Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product! non-greasy moisturizer with a mild, pleasing scent. I have very sensitive skin and this product does not cause more break-outs like some other products do. 11/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product, for all skin types. Started using this because my old moisturizer (Pond's, I believe) was too heavy for everyday use (I have oily skin), after washing my face. Along with my Ambi Even & Clear* face wash, this facial cream really helps with the post acne marks and flaky, dry skin that sometimes accompanies breakouts, yet still is light enough for oily complexions as to not make the skin too greasy. It has a light but pleasant scent. This product does not contain large amounts of salicylic acid, so as far as I know it is a decent product for sensitive types as well. Keep in mind that because of the low amount of salicylic acid, it does not make a huge impact on severe acne. Overall, this product was a nice find, though a little expensive. I did however manage to buy this product for only nine dollars, so that was pretty convenient. *Note: Purchased Aveeno over Ambi's Facial Moisturizer because this product does NOT contain SPF, or use octinoxate. 07/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product Yes this product is expensive but most women I know use a skin care moisturizer that is around the price of Aveeno. Pus my skin looks to pretty after I use it. I do not have sensitive skin, I have dry skin. My skin as never felt so smooth and soft some people think I have on make up but I don't were make up and its just this moisturizer just try 05/08/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok product Ok product, would'nt use it for day time with sensative skin since Salycilic Acid in it may dry skin. Will help prevent and clear blemishes but not for severe acne. Priced a little high but if you just want a light moisturizer thats good to your skin its not to bad. 01/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leaves your skin soft! This is a great product, I have face wash that leaves my face dry, and I use this and it is very nice! The smell is fresh 12/26/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Combination Skin I bought this moisturizer because I wanted something without tons of nasty chemicals that still worked. I have combination skin, and this lotion does a great job of moisturizing my dry patches with out making my already oily areas to greasy. It has a pleasant smell to it, not obnoxious like some others. The only complaint I have (and this is just me being picky) is that in the pump, the lotion crusts up quickly, so each time you go to use it there will be a little hard chunk in the tip, but again this is not really a problem at all. Overall this is something I have been very pleased with and I would definitely buy it again. 01/16/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesnt work and a waste of money!! i purchased this product and used it for like a few weeks and this product does moisturize the face but not for 24hrs...my face was still kinda oily and when you use this product after using a daily wash, it brings your pimples out more so i wouldnt recommend using it in the day time at all.....for 15 bucks i felt it was a waste of money.....very disappointed!! 09/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product I'm 24 and have been using this product for a couple years. My friends and family have complimented me on my skin, and have asked what my secret is. Needless to say a few of them have converted. However, I recommend using it for a couple months to really determine if it's working. I also don't use it with any other products besides washing my face with bar soap. It is my favorite moisturizer I have ever had. 10/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear Skin! I love this product! It makes my skin clear & moisturized & it is definitely oil-free! After you put it on it makes your skin feel fresh & smooth. It is a must have! 10/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product so far lol I have only had for a few days but it doesn't leave my skin feeling oily or too dry. So far so good!! 10/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised! I have NEVER wrote a review for anything in my 30 years but I felt that this great product deserved my praise. I have used Expensive products almost all my adult life and it has never kept my skin as clear and polished as this. I will never go back to the expensive creams and I have turned many of my friends on Aveeno and I have even switched to Aveeno for my 1-year old. nothing has worked better for my skin and my baby's skin. I am not sure you could say that for many other products out there. 09/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Product Ever!! I am young so finding a great product is very hard since I keep having to try new things, however this product had worked wonders for my skin! At first when I used it, parts of my skin looked overly dry and flakey. (I have combination skin) By the next week I noticed that my pimples had gone away and my skin was beginning to look even. By the second week I was positive that this has made my skin clear, even, and encredably silky smooth. Thank you so much for this lovely product! I will use no other. (: 08/19/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Skin feels clean I had mild acne, which wasn't all that bad with the acne cleanser I was using, but I wanted it all gone, so I decided to try this after reading the positive reviews. After washing my face with it, my skin felt smooth and clean, but soon it made my skin dry and flaky which was mostly taken care of with an Aveeno moisturizer, but my acne got worse. Currently my forehead is completely broken out with small red bumps and there are those deep pimples that are sore to touch on several parts of my face. It hasn't been this bad since my senior year of high school. This may work for many people, which is great they found something to work for them, but I must continue my search elsewhere. 07/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stuff Started using it after all the other acne moisturizers I used dried me out. Been using this stuff for more than 5 years and absolutely love it. Every time I try another facial moisturizer I break out. This stuff keeps my skin happy and not too flakey. 07/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adult acne gone! I'm in my 40s and have been using this great moisturizer for 3 years now. Definitely acne gone. Skin is brighter and not oily at all. Recommended this product to my niece and I hope she'll love it too. Aveeno is amazing! 07/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Use all the clear complextion products , they help control outbreaks & and fade your blemishes 06/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE IT. I dont have severe acne but sometimes mild. I'm 16 and i play aquatic sports. My face gets really dry from the chlorine and i get a few pimples here and there. Other products were just to harsh on my skin and made more redness and burning than smooth skin. A couple months ago i tried the Clear Complexion Acne Cleanser. My skin clear up in just 3 days. I loved it, i thought it would be horrible because of the price but it was worth it. I just stopped using it, and i broke out again. Thinking i could using Kits and other products. Well i didn't work for me soo well. Just today i bought this product. I thought it was alittle risky because of the price... but once i washed my face with the Aveeno Clear Complexion Ance Cleanser, i put it on. 5 secs later it felt like i didn't even had it on. It didn't burn nor redness or peelings. I LOVED IT. it makes my skin feel sooo smooth and just feel like its breathing. It's really light weight and now i trust Aveeno with my skin. It's not oily or sticky, its just a pure natural moisturizer. It's definitely worth the price. 06/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by When you use it, STAY WITH IT!!!!! When I started to use CLEAR COMPLEXION Daily Moisturizer, I started to notice my skin forming back to an even tone as it should be. I am an african american woman and my acne scars do show and stand out on my face. With this product, it will start to even you out. I can't stress enough that when you start this product, stay with it. When I didn't buy another one and started using other less expensive products. My blemishes and scars started to show back up. The only Con I have with this product (well the company actually) is the price. If you can, look for the off brand product that has the same ingredients as this one. However, if the price is not a problem for you, please stick with it because you will see the difference. It's not oily on your face, not heavy. No scent. you don't need all that extra stuff to feel like it's working. I give this product two thumbs up. 05/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING I'm in love with this moisturizer. I was paying for expensive skin care lines such as Jan Marini which was $75 for their "good" moisturizer and my skin had been terrible up until last week. I started using this along with the facial cleanser and my skin has changed drastically. I used to have great skin and then I hit 25 and it was terrible. I was embarrassed for the longest time. Then I started using Aveeno and I could not be happier about it. 04/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I have been using Aveeno Clear Complexion Moisturizer since I was 16. I am 27 now and hands down the best. Keeps my skin clear, soft, bright, and healthy. My only wish was is it also had spf! Other wise I highly recommend this to everyone. People are always surprised when they ask what department store skin care do I use and I respond with Aveeno.. you can get at Target or Walmart ;) 04/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like No Other! This is amazing. I had gotten a terrible rash on my face... it was to the point where it hurt to just touch it. My mom wen out and got this for me to try, and by the second night of using this, my rash was almost gone! I was so pleased. This is my all-time favorite moisturizer. 04/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Mositurizer Ever! I am 28 years old, had my daughter 2 1/2 years ago and my skin has not been the same since. I am so thank full I cruised through the isle and stopped when i saw the facial lines that aveeno offers. I have been struggling with adult acne - embarrassing adult acne - and I am a GREASY italian on top of it. This is the best moisturizer I have ever used and i use to manage a day spa and use the "expensive" products in it. Over the past 3-4 weeks that I have been using this product i have noticed my skin go from greasy to radiant and glowing. It helps keep my acne at bay and moisturize my skin without making in oily. i LOVE LOVE LOVE this product - please do not change it! looking forward to trying the positively ageless eye cream next :) 04/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miracle Worker! I absolutely ADORE this product! Let me tell you, I have been struggling with my acne, for YEARS...Words cannot explain how much I have been through. I am telling you, this product has done wonders for my skin. I have tried Everything you could possible think of: Proactiv, Murad, Neutrogena, Facials, antibiotics... EVERYTHING, and this product along with the Foaming Cleanser is just amazing. I have been using them both for about 3 months, I hardly break out anymore, and my skin's complexion is clear! I stopped wearing makeup on a regular day basis because my skin is clear enough, and oh, this product smells so good also! I was just roaming around Walmart and found these products; I was skeptical at first, but now, I am so happy I bought them! My mom has told me that this is the BEST she has ever seen my skin. For those out there who are wondering about this product, JUST BUY IT. This is the first review I have EVER done, and I just want to share with the world what this product has done for me. 03/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thee BEST EVER I couldnt get rid of dark blemishes on the left side of my face...the right side was fine but the left just wouldnt stay clear! I decided to try this product because I was already using the facial wash & I liked its results....boy am I happy I did. I saw results within a week. I cant really pinpoint how long Ive been using this..probably like a month or less..my face is completely clear. No breakouts & no dark spots. Thank u Aveeno!! 03/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Finally! I have sensitive combination skin... I mean very very oily and extremely dry(in the winter) on top of it so it was impossible to find something that would work! This is the ONLY facial moisturizer I have found that does NOT make me break out! 03/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by *******Love it. Please, please make this product available in a Tinted Moisturizer**************** I have been using this product for the past three years and absolutely love it!!!! I have sensitive skin and this moisturizer protects my face to be blemish free, clear and keeps it looking healthy. My only request is to make this product available in a Tinted Moisturizer (with no light reflecting minerals). 02/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Love this lotion. It goes great with the cleansers in this line. 02/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Moisturizer Ever! I love this Moisturizer! I'm almost 17 and I use it along with the Aveeno Clear Complexion foaming cleanser, and my skin has never looked this good. I barley get break outs anymore, which is so awesome! It is the best moisturizer I have ever used. It really helps my dry cheeks that I get during the winter and it doesn't feel oily at all! It was about $19.99 at the drugstore, but it is worth it! Love Aveeno :) 02/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved my skin ! i was looking for a new moisturizer since all the other moisturizers i use in the past broke me out i was kind of scared to try this one . i have really sensitve dry skin and this has been amazing ! i recently have started to brake out this year and this product saved my skin ! i havent had a brakeout since i started using this ! i love it . i recomend this to all my friends . try it out you wont regret it ! 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful! I have have acne since I was about twelve and I am now almost 20 and started using the aveeno acne products a couple months ago... my skin has improved so much it is unbelievable. I don't remember the last time my acne was so clear. I have some acne scarring but before I couldn't even consider scar treatments until my acne was clear. but now that it almost is i can start looking into scar treaments. THANK YOU AVEENO! 01/29/2012
1-30 of 38 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew344
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp