Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Flimsy at best I bought this as part of a system. I wanted to build the Combo #9 from the kittycityusa.com website. There's a total of 9 modules in this combo pack, this being one of them. I ended up spending nearly $180 for everything. The only instructions I had for building the whole combination unit was a 13 minute video with no audio on their website. You have no idea where the parts they're using are coming from. After 2 hours I finally got it put together. I could tell the individual units were lightweight and flexible but I hoped as I put it all together they'd reinforce each other. When it was finished it was still so flimsy my cats were terrified of it and wouldn't use it. The one time one of them got near the top he fell through because the only thing holding that part together was a strip of Velcro. It might be ok for kittens or VERY small cats, but no way a 15-20 pound cat will enjoy this thing. It rattles and shakes and slides across the floor every time they touch it. Returning to store! One additional note on this particular item: This thing needs a more solid floor. There's no support under the fabric floor and it flexes and stretches when your cat walks on it. My cats were never comfortable with it and I couldn't get them to spend any time in the thing. Waste of money. 10/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by cool kitty my kitten just loves it . was trying to get in it before had it together. she is all over it 06/04/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by too lightweight The sleepy corner is decent size, made of nice material, well constructed, but much too lightweight to stand on its own. It tips over very easily.....you have to have it attached to other units of Kitty City, or you will be very disappointed....and kitty too!!!! 06/27/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by What a waste... I bought this product for our 2 1/2 year old Persian who is not a very big girl (weighing only 6.5lbs). First off, it was easy to put together, however the end result is flimsy by itself which is how we purchased it. We wanted to put this in a corner in our downstairs living room to give her a place to hide-a-way except, she hardly fits! Secondly, the crinkly material its made of is noisy and she hated it from the second she got in. We put a blanket in there to see if that would be less noisy for her but she has refused to acknowledge it. Today, 3 weeks after purchase, I notice she is in there except, upon further inspection, she has apparently decided the only thing its good for is a litter box. I can't blame her, the material does sound EXACTLY like the crystal litter we use :( Overall not happy, and now have to throw away, a complete waste! 01/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cat loved it! Picked up the Sleepy Corner at my local Walmart this weekend to give to my parent's cat to use. The setup was really simple, I almost didn't even need the instructions. Abu took a little while to get used to it, but before long he was playing with the ball toys and doing some scratching on the scratching post (not in the picture on this site). He liked lounging on top of the unit, as well as taking a nap inside as well. Great product! 02/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I think the sleepy corner looks cozy, but the cats are not interested in it as of yet. It attached well to our other pieces though and makes a good end piece. 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my 3 kitties just love it... 5 pcs. & still building. Great for normal weight kitties. 03/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product My cat loves this product. It is her new favorite place to relax and sleep. Now almost every time we get on the couch to relax she is either up on the couch with us or in her sleepy corner. Great product 02/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cats love it It isnt very sturdy like many people have said. It falls over when my cats try to scratch their claws on the scratching post. To fix this problem put the scratching post on the back of the bed, not on the side like it says. Then attach the 2 extra tubes to the bottom in back of the scratching post like an x. It will make your bed look like a fish shape. This helps stop the bed from falling over when the cats are using the scratching post. 01/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My cats love it; which is the most important factor, but I am wondering why it took this long to email me a review request. 12/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works for what I bought it for. I bought this "sleepy corner" to attach to the top of my Kitty Mansions cat tree/condo/whatever because I noticed as my cat got older she liked to go into boxes and dark places more, which she didn't enjoy when we bought her the unit. it works well for her. now she has a little "house" to sleep in on the very top of her tree. I am thinking about buying more modules to expand her current cat condo. However, for what you get I really think they should lower the price to $10 per module. They are not very sturdy at all and the cost to create an entire cat condo would end up being more than a well made and very sturdy Kitty Mansion. 10/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice addition or stand alone piece for cats 07/26/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by my kitten kept on trying to get inside it when i was putting it together. he was so excited about it that i had to have my friend hold him while i finished putting it together. he loves it more than most things i've bought him. the quality is satisfactory - you get what you pay for. and its shape is efficient if you don't have a lot of space available in like an apartment or something. i can't wait to build on to it with the other products available. 07/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We have six kittens just 6 weeks old. They love all the kitty city products we have so far. The products are easy to assemble, sturdy, and well made. I would highly recommend these products to every cat owner. 06/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money I only had it about 3 weeks before the plastic bars broke and the fabric ripped. The joint where the curved plastic support bars meet can not support the weight of an average-sized cat. I already had the Kitty City Tower and plush bed and loved the quality, so I decided to add the corner. I was extremely disappointed. It's been over a year and even with the cats using it every day, the tower and bed are still in good shape. Just don't waste your money on the corner! 05/17/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cute but not what I expected While this product was reasonably priced and generally easy to put together, I wasn't impressed. There is this fuzzy stuff on top and around the hole but none in it!?!?! My cat is older and found the top to be too flimsy to jump up and sleep on. However, she does seem to enjoy going in it from time to time and playing with the dangling toys. 04/17/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not sturdy, cheap plastic We have 3 very active cats and they love all the types of toys. We got this since it has their fav kind of scratching material (the rope/twine or whatever the correct name is) and also doubles as a little bed, well dont get me wrong the cats loved it at 1st but the base has these round circular thin plastic "feet" and they broke from the cats knocking it over when they tried to jump on it (we have it on hard flooring so that may be why they broke), and when the cats scratch, the whole thing just tumbles over, they still try to scratch it thought. We just keep all their little toys in it now! 03/15/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eh, not great.. I bought the sleepy corner yesterday thinking I'll work on it and build up the cat city, but i don't think I'll be doing that... My main complaint with this product is the flexibility of it, it has no good structure. My SMALL adult cat knocks it over every time he tries to play. Since its so lightweight I had to brace it with string and a table to keep it up for him. Lets just say Icarus and myself are not in love with this product. On a lighter note, its very cute cat house. (only reason I'm not returning it) 12/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by kitty city---happy cats My cats love it; I have the tunnel, sleepy corner, hideaway cave, cozy bed, climbing hill and hideaway. Keeping any cats especially 5 happy and busy is not easy~~ 11/07/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Product I bought this thinking it'd be a cool little bed for my cat, Chester. It looked pretty big so I grabbed it. Got home and the pieces didn't even fit together that well and it was very wobbly. There is only about a foot of space inside it too! My cat is 12lbs and there is no way the top would even support him. I don't recommend it unless you have kittens. Too small, I am going to get those carpet towers for now on. But for now I am using it as a little house for my guinea pigs. 10/06/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by I got this product for my two kittens. They love the little balls it comes with. So much in fact they broke them off the strings in the first day. They enjoy the scratching post. However, they like to use the bathroom inside of it. Luckily, the sleepy corner is made of such a material that it is easy just to hose out. This product would probably not be good in a module stack because it is so light weight and flimsy. But standing alone it is adorable, fits well in a corner, and the cats seem to enjoy it. 05/20/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by 'Kitten'City This is deffinitly not a good product. On the box it looks like it'll be sturdy and not made of tarp-like material. Well, its flimsy and its held together by VELCRO and a couple pipes. Deffinitly not even worth $20. My cats made the velcro come undone when they got on the top so now they wont get on it or in it or anywhere near it. Its got to be made for kittens or really small cats. They should put a weight limit on the box so I could have bought a product that would suit my cats better. Im deffinitly taking this product back. 05/13/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't meet expectations I bought this piece to go with 3 other pieces in the kitty city line. I was very disappointed when I opened the box as I thought the bottom part on the inside would be made of fabric like the white part on the opening that you see in the picture. The bottom and front is made of tent like material and the sides are mesh material. The top of it has the white fabric. Now I'm not sure why they would put the better fabric on the top of this structure instead of inside it on the bottom? Aside of that the top part is not sturdy enough to support an adult cat as the curved bar at the top bows down when a cat lays on it. 05/02/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Falls Short of Recommendation When I purchased "Sleepy Corner", I had great expectations. I liked the fact that this unit was part of a modular system which could create a whole world of possibilities for expansion by adding simply adding more units. Unfortunately, "Sleepy Corner" is too light and top- heavy to be satisfactory as a stand-alone unit. Our 13 lb. cat tipped it over on his first attempt to get on the top perch. Although I believe this system has potential, some design changes are clearly needed to make this particular unit fully useful and worthy of recommendation. 04/21/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by not sure I got this for a gift, and can't seem to fit the curved supports into the joints. Everything else looks good. My kitten hasn't tried it out yet, just played with the toys, which she likes. I'm disappointed that it was so difficult to put together. The supports I did get in keep coming out of the joints. It's just very flimsy looking. Only time will tell if it was worth the effort to put together. 01/15/2010
1-26 of 26 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew505
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp