Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed When I was looking for a tinted moisturizer, I was hoping to find something that I could use to eliminate the use of foundation. This moisturizer is very good but the "light" tint comes out orange on your face. It does not help discoloration or provide any coverage of imperfections. It is a very good moisturizer but it is orange. It reminds me of those "fake" tan products that come in a tube. 03/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! :D I'm just a 15 year old with acne prone skin. Ive tried almost every moisturiser out there and all of them have always made me break out! This product is amazing, it does not cause me to break out and i can easily wear it under make up! thanks neutrogena!! 09/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Say Enough Good Things! As most reviewers have previously stated, this product is the best of the best. I was first introduced to the tinted moisturizer by my dermatologist six years ago, and lately it has been impossible to find in stores. It has been so difficult to find that I was beginning to think that I had imagined its existence. I am a cosmetic junkie and have tried all types of moisturizers--from those sold in high-end department stores to those found in drug stores--and nothing else works! All other products leave a white flaky appearance on my dark complexion. Neutrogena tinted moisturizer is the only product that hasn't disappointed. I hope they don't disappoint me by taking it off the market! 09/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Product I agree with the other reviews and the only place I have been able to find it is here and now it is oos so looks like you are DC this product. It is the only thing I have used on my face for years don't know what I will use now. I am 54 and I love that is does not look heavy. I agree with the others the helioplex burns my face. Please bring it back. 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i LOVE this product i cannot find it anywhere lately - please don't discontinue!! in the meantime, i've spent a small fortune buying at least 6 or 7 other similar products as a replacement - each one goes directly into the trash can. they are all too make-up-y or too greasy moisturizer-y. this is the perfect balance. nothing comes close to this product. bring it back!! 08/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Why not get a tint of color while moisturizing. I needed something on my face for dryness and this is great because oftentimes, It can eliminate the need for makeup (depending where you are going or what you need to do that day) but for most times during the day I can just use this with bronzer/blush. It gives a healthy, radiant look :) 08/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best I've found so far! I love this product. I was afraid the light tint would not match my skin tone but it not only did but it provided great moisturizing and made my skin look radiant. I had no trouble finding it recently so I hope it will remain in your product line. It is amazing. I still want you to bring back Age Shield and Repair SPF 55 because it was the GREATEST product I have ever used but until then this works very well. 08/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yep, bring it back!! I've tried many other tint lotions, and this one is the best hands down. Have looked all over for it recently, and have not been able to find it. Please do not discontinue it! 07/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FRUSTRATION !!!!! I and several of my friends have been entusiastic users of this product. I have checked at my local stores that handle Neutrogena, as well, as large metro area stores, and cannot find it. Please bring it back....similar products in other lines do not compare. 07/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Amazing The headline says it all; Amazing! Your skin will look so smooth and blended. I saw a difference in just a week. I would only recommend not using it every day, maybe every other day, because sometimes it makes your face look a different color then your neck/chest (but not by alot-its fixable). 07/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the perfect product for an active woman Please bring it back---I can't find it anywhere and I use it all year long. Perfect combination of sun protection & coverage for an active, outdoorsy woman like me! 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. Please don't discontinue it. I've been using this tinted sunscreen face moisturizer for years. It is so good for my fair skin. I recommend it to my friends. Please keep making it. 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the fact it has a tint.....no daily makeup Love this product, it has it all......SPF, Tint and feels wonderful on my skin. I cannot find it in the stores this year. Please do not discontinue this product, it is too good! 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bring it back! I have been using this product for many years and am at a loss as to why you would discontinue this product. I love this product and am fair skin. I don't use a foundation and this product is perfect. Please bring it back! 06/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The tint is PERFECT I love everything about it : color, texture, feeling... It is the best. BRING IT BACK please!! 06/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best moisturizer and light tint ever! I have used this product for years year round and it both performs well and enables me to go without makeup periodically ! Don't let something this good go by the wayside and please tell me where to get some more! 06/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Love This Product I have used this product for at least a year and love it!!! Please bring it back. It is very hard to find it in the store. I have tried the one with helioplex but it irritates my skin. PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!!!! 06/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT FOR SENSITIVE SKIN, BRING IT BACK!! This moisturizer is perfect for sensitive skin and is great for all skin types. It is the ONLY sunscreen product that doesn't irritate my face and works great on it's own or under makeup. The new one with Helioplex irritates sensitive skin. PLEASE bring it back or at least make it available for purchase on your website! 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NOOOOOOOOOO.......... Please bring this product back...I love it, and use it everyday...ahhhhhhhhhhh! Everything else looks fake or causes blemishes....ohhhh the horror!!!! 06/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great product for me. Please continue to put this product back on the shelf.I use this product 7 days a week all year round. Easy to use without additional makeup. 06/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by PLEASE BRING THIS PRODUCT BACK This is an outstanding product please listen to all these customers like myself that have been looking everywhere but not to be had. I have used this product faithfully for as long as I can remember. Why would you ever stop making such a great and popular item. Please reconsider we miss and need this product. 06/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by How can I recommend what I can't find? Have used this product for years and it is one I never planned on giving up. Too bad you had to take a great product and add some marketing hype AKA Helioplex that irritates my skin. Can't find the original formula light tint 30 SPF, so I will have to use something else. You can bet it won't be a Neutrogena product. 05/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Please bring this product back! This is a great product with a perfect tint, and I have been disappointed that I have been unable to find it lately. Please bring this back!!! 05/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best moisturizer I have ever used! This product does not make my face burn as other products do. I use it instead of makeup for everyday wear. Please put it back in stores! 05/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes get this product back on the shelves!! I have been using this tinted moisturizer for so long I cannot remember when I started. I never needed anything else for foundation... I am 59 years old !Please get this back on the shelves! What else do we need to do?? 05/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help! get this product back in the store I agree with all these other super satisfied customers this moisturizer, with SPF 30 and light tint - is the perfect product. I cannot understand why with so many happy customers you've stopped producing it. Please bring it back before I give up on Neutrogena. 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one I can use I have used this for many years. It is the only one I can use. I have many allergies and sensitivities. Please continue making. I hardly can find this product in the 48089 area. Can't use any other moisturizer in your line. 05/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Please get this product back on the shelves..... .......I have used it for many years it is perfect as a foundation for every day use (60s, fair skinned) and so much better than just using sunscreen. I have had difficulty finding it this last year and now it has become impossible to find. None of the retailers in, or near , the 94402 area code have it on the shelves. 05/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent skin care for sensitive skin I have rosacea and must be careful what I place on my skin. No more burning or red cheeks. Neutrogena Healthy Defense does not irritate my face like other products. My dermatologist recommended it years ago and I've never found any other products nearly as satisfactory. I use Healthy Defense in lieu of foundation and just add some blush. I discovered this by accident when I was in Hawaii and my husband raved about my new make up. Needless to say, I never returned to foundation products again! 05/11/2012
1-30 of 50 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.