See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Captivating. This series grabs you, glues your heart to Zoey's, and captivates your very soul! In this enthralling series, Zoey is a vampyre, but not the basic "Suck your blood and die in the sun" kind. This series presents a new kind of vampyre lifestyle and theories that will keep your eyes tearing up because you wont be able to blink. A blink takes away reading time! The HoN series will catch you by suprise, as it mixes teenage problems with vampyre-fantasy. It has it all, violence, mean-girls, boyfriends, best friends turned ex-bffs, death, how to handle adults, etc. and the power and confidence of being a vampyre, Zoey Redbird's lifes journey will catch you, and you'll never let it go. This series is a MUST MUST MUST!!! MUST read. 04/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!! I LOVED this series, I am hoping to get book 6 for Christmas. If you liked the Twilight series, you'll like the HON series! 12/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Reading!! I love this whole seris of books so far. I just started reading them 4 days ago. I have already finished the first five books. They are wonderful and you fall in love with the whole colorful cast. Love all of them I would tell everyone to read these books. 04/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by House of Night Series OMG!!!! is all I can say to this fabulous series of great reads. I recommend these books highly to anyone who is ready to place themselves into a vampyre world like no other. I past these books several times at work and was like I just can't get into another vampire series after Twilight. Finally I picked up Betrayed which is book #2 and I was finished with the complete series through Burned in about 2 weeks. I even got one of my co-workers and her grandmother addicted and she has also bought the entire series so far. All I can say is I wanna be apart of Zoey's world and you will too. Waiting patiently on Awakened........... 07/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Teenage books I agree with most of the reviews. Does everyone agree that kids listen and see worse things out there than reading this materials? I was actually brought on to this series through my Step-son (16). As soon as I began to read it, I was glued. Yes, it has some areas that made me uncomfortable to suggest to my 9 year old daughter; so I will wait till she's more mature. If your child is over the age of 13 and you would like to know if this would be okay for them, sit down and talk to them. Find out what they already know. You will be surprised to find that they know a lot more than what these book have. For everyone else who likes this series, you will understand when I say, that I cannot wait for "Burned" to be out already. 03/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even out of Sync I went to the library just to find something to read and came across the fifth book of this series. After looking into it I found that there ws other books to this one. I looked for all of them but could only find Hunted and Chosen, had to put a hold on the others to get them. So I started with book two and then five. I found book six at walmart and was exited to get it and read it. Can't wait for seven to come out on the 27th of April already have one on order. If you have read TWILIGHT you have a good series here. I will worn though that it does have an extended vocabulary. 03/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great series I just love this series it puts a big twist on what we ushually think about Vampires in other series, it is completly original. Great for teens. 03/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, enjoyable series Picked this up as a Christmas surprise for my daughter who is a college freshman. She rolled her eyes which indicated to me that I had erred in my selection. Over break, while being a couch potato, she opened the first book to brouse - that's all it took. By dinner time she was on to the second book and then number three; she finished the collection in two days and went off to the store to buy the additional two books! These books have since been lent out to two friends - all of whom finished them during break from school and they have now gone off to the dorm. This was an exceptional price for four books and enjoyable reading! The additional two books to the series cost as much for one as I had paid for four, and the Walmart price for the 6th book was half the price as #5 from Barnes and Noble. 01/12/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Totally Innapropriate The content in this book was nowhere near being something that I would want any teenagers to read and after reading part way through the first book, I threw it away. i was shocked at the content that was included in this Youth Fiction series. There is a scene very early on that has very explicit language and very steamy details. Very disappointed in this series. SHOULD NOT BE UNDER TEEN READING. Should be under Harlequin with a warning. i did not even enjoy the book in an adult manner! 01/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bargain Was a gift for my daughter's best friend. A bargain for all those books and the teenagers love them. 12/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought these books for my daughter and she just cant put them down! 12/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 I loved these books read a book 2 days each i was done by the end of the week. These books kept me at the edge of my seat. It is a nail biting book and leaves you breathless after every chapter. Sometimes I catch myself daydreaming about the characters and events in the book. I recommend these books for everyone!!!!!!!!!!!! <3 11/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by ~~~AWESOME~~~ These books are amazing!!! I cant wait to get the rest of them. I just finnished the fourth one "Untamed" about fifteen minutes ago and got online to order the rest...I dont think I can wait though and am going to go to walmart to buy them off the shelf. BTW when your done with these check out the Black Dagger Brother Hood Series by J R Ward. Hers are amazing too! I love Vampire novels thanks to Twilight series!!! The BDBH series is more for adults though. Very edge of you seat INTENSE!!!! Definenlty Recomend!!!! 11/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great books. I'm already on the fourth book. They are great books. I am kinda disappointed that some of the pages, on the top of book 3, were ripped when I got them. Not bad, but still, for new books they should have not been ripped. And on the third book, the cover and back cover keep curling. It's hard to explain but not that big of deal to me anyway. Either way, great value! 06/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great read! This series is very addicting! It's geared toward young readers, however, beware there are a few scenes in the books that may be inappropriate for younger readers! Other than that, I would highly recommend the House of Night series, I throughly enjoyed it! 03/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money I was told about these books by a friend. I purchased the gift set since I thought it was a better deal. The books are very intruiging and hard to put down. Totally worth the money and all. I would not recommend letting a child younger than 13 read them though there are some graphic things in them not good for younger children. I am excited about reading the next four books in the series 02/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by beyond expectations This product came in just in time for christmas and I enjoy the books. Highly recomended for those fans of Twilight and Vampire diaries just like I am. It also has a bit of Charlain Harris , The sookie stackhouse novels (True Blood) 01/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW I loved these books. They had my turning the pages, i just couldnt seem to put them down. If you have the time READ THEM!!!! Love, lust, drama, and friendship they are great books cant wait for the next book to come out! 11/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these books Better then twilight, better then vampire acadamy. I love these books 10/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!! honestly i found this book randomly at a store and fell in love with this series!!! In my opnion its better than twilight !! 09/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST Once you start on the 2nd book, you will fly through the rest soooo fast and you will be counting the days until January for the next book. A must read for any person who enjoys reading.. 09/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good series! I couldn't put them down! 08/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Buying these first 4 books in the set was a great value. Good quality paperbacks that with normal use, can be kept for future re-reading or to pass on to someone else. My daughter and I are enjoying the entire series. 07/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasing product bought as a gift! She was very happy! I understood the books were hardback but they are paperback but still a great value! ENJOY 05/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I needed something to occupy my mind and totally found it with this series. I was tired of self help and how-to books. I went out and bought the next two books 1/2 way through the set. (which didnt take long). Good reading. The books were in excellant condition and arrived quickly. Total Bargain BTW !! 05/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by House Oe NIght Series I love these books they are awesome and i would recommend them very highly. my 13 year old also loves them. we are so ready for the next one to come out. 03/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUST READS Great books! I liked them much better than the TWILIGHT series. If you like these books then you must read the VAMPIRE ACADEMY series by Rachelle Mead. 03/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Series! If you haven't read the House of Night series yet, you've been missing out! Between the fast pace, easy to love characters and amazing plot twists, I literally couldn't get enough. Every book will leave you craving the next one, so be sure to get them all. You surely won't regret it. At $5 a book, you can't beat that for new. I've been keeping up with the series by L.J. Smith: Vampire Diaries, Richelle Mead: Vampire Acadamy, Alyson Noel: Immortal Series, Melissa De La Cruz: Blue Bloods and several others and this one is really one of my favorites. 02/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great novel I read the whole series in a 2 week period. It was such an amazing story, i couldn't put it down. I can't wait for book 7 to come out. I know it will be as good as the other 6. 02/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by completely AMAZING!!! This series was so amazing i wish it was all real!!! P.C and Kristin Cast have done an AMAZING job on this series and have gone in a direction with vampires or vamyres as they spell it, that no one else has ever done before with vampirism being completely genetic! its fantastic!! Right up there next to the twilight books!! 02/03/2010
  • 2016-03-24 T08:06:42.943-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_10898117, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 41 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew303
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp