Rated 2.6 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vaseline lotion, realy suprised. =D I was realy surprised by how much this product worked. People always say to me now "Look at this natural tan she's getting from this" and I say "Yep". I love it I rate it 5 out of 5 stars. Works wonders I'm going to have to buy more when I run out =D:) 09/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trying something new I bought this after seeing a TV commercial. It was purchased for a family member who has very dry skin. The container is easily held and opened. It works well and has a nice fragrance. The lotion is creamy and can be used sparingly. It is great for dry skin on arms, legs, hands, and feet. 02/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great protector for skin It is a very cheap and effective protector for skin, especially in a cold and windy winter. 01/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the moisture! Needed lots of this for our vacation to St. Maartin in our winter season. Helps with the dry skin. 01/19/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by New scent is horrible The new formula has lost the cocoa butter smell and has this weird perfume smell to it. 02/28/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by New scent is gross I have been using Vaseline Cocoa radiant for years, probably a decade or more. I noticed the new scent right away, I thought maybe I got a bottle that had gone bad or had an error in the formula, but the second bottle us just as gross. Nasty fake perfume smell. I'll be switching to another brand. Unfortunately for Vaseline even if they switch the formula back they've likely lost me forever as I'll never buy it again for fear of it being the same gross smell. 02/28/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pew!!! The fact that you changed the fragrance made me write such a bad review. This stuff smells terrible! Why would you change the fragrance? I went back to Palmers! 02/27/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by New formula smells like chemicals,not Cocoa Butter Just finished my last bottle and opened a new one and the formula is completely different! I am unable to use this on myself or my children, and actually had to re-bathe them to remove the lotion. I trusted that the formula would be the same and was disappointed. The old formula smelled smooth and comforting like actual cocoa butter...the new one has a sharp aroma that burns my nose and eyes! How interesting that the front of my old bottle had a red sticker stating "New Look, deep heeling moisture" yet when the formula changed, there was no notification other than to compare the ingredient list on the back of each bottle...who does that?! Please return to the old formula, and when you do please let me know...because until then, we will be using a different product. 02/24/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible new scent I used to love this product but the newest one that I purchased has a horrible new scent. Before the reformulation the scent was warm and cozy. Now it's floral and an assault to my senses. I used to have a bottle in my desk at work and a bottle at home. But now that I opened this new bottle and after two uses (just for my hands - the first time I thought the smell was because of a new hand lotion that I used) I want to throw the practically new container directly in the garbage. If I would have known about the new scent when I went to buy a new container, I never would have purchased it. Oh well time to start the search for a new lotion. 02/22/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Changed smell I loved this lotion ...it was creamy and the scent was mild ..now et changed the smell..it smells like flowers ..awlful..i cant put that near my face ..it will break me out and the smell is cheap...i will not be buying your product any more unfortunately. .unless you change it back 02/22/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by New scent AND new feel?? No good. Ok, so first thing I noticed was the changed scent, like many others noted. But my husband and I (who both use the same Cocoa Radiant Vaseline Lotion, and have for over 5 years) noticed that now it seems thinner and doesn't moisturize the same. In fact, our skin feels MORE dry after using it. What is going on?? 02/19/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good lotion Bought this lotion because I had a coupon. They were out of my usual variety so I decided to give this kind a try . I was surprised how nice it was. Smelled nice and absorbed quickly. Left my skin with a soft glow. 02/18/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cocoa butter This is not the cocoa butter I've come to know and love!! 02/17/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by HATE the new formula I've been using this lotion for years. At first I thought I was going crazy because it smelled different...the new smell nauseates me. It smells worse than a $1 perfume bottle now. 02/16/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ugh. New formula and scent is horrible :( I've been using this lotion for years. Like others, when I got one of the new ones, I thought it was rancid. I returned it and bought another bottle. Same thing. I felt stuck with that one since technically there as nothing wrong with it. Total waste of money though--I've kept it around but I don't use it and will probably just throw it out. Luckily, there were a few bottles in the back of the shelf with the old formula. I got those, but am almost out now and will be looking for a new lotion. I don't even know if it's just the scent that was changed as it doesn't feel right either. Yuck. 02/15/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 Why Would You Change a Great Product? I have been a faithful customer buying this product for so many years I can't even count. I have really dry skin and this is product has been my go to lotion and kept my legs, arms and hands moist and ready for the day. I have 4 pump containers in my home and replaced one this past week. The smell was the first thing that I noticed. It is musty and very disagreeable. I can't stand it on my hands. Every time I drink coffee or eat it interferes with the drink or food flavors and smells. Not good. I will return this and look for another lotion....bummer! 02/09/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful new scent I read some of the reviews and I agree 100%. The scent is totally different and doesn't smell like cocoa butter at all, it smells like terrible perfume. I have been using this product for years and now it actually irritates my skin when I put it on. I can no longer use it which is unfortunate because it is hard to find a good lotion when you have sensitive skin. 01/31/2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't work. I use this specific brand of lotion and it didn't work what so ever. I would put it on every morning and every night. It would just sit on the top of my skin and I still had dry skin. Please fix it. 01/31/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate the new change Whatever you guys did when you changed the cocoa butter lotion, it's horrible! Change it back! I used to only use this brand as it was the only lotion that could moisturize my skin. Now it smells horrible and doesn't moisturize as well. I definitely won't be using this brand anymore. 01/28/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by New formula You guys changed the formula and I broke out in an itchy rash! You advertised the changing of the look but not the formula?? Had to rush home and scrub myself clean to get the itching to go away. Not cool! 01/26/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by im so loving dis lotion Read about dis lotion on a beauty blog n decided to try it n it wowed me honestly but please can i use it on my face also? 01/25/2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed in the formula changes! My husband and I have been using this lotion for years. I switched from Palmers to this because he liked it more. We have since started to use it on our 19 month old son, but now that the scent has changed, I can't stand the smell and don't want my baby smelling like perfume. Looks like we'll be looking for another lotion for ourselves and switching our son back to Aveeno. Why do good things have to be messed with?! 01/24/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Fragrance Made Me Return Product The new fragrance smells like a mix between a cheap loud cocoa butter scent, baby powder and plastic. I bought the 32 ounce bottle, which wasn't cheap, but had to return it because I couldn't stand the smell of it on my skin. This was my go to lotion. I had been using it for over 10 years. Now I'll have to find a new brand. Goodbye old friend. 01/23/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by SO unhappy with the new scent! I am a long standing supporter of this lotion. I just purchased the new formula and it smells awful! I loved the old cocoa butter lotion that had a very mild scent. The new lotion may have the same ingredients overall but the new scent is overpowering and sweet and smells nothing like the previous. I am so sad but will have to find a new lotion to use and am going to return the bottle I just opened. What a disappointment. Why change a good thing?? 01/21/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by HATE THE NEW SCENT! ive been using this lotion for years and now when i bought it again it smells like perfume and ive got allergic reactions from it will never purchase it again x 01/17/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate the new scent I have used this product for years. Hate the new scent! Will have to find a new product. Am very sad. I loved the old product!!! 01/04/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Formula change is horrible The recent formula change is horrible. It causes my eczema to flare up, and it smells terrible. My whole family used the Vaseline Cocoa Butter, but with the change no one wants to smell the nauseating sweet stench. Please return to the prior formula. If you have batches or bottles of the old formula please send them to my family....Thanks sincerely Itchy Scratchy in Atlanta 01/03/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible smell I am so disappointed, like all other reviews it smells horrible. Change it back please 12/26/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by New formula and scent is terrible! I've been using this product for 10 years, and loved it. I just bought a new bottle and thought that it was bad. First of all the new scent is disgusting and offensive, not to mention it doesn't leave you feeling moisturized like it used to. Instead I feel like a sticky mess that smells of cheap perfume. Thank you Vaseline for ruining one of the best lotions on the market, and my morning routine! 12/23/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cocoa radiant deep conditioner was better. I went to purchase cocoa radiant deep conditioning cream, but it was unavailable. I bought this one instead. This is better than the copy cat store brand, but I wanted the richness and aroma of the other. I will return this and look for some thing different. 12/18/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:45:02.785-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_107, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_10804588, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 107 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw300
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp