See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfactory The product came on time, was cheaper then if I got it somewhere else, by $20 at least. Very good value. I gave it to my friend and she loved it. 07/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Harry Potter Experience Great for collectors who already love this series or for those who are just being introduced. Very convenient way to experience Harry Potter :) 08/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Bookage I looked for weeks for the complete Harry Potter set and most places were selling it for $80-$170, and most of them were only partial sets. The price was the absolute lowest for a brand-new set, and they arrived quickly 09/15/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! Humor and suspense all the way through! Must read! 08/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Storytime is Magical I bought this for my son's eighth birthday. He and I read together every night, and he loves all things Harry Potter. Whenever we finish a chapter, I will often find him reinacting the scenes the next day. We've been reading the books for years, but now he feels like they belong to him. My son's interest in books was sparked by this series; he's now at a fifth grade reading level while only in the second grade! I recommend Harry Potter to all parents looking to make storytime a bit more magical. 05/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! This is an amazing series and I'm so grateful that Walmart has the entire set at a decent price! I've looked in many places, but the set was way expensive. Walmart has it at a reasonable price and I received it very quickly as well! Recommend the website AND the books to everyone. :) 05/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brand-spanking new books; the entire Harry Potter I searched on line at other places (Amazon, etc.). The Wal Mart price was the absolute best. Others may have been less, but they were used books. Delivery to my local Wal Mart occurred within 2-3 days and there were no delivery charges to add to the price. I will definitely check the online store in the future if I need to. 10/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gift for my 9 yr old boy He loved the gift and hasn't been able to put the books down. He's read over 150 pages in the first 24 hours. 03/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product came very fast. It was a cheap price for all of the books. I was very happy with this product. 06/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful birthday gift! My grandson asked for the books for his birthday. He began reading the books as soon as he opened the package. Ah, the joy of reading! 03/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZiiNG. this is my favorite series in the entire world. i started it in summer 2010 not knowing anything about it, and i fell in love! <3 i've read it 4 times since... im so obsessed. i recommend this to any age ground: my younger sister and mother are reading it! MUST BUY. 03/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Books! Never thought I would enjoy the Harry Potter series until I started reading them. Now I can hardly put them down! Recommend them to everyone. 08/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Price Hand Down!!!! I was ecstatic to find the entire Harry Potter set for this price!!! It is so much more expensive everywhere else! The look on my husband's face when he opened this for Christmas was priceless. It was perfect! 07/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bargain anywhere Bought this set for my son and was so glad I had checked out Of course I couldn't find it in the store however it was shipped and received in just 2 days. Initially I bought the set at Barnes and Nobel for $94. Almost had a heart attack! But found it here for $45 incl. tax. You bet I will never buy at B&N again (btw yes I returned the 1st set and got my $94 back!). 01/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my Grandson. My Grandson was reading the first book of the series on loan from the library. I gave him the complete set for the holidays and he is absolutely thrilled. 12/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Arrived before it was expected. Beautiful, I cried a little. 02/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome book series!! was very fast to deliver my package. The Harry Potter book series is really cool! It has more infomation then the movies, but I guess they can't fit everything in the movies.... If your a Harry Potter fan I definately recommend the Harry Potter book series to read. 07/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price, Great Value! I have been looking around for these books for awhile, Most places were over $100 bucks. I love the fact that they have the original pictures on the cover! I wasn't sure how I'd like the cardboard box holding the set but I love it! 04/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by popular item this item or boxed set was a Christmas gift for one of my sons. It is a really great item whether its for a gift or just to add to someone's collection, especially a must for anyone interested in Harry Potter. Price was a factor as well. 01/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great find this was a great find at an excellent price! It came in a box to hold all 7 books, which was an added bonus. These books made my sons Christmas morning! 01/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kids loved it! I purchased this box set of Harry Potter books for my two boys who love the movies and read a couple of the books already. This was a deal that was hard to pass up, so I bought it for christmas and the kids loved it. The box that the books come in is sturdy and perfect to sit on a book shelf. 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by terrific product and value great box set - it has the proper books (not abridged or devoid of cover artwork) - the price was terrific as well, much less than buying all the books separately - the box they are stored in looks great on my shelf too - wholly recommended to read for a lifetime 08/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good books The books I ordered had the best price I found and the store-to-store free shipping was the frosting on the cake!! Thank you. 06/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Harry Potter, the series Fair price, brand new, fast shippind. Anything else? 05/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Deal I got this for my husband who reads occasionally but asked for this since he really enjoys the Harry Potter movies. At under $47, it makes the books less than $7 each new and it has a nice box to keep them together. I ordered this on a Monday and it arrived at my house on Wednesday the same week. I checked for this same item and they priced it at $69 plus change and the regular retail price lists it at $86. I'm glad I shopped around a little bit because I truly feel I got a great price for the exact same product. 12/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by SMOKING deal! Purchased for my daughter's birthday, this is a great deal on the Harry Potter boxed set of paperbacks. She couldn't be more pleased, and the price is fantastic. 10/24/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by The incomplete series??? I purchased this set for Christmas and didn't realize until wrapping that it only had 6 of the 7 books. I have to say the local store made the return easy, but here I was looking for a set at the last minute. Hopefully this was only a one time thing but seems to me quality control could be better. 12/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good collection Great set. Excellent condition 09/16/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product lost I ordered this product for my niece on dec 7th. On the 12th I was sent an email saying that the shipment was delayed. On December 24th I went into Walmart and asked about the delivery. I was told my order was not in there system and when I checked online I was told that I didn't order anything. Then 10 minutes later while still in Walmart I received an email saying that it was lost and a refund was given. At the end of the day I do not care that my niece will not get this for a couple weeks after Christmas but as a business graduate I am disappointed in the lack of communication and execution. 12/26/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a nice and simple product Very compact and has the box that all the books fit in nicely. All as expected, plain paperback, like something you could get at a school book fair. 02/19/2014
  • 2015-10-08T10:00:52.530-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_145, tr_145
  • loc_en_US, sid_10808593, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 108 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.