See All Reviews
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats won't stay off of it! I nailed this product to the wall of my house, and both my cats (2 years old and 10 months old) will not stay off of it! I bought this product to keep them from scratching the furniture and since I go this product they haven't left one mark on ANYTHING! I actually bought a second one the next week and nailed it above the first one so they have a little climbing gym. 02/10/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, but has some issues I bought this for my 12 week old Siberian kitten, so I did not use the catnip. He certainly enjoys it, but it has a couple issues that bothered me. First off, the way it is rolled in the package creates two crimps in the mat. For a week and a half, I used 2 heavy books to roll back so I could flatten it out. This worked to some extent, but it still does not lie flat. Secondly, my kitten loved the little feather clip on toy, but it practically falls out of the holder. Took my kitten about 5 seconds to pop it out and get it stuck under the sofa. So, while my kitten likes to scratch the mat, it won't lie flat and the toy does not stay in the holder. It wasn't terribly expensive, which is the only reason I gave it an "average" versus "fair" review. 07/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cat loves it! When I started taking it out of the box, my cat ran in and was going crazy.. just over the cardboard because of the smell of the catnip. She loves this, wouldn't leave it alone for the first hour. She kept rubbing her head against it and scratching it.. problem, it scratched up her chin and it started to bled =/. But now it's healing and she still sratches and uses it everyday! 10/23/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pretty much useless as a scratcher Cute scratching mat but absolutely useless for its stated purpose. My two boys a large (19 and 22 pounds) and all they can do is lay on the thing, maybe get a face rub now and then. Unless nailed to a wall or mounted on a heavy board, this item is useless for scratching. It's so light that it simply slides around the carpet. Not pleased! 12/05/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for large cats My two Cats have shreded this mat in just a few days. It comes apart like if you unravel a sweater. The Older Sisal mats always lasted a year or more before showing some wear and shedding fibers. I have always mounted them to a wall in 2 places and at the top of the stairs. The old ones have been in place 3 years, They have been replaced after they began to wear. My cats never come up the steps or down without using the one in the hall. They love being praised, but that one after 2 months is junk, Have to find stronger ones or purchase a small sisal rug and cut and bind them. 12/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this mat! This mat is made well. Last a really long time. My two cats have used it for three years, and this is this is the replacement for it. Well made. And it is not carpet, so my cats won't thinks it "ok" to scratch the normal carpet. And yes, when this wears out, we will buy another one. 10/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's Helps Some I bought this to keep my cat from scratching plugs out of the carpet. She will scratch it but still is plugging the carpet. But just not as much.... 01/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat luvs this better than any I ever bought Finally! An affordable, sensible scratch mat that doesn't leave cardboard all over the floor and attracts my cat many times a day! She has stopped sctratching on the furniture too. I say it's worth a try at this price. It's not verticle, but my cat seems to not care, and she has done verticle stratching in the past. It comes with plenty of catnip to pour into the pocket on the back of the mat. I'm very happy. 11/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great scratch mat My cat and my son's cats love the scratch mat!! 12/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got an itch I bought this to keep my cats from scratching up the edge of my mattress. I put it on the floor next to the bed and it worked!!! 12/08/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review of ScratchNip Mat My cat is finicky and has not used this mat yet, but I expect she will. It came with cat nip to place in the back pocket of it to entice the cat to use it. The only problem I have with it is the hard bend of the mat still hasn't relaxed. 11/28/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Works well, but needs to be much larger. 01/06/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cat Scratcher Toy does not stay attached 05/16/2014
  • 2016-02-09 T08:09:57.731-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_10804638, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-13 of 13 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew463
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp