See All Reviews
Australia (Widescreen)
Australia (Widescreen)
$3.74
List Price: $6.98
You Save: $3.24 (46%)
As Advertised
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 298 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hugh Jackman is awesome in this picture!! A Must See. 07/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hugh Jackman !! What more do I need to say ?! Hugh at his best. Scenery spectacular, cinematography superb, story fascinating and diverse - oh, and - HUGH JACKMAN ! 06/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Movie This movie was excellent , I loved the picture and sound quality. 06/07/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by A rare experience Baz Lurhman has proven that he is undoubtedly incapable of competently creating a watchable epic film. What's wrong with it: Pacing, writing, acting, directing, and the strange use of homeless people as comedy relief. If you want to waste your time, or test your patience, or learn what movies should not be - watch this movie. Otherwise, avoid it. 03/23/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 not what it could have been Could have been an epic movie but the story line didn't make you like the stars 04/13/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great movie , especially for the price This movie is so goodI am surprised that was never popular. 08/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 great movie This movie was so good I watched it 3 times in a row, then purchased 2 as gifts for Christmas. It is a must see movie. 11/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by didnt really want to see it but got talked into it. i fell in love. the movie was great! 03/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Movie This movie is a good movie, not a great movie. It is very tongue in cheek to begin and then gets more and more serious as the story goes on. It is a good story, but I would not call it an epic, even though it is filmed like one. 12/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Than Expected I've learned not to always pay attention to so called expert reviews when it comes to movies. I tend more to rely on my own instinct from previews seen and listening instead to others opinions that I respect. This movie proved to be better than I expected. I bought it because of the low price. There was sufficient action, the story line was very good and the scenery in many cases was outstanding. I would recommend this movie to anyone. 08/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Australia I loved this movie. I enjoyed it so much..I bought it! It had everything. Romance, drama, comedy, scenery, and a bad guy. 07/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Movie This is a GREAT Movie!!!. The story line and acting was excellent. Not to mention the occasonal Beautiful landscape shots. When I saw how long the movie was I was a bit inclined to put it aside for a while. Well, once I started watching it, I could not imagine where the time went. This movie grabs you from the beginning right to the end... I would highly recommend this movie... Java.... 05/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Movie The movie was awsome. I watched it three times and not tired of it. I would recommend it to people, GREAT MOVIE. 04/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great movie My husband and I loved the movie "Australia". It started out a little bit confusing but it ended up being a great movie. The scenery was excellent and the computer graphics were terrific! I have recommended this movie to all our friends. 03/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by good entertainment Great movie i viewed the movie twice it kept my interest' 03/30/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Australia This movie started out slow but it turned out to be a great movie. The young boy was a very good actor. 03/26/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cheesy start to movie but got better. Disappointed as was hoping this would be a classic.....not. 03/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT!!!!!! I love this movie this is a movie for the whole family 03/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie!!! I love this movie and love to watch it. Great scenes and great price. Great acting also!!!! 03/07/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overcoming odds A decent movie about overcoming odds to pull through tough situations. Strong family theme. A little something for everyone. It incorporates the Pearl Harbor bombing and war conflict into the historical design. The only problem I had is that the movie seemed to dwell a little too much on the child, "Nullah". Yes, he was pretty much the main character that "drove" the plot, so I guess the focus on him was needed. Well worth the price of admission. 01/15/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 This is a beautiful film with striking scenes of Austrlia. Loved it. The perfect pacing added to the overall effect. Must see...time went quickly. 01/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! You need to see this movie! Not a western but if you love westerns, you'll love this movie. If you love romance movies, you'll love this movie. If you're human and you have a pulse, you'll love this movie. Wow. 01/09/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by australia Good story line and acting. Good action with limited gore. Family friendly for teenagers. I would not suggest seeing Australia at a movie theater because of the lenght. Wait for dvd release to watch at home to be able to pause. 01/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding This movie did not seem like it was almost 3 hours long. It was interesting from the beginning to end. 01/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A tremendous surprise! I initially went to the movie just because Hugh Jackman was starring. I am a huge fan of his work. The story and setting of the film captivated me the rest of the night after I saw it. I highly recommend this film for anyone. 01/07/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good epic This movie has a lot going for it. The leads are attractive. The acting is good. Plenty of "characters". Very scenic. Something of an epic about the spirit of Australia, you might say. But there are negatives. The dialogue is sometimes hard to follow, due to accents, the vocabulary (some peculiar to Down Under), and sometimes the speaking voice is simply too low. And the movie is predictable. You just know the leads are going to spar, separate, rejoin, and love forever; you just know the villains will get their just come-uppance. Altogether, it is enjoyable but holds few surprises. 01/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than we expected The Internet movie trailer doesn't do this film justice, so there was much more to the story than we anticipated. The movie ran the gamut of emotions, and still managed a relatively happy ending. Cinematography was great, as were the actors' performances. An outstanding film. 01/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bravo Baz!!!! With Baz Luhrmann and Nicole Kidman (ala Moulin Rouge), my expectations were high going in. Australia not only met but exceeded them. This movie deserves to be called an epic destined to become a classic. The acting is superb by the entire cast, the story takes you on an incredible journey and Baz's wonder-filled imagination is everywhere. Suspend your need for nothing but gritty reality and go to the movies to be swept away. It may seem like taking a step back in time to the big movies of yesteryear but why not? Thank you Baz Luhrmann and keep them coming. Can't wait for another from you. 01/04/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good solid movie The movie was a bit predictable, however, it kept my attention the whole way through. I was surprised when the 3 hours was over. some of the special effects were a bit "hokey", but overall, I thoroughly enjoyed the movie. 01/01/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty good, i liked it. good guys win, good message, strong woman.. 01/01/2009
1-30 of 291 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew386
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp