See All Reviews
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 11 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product I was sceptical at first about the pole's durability, but it has withstood a lot of abuse. My husband put cement into an old tire and stuck the pole in the middle. This is an otption if you do not want it stationary or just can't seem to find that perfect spot. My kids love playing with it in the backyard. 04/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by tetherball set Online it didn't state that the pole needed to be cemented in a hole... That kind of upset me, I thought I would just have to pound the pole in the ground. Also the hand pump to air up the tetherball broke after one pump... Otherwise everything is great, it's easy to put together, the ball, rope, clip and pole are very sturdy and good quality! 08/05/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 Wiggly Although made of strong material, the tetherball poll was wobbly. Since the pole is very tall, I would suggest digging and cementing a hole deeper than recommended to eliminate the wobble. Otherwise, it is a good product and most likely, will last many years in the outdoor elements. My grandchildren including a two year old, love batting the ball around! 04/17/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by tetherball set looks sturdy enough for a 3-4 year old. have yet to dig hold and cement in place. Yes, there is a pvc pipe to install and pole can be removed if need be. That is a good thing !! Can't wait for grandson to have fun with this. Price was very reasonable compared to other sets I googled. 06/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Made Product My 10 year old daughter is very pleased with this tetherball set. She told me there are two hardnesses of balls and this one is the harder type. It certainly can sting when it hits you (as all do). We're happy we bought this and it's quite a good workout. 05/19/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by a piece of trash for the price i paid for this i at least expected a product that would be steady when put in concrete, not so it is very flimsy not worth $5.00 let alone $58.00 now i see why it is online order ONLY after you see it you are dissapointed!! 10/18/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by In about a couple weeks the ball started loosing it's yellow color. The paint just washed off and the ball now is covered with some kind white powder. Terrible qualities. Do not recommend. I have to buy a new ball now. 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product for the price Very simple to put together, made out of strong durable material,professional grade tether ball set, the only issue is you will have to dig much more than 12 inches the pole is very tall! 04/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to set up. Just trying to figure out where and how to cement the pole. 05/30/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by worth the money easy installation instructions and sturdy. liked the mini pump it came with. 01/19/2010
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw458
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp