Rated 4 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfy These are comfortable and breathe well. The fabric is extremely soft. It has pilled very slightly after several months of wash and wear, but still remains soft to the touch, not itchy as some fabric does when it begins to pill. It also provides full coverage and does not leave "dents" from seams. Another common problem with the boy short style can be that they do not fit your legs and your hips as they should. I did not have that problem with these either, they fit perfectly well. All over! The only problem is that near the end of the day they've stretched a bit due to movement. (I spend the day chasing a toddler.) Not enough stretching to fall off or anything, but it causes them to shift around some. All in all I am very pleased and will be purchasing more in a smaller size since I have lost the baby weight from my infant plus some extra I had left over from being pregnant with the toddler. 03/11/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy but ugly colors They fit good but I was expecting to receive black ones. I got yellow, ugly beige and ugly beige with green swirls. 03/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best In my opinion, these boyshorts are the best brand out there. No sagging, bagging or riding up. My husband thought they were our granddaughters...I said no....stretch!! No panty line either. I was so impressed how they laundered I ordered 2 more packs. Just love them. 04/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but there are problems I had never worn boy short underwear before but Hanes is a name brand I trust and it's the only brand underwear I buy. The only problems I had with this underwear is the color sets. If you want a pair of black boy shorts you have to get the set which also has white, and a beige. Most women don't buy white underwear for every day use because it is see-through and beige is just an ugly color that I think most women have phased out of their underwear drawer. The other thing I don't like about the underwear is that the fabric on the leg doesn't go down far enough and so it does not keep the leg covered and rides up. But oveall, the quality is good, the prints and colors are fun and they are comfortable. 08/26/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by misleading The pictures and the color swatch indicate that these are black underwear. They are not! If you read the fine print it says assorted color and you will get random colors such as hot pink like I did. 05/20/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Color Shock! I loved everything about these except the colors. When they say assorted, they are not joking. One pair of mine had what looked like violet, pink and lavender colored spyro-gyro looking designs on a white background. I mean it looked just like the designs that are drawn with a child's toy! Another was this almost neon-looking lime green color, another was violet and the last looked like a bad painting of a cobblestone mosaic except the colors were the same lavender and violet colors of the first pair (minus the pink but with the lime green# outlined in white! Good luck finding a bra to match that catastrophic color pallet!. I should have been suspicious when they did not show any pics with the various colors (as they normally do) for items that come in more than one color. All they show on the website is a model in a black ensemble and the square that is supposed to show the colors or designs of the item is black also. I think they did this on purpose because I can hardly believe that too many ppl would be happy to wear spyro-gyro and cobblestone looking underwear with colors like these in them! I wanted to return them but the main reason I shop online is because I have disabilities that make it very difficult #at times) to go out or to shop in regular stores like Walmart and so I guess I will be stuck with these and chalk it up to experience. 12/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Panties I have always worn painties from LandEnds and they stopped selling them & I was delighted to locate some just as nice at WM/ Saved the day. 08/13/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product fits extremely well but it is very poor in quality. As soon as I washed it to wear, the thread started to unravel and before I knew it, the underwear was falling apart. Thread was everywhere and I had to throw them out. I will not recommend this product. 06/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT A BOY BRIEF!! So disappointed!! These are not the boy brief as stated. They would be comfortable if they didn't ride north. They do not cover the rear. They are not as pictured either. The only thing I did like about these are that they do not have the crotch seam that can be seen when wearing slacks/jeans. Its hard to find a boyshort that does not have the crotch seam. Hanes is a good name, and I expected so much better from them. 07/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best cotton panties out there! I love these 100% cotton panties. Over the last 3 years I have put on quite a bit of weight, and these panties are flexible enough that they adjust to my body variations. I also like the leg openings, as they are never super tight. The comfortband is exactly that: a comfort band! Enjoy! 05/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable fit I bought one pack to try and i absolutely love them. There are comfortable, does not ride up and i love the multi colours. 05/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these undies, have to get more! Very comfortable, the colors are nice and they fit great. Thank goodness they don't ride up, a good value. Yes I would recommend this product. 02/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Love my New Undies. <Smile> Wonderful. I had been looking all over for nice Cotton undies that fit and were comfy. These are cute, soft and they fit. Thank You Walmart and Hanes of course. I cannot remember the last time I purchased cotton undies and I absolutely Love these. <Smile> 10/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm addicted to these underwear. If you like hipsters and boyshorts, and don't like super low rise underwear, then you will love these underwear! I tried these on a whim, because they were so cheap, I figured if I didn't like them - no big deal. However, they are now my favorite underwear, and I don't want to wear any other kind. They also hold up well when washed and do not shrink. I'm very impressed, and planning to buy more. By the way, all the colors I recieved were cute and pretty. No white underwear here! 10/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect!! These are great I ordered one size down and they fit great and keep their shape very well they are soft not tight or cut into you like briefs These are GREAT best I have had :) 08/15/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by OK These are okay, well made, comfortable and comes in variety of colors. I thought they would fit more like a panty brief, but it is more like bikini panties. For that I am giving it a lower rating. 05/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great underwear for everyday wear! I've had boyshorts of other brands, and I like the style because it gives you plenty of coverage, and they don't tend to ride up during the day. I saw these in the store, and the price was certainly right! I used to wear Hanes pretty often, and I had always thought the quality was good, so I decided to give these a try. It was well worth it; they are so comfortable! I've gone back since and bought two more packages. These are just about all I wear anymore for normal daily underwear. I can save the fancier stuff for special occasions. 10/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent, except for the colors... Absolute comfort: no elastic tourniquets on my legs. They don't ride, slide or bind. My only complaint is I wish I could pick individual colors, even if I had to pay more for the privilege. 08/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great styling, good fit, but... I usually buy Hanes because they just seem to fit better with less ride up and annoyance. My favorites are two pair of this style made by Hanes that I purchased in the store. For some reason those aren't available online so I ordered a multi-pack. The multi-pack has the same great styling and fit but the fabric is not nearly as nice as the ones I bought in the store. Still overall, they're Hanes so they will last while retaining their color and shape. 02/03/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend I bought these a few weeks ago, and after one wash every pair completely fell apart. They are not worth even the minimal price offered here at Walmart. 01/24/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by The way it is designed, the middle tends to run up between my croutch. I liked the 100% cotton. Hanes has to redesign this boy short by having no seam on the croutch area. 09/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfy Was looking for comfortable undergarment that would not travel.....something other than a thong. Which I have bought in the past (those do not travel...but pants and and loose skirts do). 10/25/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Whats with the flap at the crouch ?? not sewed ?? & rides Up NOt Happy 09/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hanes - Women's ComfortSoft Waistband Stripe Stret Very thin doesn't fit too good. just not comfortable. 07/14/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by The material was poor. I have three that tore the same day I wore it. It was the right fit. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Neat Great and comfy 10/25/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hideous hot pink when the picture is black, the undies may not be :/ 10/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by hanes comfort soft waistband I love all of these comfort soft waistband underwear from Hanes. I will buy nothing else. If they ever stop selling them, I guess I will have to go camo. Gee, better buy more, .............. more.............more. do not want to get caught short with none. 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fit nicely,cotton comfy product deliverly quikly ,good value no complaints 09/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like these because the waist band and leg bands are comfortable and do not bind. They do run a bit large so I had to size down a size. I defintely will buy again. 09/19/2012
1-30 of 71 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw289
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp