Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eucerin Products Excellent Eucerin makes my hands soft and smooth, an execellent product. It is used in Europe to hydrate even Fischermens hands for the longest time and there are an array of different Eucerin products there. To smooth hands, the handcream should be used, not the body lotion. Unless you are a compulsive hand washer, this product will help you. Even if you are a fisherman. Too bad, that only the body lotion is available in the U.S. I get the hand cream from Europe. 09/06/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good So I have heard a ton of hooplah about Eucerin lotion. I just had to spend the money on a bottle. An Eight dollar bottle and I was very disapointed. I have very dry hands and I have been searching for that one special lotion that will make a breakthrough. When I tried this for the very first time it was the most greasy lotion I have ever used. After about a half hr I had to re apply. And re aply, and re apply. After each reapply it was asthough my hands were rubbed in flour they were so dry. I will never buy Eucerin again . Thanks anyway Eucerin. 08/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eucerin Lotion I have really dry skin and Eucerin is the only brand of lotion that helps to calm the itching. 10/19/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This product has some great features. Has one huge drawback for me. It is not fragrance free as it claims. People like me need to rely on a claim on packaging as true before investing large amounts of $$. That said it is paraben free which I also need and it does keep the skin soft all day. It is a small drawback to have to watch sun exposure but I wear an 80 sunscreen anyway. 10/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sooo greasy I LOVE the old Eucerin Plus Smoothing Essentials lotion. I have never found a lotion like that before. I can't believe they don't sell it anymore. It made my dry skin go away all day long. This one is so thick and goopy and greasy. Please bring back the old one!! 09/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful If you have dry/sensitive skin and need a moisturizer that soaks in fairly quickly then this is it. Highly recommend. 09/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is an outstanding product I have finally found a body lotion that feels like a daily indulgence at a very reasonable price. I am very pleased that it is a two in one product. It smooths my skin while also making my skin feel like silk to the touch. I am impressed that the formula now conntains a version of Ceramide that continues to hold in moisture, long after you have applied the product. It will be a blessing in the winter time, especially on cold days. I won't have to stop an apply the lotion several times a day. 08/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by PLEASE bring back the old formula!!! I am just sick that I can't buy the old Plus Smoothing Essentials formula Eucerin lotion. It was the best lotion I've ever used and I've been hooked on it for several years. I've tried all the other Eucerin lotion formulas and none of them work like the old Smoothing Essentials. I am going to try other brands now. Wow, why change something that works so well?! I hate the heavy greasy feeling of the new Smoothing Repair lotion...it's awful. 07/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Totally dissapointed! The old formula was fast adsorbing and light. I bought the new formula and found it to be heavy and greasy. I thought I bought the wrong kind! After washing my hands and applying it, it just stayed on my skin, heavy and greasy. PLEASE bring the old formula back! I found one bottle at a drug store and bought it. I would have bought a whole case if they had it! Agh! Bad move Eucerin! 06/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Like New Formula I have been using the original formula for about 5+ years. Then the formulation changed recently. I am very open-minded to trying new things, but this new formulation just does not provide the same results as the original. My skin is not as soft and does not retain moisture as long. It is much quicker to dry out. Previously, I could apply lotion in the morning after showering and be fine all day. With the new formula I have to apply at least 1 additional time during the day. This is not including hands, just legs, arms, and feet. I understand that hands are subjected to washing which strips the oils from the skin and need more frequent application. My husband noticed the change in the product immediately, but I convinced him to give the new formula a chance. After using the new formula for a while now I am definitely of the same opinion. The new product does not work as well as the old one. My whole family uses this product. From my daughter with the sensitive skin, my husband, and myself with dry skin. I even recommended the original formula lotion to my extended family and they have become Eucerin fans. Please bring back the original formulation. Thanks! 06/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by VW1 I thought the lotion overall was very good. It doesn't wear off like most other lotions. A small amount leaves my skin hydrated and soft all day. The only aspect I didn't like was that it can increase your sensitivity to the sun. 04/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Skin is no longer silky Smoothing Essentials kept my skin silky and soft. The New formula Smoothing repair has my skin greasy for at least 15mins. The previous formula was perfect. Please consider keeping this formula available. Very concerned faithful customer. 04/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effective moisturizer without feeling greasy I have very dry winter skin but loathe moisturizers that leave a greasy or sticky residue on my skin. I love the way this moisturizer is readily absorbed by my skin and keeps it soft and smooth the whole day. Two thumbs up! 03/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps reduce my keratosis pilaris (red bumps on back of arms)! I've tried numerous products to minimize the little red bumps on the back of my arms and only this particular formula of Eucerin 'Smoothing Essentials' lotion works. I use it on the rest of my body as well and love it. Listen up Eucerin...I will be devastated if it is ever discontinued! Great product!!! 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this lotion I love this lotion especially in the winter months. It keeps my skin moisturized and soft all day. I apply it after the shower while my skin is still moist. I have tried alot of lotions and this one work wonders. 12/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing results We have cold winters here in Pittsburgh and I wanted a more emollient lotion. I picked this up and have noticed a difference in a week! It is NOT greasy, and skin just drinks it in! I saw my skin smoother in some rough spots and some areas with Keratosis Pilaris (small bumps around hair follicles). I put it on after a shower and again before bed and I can just tell my skin feels great! Helps dry skin on feet too! 11/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth and Soft The Eucerin works really well on dry and cracked skin me personally would reccommand this lotion to anyone that wants and love soft skin. Its not sweet smelling or has a strong smell. really truely works get this lotion!!.... 08/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Product Ever! This is the best lotion I have ever used. I've been looking for it my whole life! 06/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rough skin turned silky soft! I used this as a body lotion and well my legs aren't smooth and soft as when I was in my twenties. After using the lotion for three days, the skin on my legs were once again soft and silky I would and have recommended this lotion to others. 05/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soothing and Powerful! This product worked for me in a pretty extreme way. I received a sample of Eucerin Dry Skin Therapy from my Dermatologist. It was bundled with some Eucerin Sun Products so I put them on my sailboat in Tampa Bay. This spring I decided to refinish the brightwork and sanded the wood on the boat for a week . My fingers were so torn up after sanding, I needed some relief and fast! I found the samples and used the Skin Therapy Lotion and what an amazing difference it made. I could feel the healing instantly. My rough, dry sandpaper hands were transformed into hands with less pain and healed skin. 03/25/2011
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.