Rated 3 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Protects teeth, prevents tartar/plaque I've been using Colgate Total several years now. Recently my dentist told me I had demineralization on the back of my lower front teeth - a very difficult area to brush and prone to problems in most people. I tried Crest Pro Health Enamel Strengthening for 6 months until my next dental exam. At that visit, the hygienist (cleaned my teeth for 10 years) said there was far LESS plaque/tartar than in the past. The only thing I changed was the toothpaste. Complaining about packaging misses the point - toothpaste is for cleaning and protecting teeth, and Crest Pro Health Enamel Strengthening does that well. 12/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tooth paste! I really like the fact that this toothpaste protects and hardens your enamel, but the only thing that I don't like is the taste of it. You don't feel the just brushed feeling with this tooth paste, I wish they could change the flavor. I just bought a tube and I hope I don't get the same problems with the cap. 11/11/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in Crest I have used Crest my entire life, but have been very disppointed with Crest Pro-Health Enamel Shield Toothpaste. It leaks everywhere, including down the cabinet. I've taken the cap off, cleaned it, and replaced it, but this hasn't helped. It is frustrating that you pay for a product and then can't even use half of it because it has leaked everywhere. This isn't the first tube to do this, but it is the worst. I followed all suggestions Crest provided and nothing has helped. It is time to find a different toothpaste because I can't afford to pay for a full tube and only be able to use half the tube, plus cleaning the mess is no fun. Please change the cap! 10/28/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by change the cap on the tube I bought a 7.8 tube of Crest po.health enamel shield. When I laid it down and went to use it the next day,it was oozing out all over. It would not stand upright and the slightest use caused it to leak out. The toothpaste is fine but I feel I lost over half of the toothpaste from it oozing out continually. Just put a screw on cap and it would be much better. 09/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the toothpaste....hate the cap!! This is a great product, however the cap needs some attention rom the designers......I have used 2 tubes of this toothpaste and BOTH of the the flip caps broke off way before the toothpaste was gone. I know I could just unscrew the cap & use the toothpaste that way, but I love the convenience of the flip cap. New design needed for a great product!! 07/24/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Messy We have used Crest toothpast for years. I am very happy with the dental results. We will be switching to another brand of toothpaste, because recently Crest is messier then when toothpaste came in metal tubes that were always springing leaks. It is a fluid not a paste. It frequently runs off the toothbrush before I can get it into my mouth. In the large tubes it is always running to the back of the tube. I do not have enough hands to dispense the last half of the tube properly. Also, the flip cap is too large and blocks the line of sight while dispensing. If you ever decide to make it back into a paste, I will be happy to swich back. 07/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Love It!!! I have very sensitive teeth and also have had some issues in the past with enamel. In the time I've been using this product my dentist has noticed a huge difference. My teeth are less sensitive and the white spots have almost completely disapeared. I would never switch unless they came out with a better version of this! 04/12/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the best product I've ever tried. The taste is not good. It does not foam up, half way through brushing your teeth there is no tooth paste left. 04/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It I was previously using a competitor product of enamel shield toothpaste, until my dentist gave me a sample of the Crest version! I love it. Both my husband and myself use it and have had no complaints. It has a fresh minty taste - which gives your mouth a clean feeling. Unlike others i have not had a problem with the flip tops. 03/31/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Crest Pro-Health (Enamel Shield) It taste terrible and the toothpaste cap also is hard to open and close, I hate to brush my teeth it taste so bad. I threw it away after using it about three times that’s all I could stand. I went back to Crest Baking Soda & Peroxide whitening. 03/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good toothpaste I switched to Crest ProHealth about a year ago from another "sensitive tooth" toothpaste. It controls my tooth pain, that's most important. It also provides flouride. The flavor is not bad and it does not make me cough. It does not clean my sinuses, but that would be a nice side effect. :-) 02/28/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Crest I hate package and taste I do not want to spend 1/2 hour trying to find the type and flavor toothpaste I want - they all look alike I want the original paste -- not gel or different taste. At the store there is a wall of toothpaste and it takes 1/2 hour to find what paste i WANT and by then I forget to check the flavor. the boxes are all alike I bought crest prohealth -- clean cinnamon- it is terrible tasting it dried my throat I am coughing 1 hr after brushing maybe this would make good sinus drip med. I have used crest since 66 --yes 1966 I will be looking for a different brand today 02/18/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 Toothpast Cap New toothpaste cap is TERRIIBLE! It is hard to open or close, It is not durable and the connection has already ripped I won't buy another tube of toothpaste with this type of cap. 02/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will never use another toothpaste I don't think I will ever use another toothpaste. My mouth feels fresh, and stays fresh all day. Since I'm a smoker I am very particular about my teeth. I don't want to look like I'm a smoker even if I am one. And since using this product along with the mouthwash, I've noticed a complete difference in my teeth. I recommend this product to anyone who wants whiter teeth and keep them healthy at the same time. 02/03/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Back to what worked I was a Crest user until my wife switched us to the red box several years ago. Switched back when the red box said started saying "made in Mexico". Still like the regular Crest products, but not the new pro-health. The cap won't stay closed unless you wash the whole top completely. The paste is gritty and tastes like the sixty second wash at the dentist. The tube is smaller and more expensive than competing products. If you other wise like the product, it still needs a regular screw cap. 01/26/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ugh! That cap! I bought this b/c I've used Crest for years and have preferred the gels. Thought this sounded like something I'd like. The gel is okay, but I haven't really noticed that it's much different than previous products. The packaging is the worst!!! Flip cap won't stay down, gel oozes out of the tube no matter what I've tried, and it's almost impossible to squeeze from the bottom. PLEASE, Crest - Can't you put a screw cap on this? 01/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best New Crest Product! I must say that I was a bit surprised to read some of the unhappy reviews on the the new Crest-Pro Health tooth paste. I received a sample and once I used it, I went out to purchase a larger tube of it. It has improved the brightness of my teeth in only two weeks. It does a great job on polishing my teeth and making my breath feel really clean. I truly love it and so does my husband. I also appreciate that it addresses sensitive teeth as both my husband and I have a certain degree of sensitivity. It is a GREAT PRODUCT! Thank you Crest!!! Give it a try, you really won't be dissapointed! 01/22/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst product from crest I have been using crest products for years and decided to try the new "Pro Health". It has left a terrible after taste in mouth. I threw the 3 times used tube out and went back to my original standby Crest. 01/21/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Crest Pro Enamel Shield Toothpaste I like the way the toothpaste cleans my teeth and leaves my breath fresh, however, it leaves a blue caste on my teeth. Why do you make colored toothpaste that stains teeth? I won't buy any colored toothpaste. 01/20/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Flip Cap on Toothpaste Although your toothpastes are the best in the market, the 'new' flip cap leaves much to be desired. They don't snap on after the first use. They also tear and break off easily. You must be using MORE PLASTIC during manufacture than with the older screw tops. Toothpaste is not easy to extract due to the design of the short neck and cap, and there is always a mess, wasting toothpaste and time! Surely you must realize that consumers were not consulted when this brainchild of a 'new' flip cap was designed. Consumers would not approve, for all of the above reasons. 01/15/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extreamly disappointing consumer experience I have purchased Crest for most of my lifetime, but Crest Pro Health stopped me in my tracks. This is hands down the worst packaging - the cap leaks constantly and oozes (sticky, grainy) toothpaste all over my medicine cabinet shelves. While the toothpaste itself is just okay, you definately need a new design team on the packaging. Invent a tube that rolls up and stays up like the old metal packaging of days gone by. I would have thrown the three tubes I bought into the garbage if I wasn't unemployed... 01/08/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nasty taste I always use Crest. This is the first time I've thrown away Crest. The aftertaste from this toothpaste is as bad as morning breath. I think Crest needs to stop worrying about "one-upping" the competitors. I love Crest Tartar Control Toothpaste in the fresh mint flavor. I can't find it locally, so I assume it has been trumped by something "better". This morning I used my daughter's Aqua Fresh toothpaste. I was desperate. I wouldn't recommend it to someone, but I prefer it over Pro Health. I've tried most Crest products. I prefer some over others, but I've never HATED them. This is a first. Thank you for your time. Renee 01/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by So this is how Pro-health works.... Hey all, I just wanted to say that a few months back, I tried this amazing product called Pro-Health, a crest product. It has really changed the way I feel about my smile. I only got the sample, and I was so appeased that I decided to go out and buy a full pack. It is working wonderfully. I have talked to some people who did not enjoy the product only because of the texture. However, I feel that it is important to let all of you know that if you are looking for a toothpaste that literally takes care of everything in your mouth within two minutes, it is without a doubt Pro-health.-RJBanquet 12/23/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by makes my coffee taste bad I have used Crest for many years. When my teeth became sensitive, I tried your Enamel Shield. Unfortunately, and although I love the taste of the toothpaste, the taste stays with you, including when I drink my coffee,making my coffee taste awful. Not ready to give up coffee, guess I will go back to Sensedyne...Sorry 12/20/2009
1-25 of 25 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.