwrapped it, unfolded the legs, stood it up, and played for about 40 minutes. It folds up very nicely to store away as well. It's a lot of fun and I look forward to using it for a long time. 08/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by fun family activity We are pretty happy with this ping pong table. We don't have room for a full size one. I agree with other reviewers that it is a little hard to get used to the small size, but the table seems to be sturdy and with practice we will be successful playing on the smaller sized table. We are having fun with it. One screw had come out when we opened the table, other than that, no problems. 08/10/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Arrived Used and Damaged I received this product from walmart.com with scratch marks on the surface, both ping pong balls smashed in, and found that as the table folded open, it did not align properly. If the item had arrived in new condition, I'd be much happier, but I do not know if the table itself would hold up very long, since it did not seem too stable. Also, due to the size of the table, I would definitely recommend the item more for children than adults. 12/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by We bought this for Christmas for our 18 year old daughter. It was very easy to put together and take apart (it folds up for easy carrying). Christmas Eve was so much fun playing ping pong. We all had a blast. It only takes a few minutes to get used to since it isn't full size, but for the price, it is well worth it. It folds in half so my daughter can take it with her. I would strongly recommend the ping pong table for anyone who is looking to have some fun without the expense and size of a larger table. 01/01/2010
1-30 of 30 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew390
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp