Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product! This is a good product with a reasonable price. It's not too strong smelling and does the job. 11/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product I found this product in my local Walmart. The product smells clean and is very refreshing. You get a cool sensation when you first put it on, which I found nice. After using this product for about a week, I started to see results. It cleared up my forehead (which breaks out the most). I also have a very unhealthy diet, so if I stuck with more water, veggies, and fruits, I bet this would have worked EVEN SOONER. I was satisfied regardless. Definitely repurchasing. 06/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like this!! Perfect for the value and price! 10/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toner Excellent toner. Face feels refreshed and cleaned after using. Works excellent when also using neutrogena anti-wrinkle face cleanser. 09/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome I would put this up against any top cosmetics brand toner. My favorite part of it is that it's alcohol-free and it goes a long way. 09/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Toner Ever! I've used a lot of toners, but I will now remain loyal to this product for life. It is the best toner I've ever found! I have dry skin, and this gets rid of the little dulling flakes I get. Also, my pore size has been greatly reduced. My skin feels so much softer and smoother than ever before, and my face looks radiant! I use this with Neutrogena Fresh Foaming Cleanser, then moisturize after. Neutrogena: PLEASE KEEP THIS PRODUCT IN PRODUCTION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 08/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps skin refreshed without the sting! Keeps my pours clean and refreshed without the sting and dryness of alcohol. I love it and use it twice a day! 07/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Toner EVER! I love this toner. It cleans and evens seems to mildly exfoliate my ultra sensitive, acne prone skin without drying it out or breaking it out. Used along with the gentle cleanser it keeps my skin clear and comfortable. Please never change or discontinue! (and bring back the old healthy defense moisturizer light tint spf 30 without the helioplex ingredients!) 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best!! Don't make any changes Neutrogena!! I usually don't do reviews but this product is amazing! I've been using it for 7 months and I have very sensitive skin. It's not over-drying, it doesn't leave a nasty film, and it does not irritate my skin. As long as this product stays the same, this will always be my favorite toner! 06/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No adverse side effects from using this product! Due to very sensitive skin, my beauty routine is minimal. 'Keep it clean' is the main point. Manufacturers constantly improve or discontinue their products, causing me major headaches. Whenever a product is 'improved' or gone from the shelves, I have to go through the pain and physical disfigurement, i.e. rashes, of finding something else that will work for me. I turned to Neutrogena Alcohol-Free Toner a few years ago and have had no issues with it. It is a good product. 04/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best toner on the market This beats all expensive toners. Never burns never stings. I've been using this for years. Thank Goodness it has NOT been discontinued! 04/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 great product I have been using this product for years and I absolutely love using it. 04/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product I've been using this product for years and love it -- feels great on the skin, and it's a great base to put moisturizers on top of once dry. It also isn't heavily scented once it dries -- as a guy I really appreciate that. It's a must-have, excellent product. 04/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by leaves a slightly sticky residue I just started using toner and have started with Clinique's which I am very happy with. It is pricey though, so I thought I'd try Neutrogena since I usually like their products and use their face washes. I liked how mild this was, but it did leave a residue that bothered me. Clinique's toner doesn't leave a residue and I can just put lotion on my face afterwards without feeling like there is a lot of product on my skin. 03/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my face again! My face has cleared up of what I referred to as "the winter crude." I have never used alcohol free toner before and I am very happy that I tried it. Neutrogena products are just great. I am ordering other products and going to try as many as I need, because even though I will soon be 77 years old, I want to look nice for my family. 03/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my is so smooth i have used this product for 2 yrs and its a great product 02/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gentle toner I really like this toner! I have been using it for 4 months and I'll probably use it from now on, unless I find something better that is gentle and refines pores. After I cleanse and my skin feels a little tight and dry, I put this on and it calms it back to normal. It's gentle, swipes away any lingering residue, and doesn't leave the skin feeling dry. Very nice! 01/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it! This is an amazing toner I really love it! I have been using it for almost 3 years no joke and it works really great, just that I think my skin is getting used to it and it doesn't do the same as it used to. I stopped using it and now I will start using it again, just no toner works like this one, I swear it's one of the best! And cheap 12/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good! Try this! I have used it for three weeks now. It worked wonders to my face. 10/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Leaves my skin feeling refreshed! Tones my sensitive skin without stripping it of all its natural mositure. Leaves skin feeling clean and refreshed but not dry! 10/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just another product I was using a clinique toner until I noticed it had alcohol in it and wanted to switch to something that didn't have harmful ingredients. I watched a bunch of youtube videos and looked for reviews online and ended up with this product. I use it on my face but I don't know if it does anything or not! Who knows, I like it but it's just another product to put on your face. 09/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than any other brand out there! This toner is fabulous! It removes traces of makeup that your cleanser may leave behind and leaves your skin feeling amazing and refreshed. No breakouts and no irritation! This is the absolute BEST toner and I hope it is never discontinued! 09/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Gentle Works excellent. Makes my skin feel nice and tight. I've been using it for 2 months now and would recommend. 07/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAN---TASTIC! I'm VERY funny about the products that I use on my face. Although, I'd prefer something "natural", I have used this for years. I thought the product was taken off of the market, but come to find out that Neutrogena has changed the packaging of the bottle. It used to come in a clear bottle. Either way, I have been using Neutrogena as a teenager and have learned that not switching products works for me. I didn't plan on purchasing anything else in place of this unless it was strictly organic because I don't trust any of the other "new found" chemicals in the newer products, but I'm elated to find out that this product is still on the market! "If it isn't broken... don't fix it!" 05/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product I have always had problems with finding the perfect product for my combination oily and dry skin either my face was overly dry or oily around my forehead or nose but since using the alcohol free toner in conjuction with the fresh foaming cleanser, light night cream, and healthy defense moisturizer SPF 30 my skin looks years younger and seems to improve with daily use I would never use another product period. 12/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Toner For Oily Skin I use this product in conjunction with the Deep Clean cleanser and it works great. I have oily skin, and the alcohol-free toner will do exactly what it claims to without over-drying skin or stripping all necessary oils causing a major shine problem later in the day. I like this one better than the acne toner as it still removes surface impurities without burning my sensitive skin while preventing breakouts. I'm a happy customer! 10/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by non alcohol I could never found an alcohol free toner product. This product really cozy for my oily face that prone to acne. I can use this toner daily without afraid making my face dry or hurts the breakout acne. 10/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent. Thanks to this alcohol-free toner combined with the fresh foaming cleanser my face is looking normal again. Gone are the dry patches and dark spots. I also use the Visibly Even SPF30 everyday and my daily Neutrogena routine has truly taken years of my face. (according to my friends and family) 10/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This toner is good for everything This is my go-to face product - I use it after cleansing, before I moisturizing, just to freshen up in during the day, and even to quickly remove makeup and city grime when I'm in a hurry to sleep. This year, all summer I used it after swimming as a quick way to get rid of the chlorine. I've used it for years and it's not drying, smelly, or too expensive. 09/29/2010
1-30 of 30 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.