See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 411 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Table is large enough to be useful We bought this last week for our very small porch. I am so glad we chose this one as the table is actually large enough to hold a meal, and we can have romantic meals with large plates, glasses, candles, and the works. The table is sturdy and has room for our legs underneath. The simple chairs, that are not bulky, keep this set small enough to fit on small balconies. If you desire to use your bistro table to hold more than a paper back book or one drink, then consider the shape and size of the table. It did take my husband a while to put together, but it is worth it! One chair wasn't exactly level, but we streched the legs and sat it in awhile and now it is level. We love having romantic meals outside on our new bistro set! 04/20/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for Outside Uncovered I was so excited to find this product, it's size is perfect, chairs comfortable, table a nice size, great price... I set it up on my patio and after the first rain, rust started coming out of the legs staining my patio. I don't recommend this to anyone planning to use it where it will get wet. 06/08/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great bistro set but... Please read this if you're experiencing frustration putting the set together. I will keep it short, but let me just say that putting the chairs together were really tricky and easy at the same time. The table was straight forward and most of the reviewers will agree with me. The chairs on the other hand were another story. The first thing you will notice while reading most of the reviewers' anger are about how the left/right arms rest do not line up properly. And those are true statements unfortunately because I ran into similar issue, BUT it's not due to the products, but to the inexplicably poor instruction provided by the manufacturer. The reason the left/right arms rest do not line up properly is simply because I didn't pull the bottom bar (under the seat near the front legs) out. It moves and can be adjusted to fit and line up properly with the arms rest with all the screws included on the instruction. You don't need to drill any holes whatsoever. If I have known that at first it would've taken just 15 minutes. I really hope this information will help others who may encounter similar problem. Good luck! 07/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this bistro set I think this is a terrific product at a very reasonable price. I was able to put it together without help from my husband--that means anyone could as I usually cannot do this type of project witout help. We love the way it looks on our patio. I'm giving a set to both of my kids. 03/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great looks, comfortable and awesome value! we just got the bistro set today, the first one took a little over 15 minutes to figure out and put together, the second chair took us less than 10 mins, the table size is very nice can actually fit both our laptops. 17 inch and 15 inch...the whole set is great and we are already enjoying our set as i type up this review. Awesome value since walmart in our area just marked it down! Very glad with the purchase. 07/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A++++++++++++++++ I bought the patio bistro with not a high expectation, but it surpassed my expectation. It looks expensive! I suggest following the instructions exactly, leaving all the screws loose until the end. 04/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Purchase Looks great once it's put together. It was a slight pain to put together, but once it was together I loved it 03/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bistro set I'm a single guy living in an apartment on a budget and I was looking for a cheap sturdy bistro set for my outdoor patio. This set comes ready to assemble (but you'll need a screwdriver) and took me about an hour to put together all three pieces. Very satisfied - it's stood up to bad weather well and feels very solid. 04/18/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Chair parts do no line up. I bought 2 of the Bistro sets. The tables were easy to assemble. However, the chairs were another story. The seat and back come assembled with the back legs, so you only need to attach the one piece arm rest/front leg for each side. I followed the instructions and attached the arm to the back, but when I tried to get the leg to attach to the front of the seat, the holes did not line up. I had to take out one of the pre-assembled attachments to get the screws started, then I had to lean on the assembly to finally get the pre-assembled screw back in line. On one side, the hole was so far off I had to file it before I could get the screw started. That was one chair. The other chair, as difficult, but no filing required. Now, with the second set of chairs, they didn't include any of the attachment parts, so I had to call the 800 number provided to get them to send them to me. That was 10 days ago, and still no parts. I will return the set if I don't get them soon. 06/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVED IT! This bistro set is excellent for small balconies. The style is great, super easy to assemble and the price makes it even more desirable. I strongly recommend this product. 03/25/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by I returned this product The assembly of this seemed simple until you realized that holes didn't line up; there wasn't enough space to insert the screws straight and use the tools efficiently; and the table legs were different lengths, making it impossible for the table to sit flat. I was upset because I really liked the set. 06/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, has lasted 2 years now We bought this set in 2009 when we moved to a new apartment with a balcony. We love it - it has survived the heat and rain of Washington, DC, and looks as good as new. My boyfriend and his dad assembled it very quickly. The only issue is that the table is slightly wobbly, but after 2 years that doesn't even seem like a big deal. Would HIGHLY recommend - we searched around a lot for a good set at a good price and this was the best deal we could find. And it looks really nice, despite that! 05/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL, EXCEPTIONAL, SUCH A DEAL For a few years I have been shopping for a small patio set (my apartment patio is only 6 x 12). Usually I miss everything by buying too late in the season, or what I like is no longer available. When I saw this set for the ROLLBACK price of $129 I figured I would take a chance. SO GLAD I DID - I AM COMPLETELY IN HEAVEN. You do have to assemble it, but it's very easy to do and they give you everything. I took a leap of faith (not wanting to buy something without seeing it first) and I am glad I did. If you have a small patio, it's IDEAL! The table is perfect for 2 people to have dinner (minus the food bowls on the table). You can use your laptop easily. I live in the Northeast and can't wait for the warmer weather. All in all, not bad for the price. BTW, the quality is very good and I'm going to Wally-World to see if I can get some nice pads for the chair (although you don't really need them cause they are comfy). If you are looking for a small set, grab it while it's still in stock. 03/18/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality Control Could easily be a very nice furniture set, but given the fact that not all the holes were drilled in the legs or the center supports to put it together, I was not very pleased with my purchase. The company did send replacement parts, but I should not have to wait to get parts to put my purchase together when the first piece of paper you see when opening the box is a quality inspection letter from the company. 06/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice product and fairly easy to put together. As always, the first chair took the longest time ! LOL But I managed to get the second one together in a little under 15 minutes. The table took about 10 minutes. We just built a huge new deck and wanted something to sit in a corner to fill up the space and this fit the bill (and the pocketbook) very well ! I love it. 04/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a small space The first chair took a while to figure out and took maybe 20 minutes to assemble. Total assembly time about an hour. The pieces were all in good condition and the only tool needed was a phillips head screwdriver for the table. I have no idea why 4 different type of fastners are required when 2 would have worked fine. The table screws were a little funky and I almost went to the tool box to try something different as they didn't appear to be tightening properly, but ultimately it really doesn't matter and everything appears to be level and stable. Good value. 02/28/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Patio Bistro Set This set was very difficult to put together and once done was not worth the effort. I am 5'11" and 200 pounds. This chair was too small and therefore not comfortable for me. The fabric on the chairs looked like it would not last more than one or two summers in Houston. Bottom line; I sent it back. 04/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for a small patio on a budget :) First off I must say that Walmart had super speedy delivery on this product it, I chose the basic shipping and got it like a day later. As for the product, I'm a stay at home mom and I was able to put this together by myself in a decent amount of time. I am very satisfied with the chairs, they seem to be built well. As for the table..eh it's ok. I'm not a big fan of how the table is put together with little plastic pieces. I though maybe I did something wrong as it was pretty wobbly but after my husband tightened it up a little it was still wobbly and not sitting flat on the ground. I would say that is the only downfall but other than that it fits our needs and is a great addition to our small patio for a not too expensive price! :) 05/01/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing value if you can make some compromises If you only have $100 for a bistro set, this is an amazing value. It looks nice and seems sturdy enough. There are a few things to be aware of, though: - It can't really be seen in the photo, but the sling portion of the seat that you sit on is very narrow. It is much narrower than the overall width of the chair. I weigh 115 lbs and I hang over the sides slightly. It isn't uncomfortable, but I don't think this set would be good for people closer to the weight limit of 250 lbs. Visually, the front view of the chairs is also a little bit odd. There is a gap of about 2" between the arms and the seat. This leaves some of the assembly screws exposed. They have plastic covers, but I am not sure they will stay on for long, especially outdoors. - The color is much lighter in person. The metal frame is a medium tan color, not brown. - There are some small steps in the chair assembly instruction that are missing. My husband and I puzzled over it a bit and then figured it out. Basically, the seat comes out of the box sort of inside-out, and some small plastic protectors need to be removed and the seat rotated about 300 degrees. There is also a bar on the underside of the seat that needs to be rotated. These things were not explained at all in the instructions. Now that our set is together I think it is going to work okay for us, but primarily because we don't plan to use it much. It's mostly just decorative. In the end, though, I think I wish I would have purchased something more expensive. 03/18/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bistro Set I previously purchased this same set last year and loved it so much I wanted another identical set. The table on this set is dining table heigth so I wanted another set so you can push the two sets together and have an outdoor dinning table for four! And when you don't need it for that you can seperate the two sets and have a nice outdoor sitting set for four. The chairs are comfortable and lets any rain water thru (no sitting water!) It dries nicely and is a great nuetral color. 04/18/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not buy again. Not easy to put together..I have been putting furniture together for years..This was a real pain. 07/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mainstays Sand Dune 3 pc outdoor bistro set I just LOVE this bistro set. So nice. Love the slingback material so you don't sweat sitting in it. I especially LOVE that i saved even more money with my bigcrumbs account. http://home.bigcrumbs.com/iluv2save check it out its FREE! 02/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy for a low price Very happy with this purchase - easy to assemble, nice looking and sturdy. Table is large enough for two dinner place settings without feeling crowded - Chairs are well built and comfortable. Highly recommend this set! 05/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product for the price Pretty easy to put together, had 2 screws that wouldn't fit one on each chair, lucky they were in a spot where there was a screw on the other side of the leg supporting the chair, other than that very happy with my purchase, good product for the price (I might be able to force those two screws in, or maybe wait to tighten all the bolts until you have them all partially in) 03/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great set but needs some muscle putting together. I gave it four stars, just because of assembly. I personally am not a fan of allen wrenches, which is what you have to use to put this set together (they are included). Very hard on hands. Assembly was the hardest part....once together the set is nice. 06/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT SET Bought this set with some hesitation regarding the "put it together yourself" part (I always think that stuff isn't made that well when you have to put it together yourseld, ala IKEA furniture) but this set is awesome. I got it for my urban jungle balcony, so space is at a premium. Its sturdy and classy. Seats are very comfy. and the table the perfect height. In these economic times, its value for the money. you don't need to get a fancier set than this if you have a small space to furnish. Definitely consider this one! I've gotten so many compliments, makes my balcony so inviting! 03/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by You would have thought you had climbed Mt Everest after you assembled this project. Bad instructions. You need A LOT of patience. and keeps all bolts LOOSE. BUT... Set looks good. I have a small screened patio. and I am going to order another set so that I can put them side by side when I have a few guests over. 07/10/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should have read the review before purchasing :( I ordered this item and had it shipped site to store. I was super excited when it arrived a week early. I went to pick it up at my local WalMart and took it home to assemble. I opened the box and took out the first few pieces. In less than five minutes I had my shoes back on and was on line at the Returns counter at WalMart. This set was scratched and paint was just completely missing in certain spots. In addition, the holes on the adjoining pieces did not match up, it would have been impossible for me to put this thing together. All in all, I think it would have been worth it to spend a bit more and get something decent. All this did was cause me aggravation. Now I am back to square one and STILL searching for a bistro set. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME! 02/08/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Difficult to put together The way the chairs are constructed with curving parts and a sliding part make it very difficult to fit together securely, and some parts were impossible to line up straight, even with three men trying to bend and fit. Just wouldn't work right. We have it standing, but a couple of screws are bent sideways and not securely fastened. The design isn't very sturdy. I got it on sale but should have gone for something of more quality. 05/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value I was looking for 2 chairs and a table for a covered outside space and did not want stuffed or cloth cushions. At all of my local stores, the bistro sets were over $200 and the dining table and 6 chairs were $300, so I went to the Walmart website. This set looked nice on-line but I was a little concerned about ordering it without actually testing the chairs for comfort. The box was delivered to my local Walmart in less than a week. Pick up was easy. The box was damaged, but they allowed us to open it at the store and there was no damage to the table or chairs. My husband took an evening to assemble everything. The chairs are sturdy and comfortable. I am very satisfied with the set and feel that it was good value for the cost. 04/02/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T07:43:21.497-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_411, tr_411
  • loc_en_US, sid_10824234, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 369 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw267
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp