See All Reviews
Yentl (Director's Extended Cut) (Widescreen)
Yentl (Director's Extended Cut) (Widescreen)
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $4.47 (22%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Find This is a great release the extended movie is wonderful. I have looked for this movie for 7 years before the release came out it was a find. If you love Barbra you will love the movie. 02/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Streisand Absolutely the best of Streisand. We get not only her best acting but her best directing. She hit a three-run home run by producing also. Fabulous. If your a Streisand fan, this is a must. Thanks Barbara! 01/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yentl Interesting story, wonderful music. 02/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good movie what else could I say 01/26/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Entertaining vanity project for Streisand One of my wife's favorite films. Streisand does an excellent job of directing and generously draws excellent performances from Mandy Patinkin and Amy Irving while delivering a fine performance of her own. The score by Michel LeGrand is rather limited in scope and lacks the variety to truly classify this as a musical, although the songs do manage to imaginatively convey the thoughts and feelings of the Yentl character. The final scene manages to effectively clone the "Don't Rain on My Parade" sequence from Funny Girl and the whole story is an effective gender switching romantic comedy. The only complaint I have is that Streisand seems a bit too old to effectively pull off her character believably. Nevertheless - a great production that has Streisand's excellent quality control stamped all over it. It is a shame that she didn't direct more projects later in her career. This DVD version is highly recommended for any Streisand fan. 12/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this movie! I grew up on musicals but I had never seen this one. I love the songs and all the emotions that go along with them. You can really feel the movie. 04/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The extras. I've loved always loved this movie. What has me especially rating it high, is finding it when it seems to be difficult now to do so, ....and finding it to be the Director's extended edition. The extras, the bells and whistles had me reaching for the sixth star. 07/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by a piece of Barbra Yentl as directed and produced by Barbra Streisand is one of her best movies,it goes to the heart,grabs you and doesn't let go until her final note as she sees herself ,frees herself at last. 03/05/2009
  • 2015-11-26 T03:17:08.926-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_10859213, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.