Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neutrogena 2-In-1 Fight & Fade Gel Rapid Clear Seems to fade and decrease blemsihes as indicated. I must have liked it becuase I bought another one. 09/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like it I use this with other products and I like it. I wash my face with a benzoyl peroxide soap, and use Neutrogena 3-1 Hydrating Acne Treatment Oil-Free Acne Stress Control, and Neutrogena Triple-Action Toner Oil-Free Acne Stress Control all over my face, and this stuff on the trouble spots. (Don't mix benzoyl peroxide and salicylic acid treatments unless you know your skin can take it. I had to work up to it, and I give my skin a few minutes to rest in between products) Anyway, now that I'm in my 30s I noticed my skin was taking longer to heal from blemishes. Spots would take weeks to heal. This stuff really helps to make those older spots disappear more quickly. I use it in the morning (under makeup) and before bed. When I wake up I can see the skin lightly peeling away on the spots I put it. It does have a funny smell, but I'm used to it now, and it goes away after it dries. 12/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by i have tried many things on my face and have had no luck clearing up my acne or my some what of scars. i tried this product and was amazed by how quickly i saw my face clearing up. i saw a difference the day after i started to use this. i highly recommend this product to anyone wanting to clear up their skin. 03/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont waste your money I bought this for the breakouts I get every so often on my chin and the scars they leave. I have used this for 4days now and my zits not only have not gone away but i actually got 2 new ones in the same place i used the treament. I also have yet to notice even the slightest fading! 12/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by HAPPY i've always had clear skin but out of nowhere i broke out. i used pro active didn't see any results. It began to get worse ,i was going to schedule to see a dermatologist but i decided to try another product . i applied Neutrogena rapid clear 2 in 1 the following morning the irritated pimples and small bumps on my face were fading. i am really content with this product! i recomment to ANYONE! 09/28/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yes, it really does work.... Im a 20 year old college student and I have been dealing with acne since 12 years old. My acne is not as harsh as it used to be but, because it has been so bad it has left alot of dark marks on my face. I've tried fading creams and everything. Nothing ever seemed to work. Then I decided to try this and I love it! I have only been using it for about three weeks and my darks marks are about 75% gone. My acne has gone down too. It smells good and really doesnt dry out my skin. I use it along with the rapid clear face wash and it works great. I will recommend this product to anyone, it really does work. The only warning is once you start using it....don't stop. I skipped one night because I was being lazy and my entire face broke out badly. Other then that...no complaints ! 08/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finallyyy! I have been searching for a good acne product as I have mild acne, and am constantly under stress and breaking out (I'm a college student & work full time)! This product works so well! When using cotton pad, even AFTER I wash my face, I can still literally SEE the access oil (I have oily skin) coming off, and I don't wear a lot of makeup. This doesn't make my skin dry out, but perhaps if you have sensitive skin I would recommend using a lotion 15 mins afterwards. You immediately see results if u stick with the routine (1-Oil Eliminating Foaming Cleanser, 2-in-1 Fight and Fade Toner, followed by spot treatment and or lotion) using 2-3 times per day! I like the smell not too strong. I have been using this product for 2-3 months now, and still have great results. I btw am STILL using the same bottle I bought in the first place, and I use 2-3x per day, or more if I'm working out/sweating to remove access oil (like this summer!) This product lasts forever! I only gave it 4/5 stars bc I still get a few zits during my menstrual cycle, but I would reccommned this to anyone! TRY THIS! 08/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good so far This product is good so far. I only have been using it for a week, and I have seen some improvements. I remember when I had a pimple and it left a dark spot in about a week it kinda faded. You just gotta give it time to work. ( I also use this with the complete acne system 08/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by i love neutrogena! i just bought this yesterday night and as soon as i came home i washed my face with the neutrogena bar soap and put on the toner i have dark spots on my face and this is my second day trying it and im already lovin it i see a little difrence in my dark spots and acne marks so i cant wait to see it all gone 08/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My skin is glowing! I had acne as a teenager and about 2 months ago i broke out on something horrific. My mom told me about neutrogena 2-in-1 fade toner and i didnt see the results as soon as the other customers but about 2 weeks into using the product, my dark marks started fading and my pimples began to diminish in size and my skin is glowing (which is unusual because i have dry skin) 07/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST VS THE BEST! I FEEL INLOVE WITH THIS PRODUCT! GOD, THANK YOU NEUTROGENA FOR MAKING THIS AMAZING PRODUCT! I SEE THE RESULTS IN JUST 4-5 DAYS AND WOLAH! MAGIC!..IT REALLY REMOVES ALL OF MY ACNE SCARS And acne or pimples whateverr!! after i use this toner..i use the Gel thing hahaha! really effective TRY IT RIGHT NOW! :DDDDD for the cleanser.i;m using the grapefruit thingy and for the scrub the acne stress..so yeah really AWESOME! BUY IT NOW! 07/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Far Better than the Department Store Cosmetic Line I have tried just about every cosmetic line toner and this one is truly an excellent product. I have very sensitive skin and acne vulgaris flare-ups and this toner does not burn or make your face red. The best part is that it really does fade your scars. I ran out of this product recently and within just a day or 2 noticed a big difference and have just purchased several bottles to have on hand so I don't run out ever again. It is reasonably priced, lasts a long time even when using twice a day. It removes the build-up from make-up to give you face the extra clean feel. 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WORKS GREAT! LUV IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THIS IS MY SKINS BESTFRIEND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 07/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS WORKS! From my own experiences with using this product, it works like a miracle. I'd say in a week or so, you will see a difference if you put this on a daily basis. My acne scars faded and my pimples are gone! If this dries out your skin, a moisturizer will do just the trick. 07/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite skin care product... ever! i'm a guy who's 21, and i've had acne for years. i've used this product for a few months, and my skin keeps getting better! lots of toners/astringent products are decent at slowing down breakouts, but this is the only one i've found that also fades scars...and it works incrediby well! everyone keeps complimenting me about how much better my skin is getting. 06/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ouch! I am a very dedicated follower of neautrogena and love their products! This toner was a different story, it dried out my skin in a matter of 2 days! Perhaps it was my sensitive skin, but I had to stop using it! It did clear up some acne but the dry, painful skin wasn't worth it! 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by it really works! best toner i have ever bought! best of all it's not expensive and it really works great 06/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't break your routine! I bought the Fight and Fade toner for that exact reason... to fight my stubborn cheek acne (which, at 21, just started getting) and to diminish my scars from past acne. I will first say, don't break your face care routine when using this! At least in my experience, I would be lazy a night or two out of the week and would go to bed with the day's makeup on my face. I know this is a huge no-no in general, but once I would stop using this stuff for a night, I had the worst acne of my life on my cheeks that week. Now, to the good stuff. I had a terrible acne mark on my cheek from a blemish (sounds nicer that pimple/zit) I had from about 8 months ago. I never thought this dark mark/indentation would go away. IT DID!!! Long story (already told) short, it works, keep up with your face-care routine and I hope you are not dissatisfied. :) 06/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great addition to product line! I read the reviews of this product and replaced my old neutrogena toner with this toner and I saw the difference immediately (2 to 3 days). 05/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best dark spot remover I have mild acne, but every time I do get a pimple I get stuck with a dark mark that never seems to fade. Within 24 hours of using this product I saw a difference, and within a week my dark marks were so far gone that I didn't even bother putting concealer on my face. 05/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best toner I have ever invested in! While this toner does take at least 2 weeks to kick in, the wait paid off because after 2-3 weeks my skin was much more even and the past marks vanished so much so that I left the house on several occasions without a drop of foundation on. Given my history of breakouts, I almost have to coat a layer of salicylic acid on my face prior to applying foundation, and I found an great way to do so in using this toner. This is also an ideal toner if you are being lazy or are too exhausted to wash your face & just want to swipe it with a cotton ball before bed. I've had a few nights where I did that & managed to still be totally clear in the AM. Just be patient for the 2-3 starter weeks before seeing noticeable results! 04/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! The first time I used this I started seeing results almost the next day! I have a pretty large amount of acne, not a lot but more than average, and this toned worked spool well for me. :) It kind of burns but it works great. I definately reccomend it. 03/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Probably the best skincare purchase I ever made This product has completely changed my skin and my life. Thank you, Neutrogena! I am now in the process of trying all of your other products. 02/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works amazingly with persistance! You do have to keep using the product, but I noticed within just a few weeks that my scars were fading. Now, about 4 months later, I'd say they are about 90% gone!! I use it at least once a day to keep new scars from forming and so far so good! The best part is, it doubles as part of your regimen. I use it at night when I'm too lazy to wash my face or in the morning under my moisturizer. I highly highly recommend trying this product. And it seems to work a little better than the Stress Free toner by Neutrogena. 01/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best product to live up to it's promises! I can't believe I'm saying this, but this product actually works! I have lots of dark acne scars on my cheeks, and in a matter of a few weeks, they are noticeably faded...to the point that I don't have to wear facial makeup anymore! I never thought in a million years that something topical could do this...OTC!! Thank you so much! Definitely will continue to buy! 01/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Drugstore wonder! I was originally looking for a product that would fade my acne scars, without going to the dermatologist. I found this while looking online and figured I would give it a try. This product quickly reduces the size of marks, but is slow on fading the post marks. They only other complaint I have is that it can leave my skin really dry, but that is quickly fixed by the sensitive skin lotion. But as I said in the headline, it's a great product from the drugstore. 01/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product rocks!!!! I used this product December of last year and believe me when I tell you, it works. Everytime I break out, I use this product and it really clears my acne on my face. Its so good, that I've told me supervisor and her sister about it and it works for them as well. Yes, I would recommend EVERYONE to use this product. 12/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by it will dry out and irritate your skin This product is alright if you use it for something other than your face, but on the face it drys out and irritates yur skin, trying to put lotion on did not help you must scrub it off! 12/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy it. It's a waste of money This toner doesn't work. I haven't noticed any changes in my skin. Actually, I seem to have had a few breakouts in the past few days. I'm not sure if they're from using this product or not, but as of now, I don't see any improvement. 12/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works as it should While there are people complaining about breaking out more, that is what this toner is supposed to do. It pulls all the impurities to the surface so in the end you will have no breakouts. In this you will break out more before you clear up. I personally really liked the results I received. This product did the same thing for a lot less compared to the expensive toners out there. My skin did dry out a little but with regular moisturizing with an oil free lotion I was good to go. Glad to see an affordable product work! 12/04/2011
1-30 of 71 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.