Rated 4 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Take it for what it is I read many reviews stating the faults of this product. The fact is, there isn't any other alternatives that fit a baby trend stroller. So, upon researching this product, I made a few adjustments. First, it is made fairly cheap. Many complaints included ripping of the plastic and breaking of the clips. Because of this, I used caution. I carefully apply the clips and have never had an issue with taring or breaking (maybe people are stronger then me). Second, there are no vents so fogging can be an issue. Don't tie down the cover completely, this allows for some airflow through the bottom and sides, without allowing rain in. I have used this for about 4 weeks now, every day. I have had no problems. My child says happy out of the wind and rain. It is easy to put on and easy to store. Overall, a ok product. It does its job. If you want a better quality and have the extra cash to spend, I recommend looking into a Bob Revolution stroller and Rain Gear. These will run you into the hundreds. 09/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for running I purchased this product so that I could run in colder weather. The cover kept my baby warm and dry. I run 5 days a week and my baby loves going for her daily runs. I was concerned with winter approaching but this cover was a lifesaver! As some other reviews indicated, the cover is thick plastic and gets very hard when cold. I was careful with bending and moving the cover too much when it was cold. It is quite easy to get on and off the stroller. The velcro attachments at the side seemed to hold up better than the clips, which broke right away. I was able to use the cover without the clips so it was okay. I used the cover all wiinter, in snow, rain, wind and cold. I had a Bundle Me bunting by JJ Cole in the stroller as well. Eventually the velcro straps broke and there were several tears in the plastic but I did get about 400 miles worth of running out of it! For the price, I will be buying another for those spring showers! The product held up for 4 months under heavy use. You can't beat that for $19.95! 03/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product This is a very sturdy stroller cover and attaches very securely. It is thick plastic however, so shouldn't be used during very warm weather. 06/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by stroller cover great fit for our Jeep three wheel stroller. kept baby warm and dry in 40 degree temp with a blanket. clips held the front down just fine. great buy for $20 03/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good at all I have bought this product mainly because I thought since it was designed to fit baby trend stroller it would not be a problem to keep it on when wind comes. What a shock! When wind blows cover goes everywhere. There are some velcros yet nowhere to be fastened to:-( What a joke!!! I could have just used the one I had before - universal for $5.00 from K-Mart. I would not recommend this product if you are in windy area. 01/18/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better When I was searching for rain shield covers I found this one that is made for my stroller. I thought it was decent at first but when I first used it the clips in the front that hold it down broke. It was hard to "stretch" over the stroller because it was so stiff due to the cold; I thought it was going to break. There also are no vents in it so it fogged up and my daughter couldn't see so she was fussy. I walk daily and I would like to walk in the winter & rain & that's just not likely with this cover. I would recommend looking for another cover. DO NOT BUY this cover. I'm planning on returning mine. 09/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good I've only used this product a few times but I took my baby boy to a track meet in the wind & rain and he was happy as can be in his little plastic bubble. He didn't get wet at all! It even kept the diaper bag stored underneath dry. I marked it down in durability because one of the plastic clips to hold the bottom front on snapped but I don't event think those are necessary. 05/11/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by No where close to fitting!!! I have a baby trend jogger like the one in the picture so I figured this rain cover would work.. I got it in the mail and it does not even look like the one in the picture!!! There is no where for it to even conect to the stroller itself. I would send it back but I threw away the box so I am out the $20.00 plus shipping and left with a rain cover that does not fit!! 04/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for windy and cold runs! The only time I get to exercise is when I take my kiddo with me. I got this cover and the Baby Trend Bunting to take my 2 year old running with me this fall and winter. This cover fits nicely on our Expedition jogger and keeps my little one out of the wind (so far no rain or snow!). It was a little tricky to figure out how to get it on at first, but once you figure it out, it goes on smoothly. It doesn't totally wrap around the stroller, so some air gets in and it is breathable. The only downside is that it is a little hard to move the shade once the shield is on, but not a big deal. 10/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Rain Cover I live in Seattle. Needless to say it rains here. A lot. I love this stroller cover. Super easy to use, keep clean, ect. Love it. 06/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by yay! I finally ordered this cover and am so pleased. I had been using the generic BabiesRUs jogging stroller cover which didn't even come close to fitting this stroller correctly. This one fits so nice, and I LOVE the idea of using the clips around the foot base. Fits snug and gives my son a nice clear view. He would occasionally push on it, but for the most part it didn't bother him. 04/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Value Out There! This is definitely the best value out there. Although it does not fit my BabyTrend Expedition jogger to a "t" (some of the velcro straps don't match up), it does go on easily and fits well enough that it serves its purpose and doesn't cause any issues. I love how it keeps baby warm by trapping in body heat. My only recommendations to the manufacturer, besides alignment of the velcro straps, would be to add a velcro access window on the side to reach in to baby when need be; otherwise, we just reach under when she drops her toys, and perhaps a cut-out area for the cup holders, but as it is you can kind of pull the cover to one side for access to one cup holder. Other than that, I highly recommend! And like I mentioned before, this was by far the cheapest jogger wind/rain cover I found, by at least $30.00, and it was the Babytrend site that recommends it. 12/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rainshield fits even my travel system this rainshield is incredible, does fit even my travel system...even though associates in baby trend were telling me other wise...is definitely cheaper then what they send me to, I saved my self 15 bucks... 10/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy!! We have very strange weather here and it's great to have a cover for the stroller that is made to fit our stroller. We put this on when we went rummaging in the cool mist and with just a blanket and the cover my 4 month old was snug as a bug. We have used it to shield wind when we walk the dog at the park. It's a must have if you have a baby trend stroller. 05/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can be a bit tricky to setup Once it's on the stroller it's perfectly fine. Getting it to fit is a bit tricky, but the more it's used the easier it gets. 03/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!I just love it!!It fit perfect in our stroller. 03/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Don't buy it It ripped within three days of use, returning it to Wal-Mart next week. The velcro strips are sewn on to plastic and that's where the plastic ripped first - on both sides. Yesterday, the part you pull over the child ripped completely in half when I tried to pull it down. 12/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by fits perfect with the stroller. 12/09/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy I was super excited to get the sheild for my expedition stroller because baby and I do ao\lot of walking. Only after about half a dozen walks, the front plastic snap broke. I guess you get what youpay for :( 11/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product The rain shield fits perfectly on the stroller and works great. I also use it on cold and windy days to keep my son warm enough to go on walks. I am very happy with the rain shield and I would recommend it to everyone. It is very easy to use, put on the stroller, and it stays in place. Even if my son kicks at the cover, it doesn't come off or get damaged. The only reason I marked the value down to a 4/5 was because this product is slightly more expensive than other covers I found and I could only order it online. 11/16/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by cheap I was trying to attach this to my baby trend jogger and it just didn't seem to fit, I thought I had it when the plastic ripped. We will not be able to use it at all. I was hoping to get a lot of use out of this in the rainy Seattle weather so I am very disappointed. 06/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product with Great Price I really like this product! It does the job I want it to and is also a great price. The cover itself is great and keeps my baby dry. I only have two complaints with this product: the first is that I wish the directions on how to attach it to the stroller using all the velcro straps was clearer. I only use two of the five included velcro straps because I'm not sure how the others reach around the stroller. The directions are not as clear as I'd like them to be. The second is that I wish there were more air vents on the sides of the cover as it sometimes gets hot and my baby sweats. 06/10/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never got to use it when I used the clips to hold the cover on the stroller, it ripped on the front. cheap, cheap, cheap 05/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job This rain cover does its job. It even kept my baby dry when I got caught in a torrential down pour! The only qualm I have with this product is that I know it doesn't cost anywhere close to 20 bucks to make. I think the price is rather high but it does fit my stroller perfectly. Its not super sturdy but has held up so far (I have used it probably close to ten times). It works well to keep wind off my baby too. However, you do have to be careful on a warmer day because you get somewhat of a green house effect causing inside the cover where baby is to get pretty warm. I usually leave the back flap up if its not raining or really cold to get some circulation. 04/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great The rain/wind cover works great for us out here in Oregon. I went jogging in the rain and it keeps my baby dry and happy. 02/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for this stroller This cover is hard to find! I only found it at one other retailer for twice the price. It fits my BabyTrend Jogger perfect, keeps my son dry and seems durable. 12/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect jogger rain cover. I love this rain cover. It fits Baby Trend joggers PERFECTLY!!! I was even able to put if over my regular Graco stroller. I don't really take my son out much in the rain, but we did go jogging in the fall and winter and it keeps the baby warmer and out of the wind. Totally worth it, even if you just keep it in the stroller basket just for unexpected rain showers. Its really great. 06/11/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't last long While the original idea of the rainshield cover was very promising we had to return it within the first week. Reason: poor workmanship. The attached Velcro ripped off during the first attempt to attach the cover onto the stroller. I can only hope that this was a single occurrence and doesn't happen to the bulk of covers bought by customers with high expectations. 05/26/2009
1-29 of 29 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.