Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good grill Good grill. Ash catcher is a must have, would not own this grill without it. 12/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for classic outdoor grilling The grill seemed pricey but when I received it, I saw that it is heavy and well built. The grill should last a long time. There is good information on the Weber website for good grilling techniques. I used the indirect method last weekend to cook a pork loin and two beer can chickens and they came out delicious just using Kingsford original briquets and mesquite chips. One thing...don't forget that there it a hook under the lid to hook it on the side instead of laying it on the ground. 07/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super happy with product For years I have used a heavy huge Hasty Bake for grilling and smoking meats. Got to be too much for me and this unit does the grilling and smoking well. I did a side of ribs along with some sausages and they were delicious. One nice thing is the easy removal of the ash catcher. 04/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by For $160, you could go with an entry-level gas grill or a prety nice charcoal one - I opted for the latter and am very happy with my decision. The grill has solid construction and good weight to it, was easy to assemble (took me around 20 minutes), and has some nice details that really make it a quality product. The easy-removal ash catcher makes clean up hassle-free, and grill surface is hinged on the ends for easy access to the charcoal. I was debating between the 18.5" and the 22.5" diameter kettle, and ultimately chose the 22.5", as I thought it'd give more versatility for indirect grilling and cooking for larger groups. 04/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cooks Great but Quality Problems The grill cooks great but had the following problems when unpacked from the box: - one crushed leg - bent wheel axle frame - bent metal handle - lid and bowl bent I "unbent" the axle frame, handle, lid and bowl. Then called Weber and, as expected, they sent a new leg (two, actually). But...surprised and disappointed that this grill was boxed and shipped with all the obvious problems. My expectation was that Weber would be all over quality control. 01/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weber needs better quality control! I can only give this product one star in each category...we returned it when we opened the package and found much of the blue enamel was either chipped or simply didn't adhere to the rim of the lid. I had seen other comments about this problem and had hoped it was overly exaggerated. Evidently it's not. Since this was a birthday gift it was an especially disappointing experience. We have not yet decided if we are going to try to reorder this item again...many Weber customers seem very satisfied with their products. 04/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Let's Grill Have a weber grill without the one touch. Didn't need a new one but what the heck, who couldn't use a new, updated grill. Bought this one and love the one touch.Weber makes the best grills. My husband told me not to buy a new grill, the old one that we've had for many, many years works just fine, he said. No I did not listen to him and now I can't keep him off the new grill. 06/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Q'ing Now This is my first professional grill and I am so excited about it. I must admit this was one of the best ppurchases I've made thus far in 2011. Firs let's start with putting the grill together: I'm not Ms. Fix it but I'm also not ignorant to reading directions. The directions provided made it very easy to put the grill together. The parts was big enough to work with and the pieces fit easily where they were suppose to go. It took me about an hour and half to get it done. The very day I finished putting it together a hour later I had it in the backyard and was Q'ing. Was I afraid it would fall apart and all my veggies and meat would hit the floor yes, but that didn't happen. One of my favorite features to the grill is the hook that sits on the side of the grill. This hook hooks the lid to the bottom half of the grill, which allows a free hand while turning the meat. OUTSTANDING workmanship, color, and according to friends who already own a Weber they say it can endure some inclimate weather. I believe this grill wll satisfy the novice as well as the seasoned gril master or mistress. I'm glad I made this purchase... 07/22/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Packaging & overpriced The grill is nice but not worth the high price. I guess you are paying for the Weber name. The packaging is not very good so parts were bent right out of the box. They need to use styrofoam, etc to keeps parts from getting bent during handling. 08/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to assemble. Quality material 03/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weber is tops The grilling hubby is happy and the steaks were awesome the first time we used the grill! 06/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Geat Grill for cooking out! I just love the weber grill! Especially with the ash catcher, makes clean up easier. 04/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellence Weber This grill cook perfect meats, poultry and vegetables. My first grill was a Weber years ago and I tried something different (larger) and was disappointed for years. However, like the saying goes if it works don't fix or change it! The grill was easy to assemble and the color blue is great. I will continue to use this produce because it is well build and dependable. Just try it and you will love it!!!!! 05/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by weber quality This grill replaces my 20 year old grill. I hope to get another 20 years out of this one. The indirect grilling is the best. I cooked a Purdue oven roaster today and my old one, I cooked a 16 pound turkey this past Thanksgiving. 03/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WEBER GRILL Best grill I have ever owned in my life, you will not be disappointed! 02/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by cook with charcoal or smoke with wood! I got this grill yesterday for $149 at my local store. It took my about 20 minutes to put it together. I read many reviews where people had damaged or bent parts and this was not the case with my unit. Within an hour of getting home I was grilling corn on the cob and NY strip steaks that were delicious. I highly recommend the lump charcoal over the briquets. It cost a little more but is well worth it. Also, recommend getting a charcoal chimney and not using lighter fluid as this corrupts the taste of your food. Today I decided to smoke a pork shoulder. I have never done this before but felt it was not that hard as I am a pretty good cook. It smoked for 6+ hours using the indirect heat method. Being a novice I was able to maintain my cooking temperature between 250 and 295 all day. This unit doesn't have a thermometer so I recommend getting an oven thermometer from the cooking utensil section at walmart for $5. I highly recommend this unit and in my opinion the larger 26.5 in unit would be way to large unless you were cooking for many more than my family 4. 05/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Charcoal Grill This grill is fantastic. I love everything about it. The grill keeps heat well. The ash pot is easy to dump. The space is amazing. We were able to cook all night on it using about half of a large bag of charcoal. There is no mess and clean-up is a snap. 02/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best charcoal kettle grill ever! The Weber One Touch Gold is built to last as all Weber grills are made in the good ol' USA. The one touch cleaning system makes clearing the ash hassle free and with the aluminum ash catcher pan in the bottom you can dump the ash into a bag without getting your hands dirty. Assembly instructions are pretty straight forward it took me about 15mins to assemble with few tools (screwdriver, hammer and a block of wood) The owners guide is very helpful as it shows you how to use direct and indirect heating methods, how many charcoal briquets you will need for your grill, how many you need to add every hour if necessary..etc..etc.. The hinged grates have an area on either side that lifts to allow access to the charcoal without lifting the whole grate or removing food from the grill. Adding or adjusting charcoal is hassle free and easy. There are many accessories available for the 22.5" models such as heavy duty vinyl covers that protect it from harsh weather environments,charcoal fuel holder baskets, a rotisserie, a pizza kit and so much more. You will love this grill guaranteed! 10/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat a Weber! Fantastic color (blue)! The ash catcher attachment is nice to having if you want to avoid have charcoal ash fly around. One of the steel handles was bent on arrival, so it made putting on the fiberglass attachment tricky. Otherwise a great buy and simple setup. 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Color Amazing This grill is well designed & of great quality. Just what you would expect from a Weber. The Blue is awesome. Could not have ask for anything more. 07/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS BBQ We purchased this bbq in 2011 after deciding we really weren't very crazy about gas bbqs - the food lacked flavor and refilling the tank was a pain! We absolutely love this one - the ease of use, the flavor of the food, clean-up, etc. This is our second one - purchased as a housewarming gift for a family member. The pot underneath this bbq makes it so easy to keep the used charcoal cleaned out - this model also has a set of four blades, inside and at the bottom of the unit to assist with air flow while cooking and clean-out of the coals afterwards. Hats off to Weber, the addition of the pot for catching the old, used coals and the blades inside have made real bbqing a pleasure and the food taste wonderful! PS We purchased the work table for this unit at another store (Walmart didn't carry it) for a reasonable price which added a nice surface for tools, platters of meat/veggies, etc. 05/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i have used several brands but this company for the price and quality you cannot go wrong. this is my 3rd weber and my 2nd in the past 6 months.i use them at least 3 times a week and have never gone wrong with the end product. 05/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Cant beat a weber...easy to assemble...love the ash catcher as well as the hinged cooking grate...very versatile as you can grill or smoke on it! 03/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weber Grills Weber Grills are simply the best. Tried gas grills of various types and came back to the good ole Weber at the advice of my old man. Nothing tastes as good as when it is cooked over charcoal. A Weber will greatly outlast a gas grill less expensive and never have to run and get propane and no explosion hazard. I purchased this for a gift that will last them many many years. 10/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Grill We are very happy with this Webber grill. It is very sturdy and cooks wonderfully. We really hope that this grill lasts longer than the cheaper ones we've owned in the past. 10/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as it used to be This seems more of a manufacturer issue rather than a retail one. Legs were made out of cheap aluminum and the wheels were plastic. The quality of the product is not what it used to be and it will be a true test to see how long it lasts. 06/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Have used gas grill for the last 32 years. Wow have I been missing out. This grill is great, food taste so much better. 04/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weber is great Just used it last night. The quality is great, just like all Weber products. Easy to assemble 03/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weber 22.5'' One Touch Gold Charcoal Grill First Weber grill I ever owned I just love it. I can fit quite a bit of food on the grill rack. Assembly wasn't too bad at all you just follow the pictures. I would like to get the weber work table right now it is not available from Walmart. I like the ship to store I will wait to order the table from Walmart when it is available again. Thank you Walmart. 08/05/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by weber 22.5" one touch gold charcoal grill very easy to assemble !! the lid did not fit snugly (mfgr flaw)., 07/05/2009
1-30 of 32 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew79
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp