Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome pump! There is a learning curve with this thing, don't get me wrong. I tried to use it a couple of times in the first and second week after my son was born, and could barely get half an ounce. This probably had to do with my traumatized nipples; I couldn't handle the higher suction settings due to pain (from my son, not the pump). In the third week however, my supply evened out and I got the hang of making sure it was positioned correctly and BOOM! 4 oz in 10 minutes. I couldn't do that with the Medela from the hospital, that's for sure. My only complaint is that I should have gotten the single pump, because I am too large breasted to use this with both sides. The part that they connect to in order to use both of them is not spaced far enough apart for me. So if you wear more than a C or maybe a D cup, go with the single because it probably won't work for you as a double pump. Other than that, this thing is FANTASTIC. I love the bottle it comes with, as it requires a proper latch-on to get the milk out of it (compression AND suction needed to keep eating). Great product all around. 12/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product! I just had my 4th child, and I always chose to pump exclusively instead of breastfeed. As you can imagine, I've owned many pumps over the years (30 minutes, every 3 hours)! I even had two expensive Medela pumps, but the miPump is the best I've ever owned. At the hospital, the nurses were shocked by how small and quiet it was. That was the first thing I noticed about it as well. The best way to use this pump is to stretch your shirt over it, which keeps it upright and on if you're sitting still. This allows you to type or read a book. The settings are easily adjustable, which is great for various stages of feeding (i.e. just starting out and not needing much suction). I highly recommend this pump! I owned one other First Years pump in the past, and it lasted for a very long time. 05/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went way beyond my expectation hey alot of people had thier opinion about this product and i take thier opinion pretty serious cause i dont want to mess up on something i bought or something in life.. learn from other people ... anyways.. alot of the opinions make me worry but i bought it and it was great!! my son 9 month and going on 10 and i have used it all day every day and night from every 2 hours for 5 months then every 4 hour for 3 month and these past 2 months i have went to eight and i should have went through about 4 of these machines if i listedn to that women who i talk on the phone about these machines she said that these machine are lnot like the real expensive one and will not stand up to 2 hour pumpin all night and day only made to do it 3 4 time a day well i proved her wrong!!!! i use it all this time and still going but now i am stoppin! weaning.. excellent and went way beyond my expect tation!! here are some helpful hints about this product for you can use it as long as me... clean it routinely like 2 time weekif you want.. make sure that every part it clean toothbrush help to clean it really good..... and let it dry and go by the direction in the package too.... you love it as muich as i do...... 04/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! I am a first time mother and I am breast feeding exclusively. The first time I used this product it was about four days after the birth of my son and it was quite painful. I think it was because my milk had not completely come in. It did however, relieve some of the pain from my breast engorgment. A few days later I pumped again and it wasn't painful at all. It took me 10 minutes or less to pump 4 oz. That weekend I used the bottle I had made while we were out of town for a few hours. When I got back my breasts were very full and I pumped 8 oz in about 20 minutes. This product gets the job done. When I return to work I plan on using it at least once or twice a day. I feel that this product will work great. Totally worth the money!! **if you plan on freezing your milk and you are using the Playtex drop-in bottles try the "Playtex drop-ins system breast milk storage kit". You freeze the milk in the drop-ins so it is really easy to use.** 09/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful The pump works wonderfully! It's great that it's a double pump because it only takes 10-15 mins to pump both breasts instead of 20-30 mins. It's great because the suction is good and I also like that you can up the suction to what feels comfortable to you. The only thing that I didn't really like is the the silicone cups that go on your nipple aren't clear so you can't really see if your nipple is in the center. But that would be my only complaint. Wonderful pump! 07/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by the only affordable pump that WORKS I love my miPump! I have been using it daily for over a month with no complaints! With my first 3 kids, I tried every pump even expensive hospital grade pumps, but always ended up having to stop breastfeeding. miPump works better, is MUCH more comfortable, and is smaller and quieter than any other! This is by far the most enjoyable time I've had as a breastfeeding mother - all thanks to miPump! 02/19/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Surprize I needed a double pump because I was going back to work. I didn't have the money to invest in an expensive one so I read some reviews and took a chance... This pump gets the job done. It's not outstanding but, this double pump works better than my expensive single pump I bought years ago. It is worth the price. I can get about 4oz in ten minutes. I have to use the higher settings (the low settings are pointless) but I've never used the highest setting. I pump about three times a day and it is still working. Everyone is different but, if you are like me and need something that works and won't break the bank, this will do. 05/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mine stopped working after 4 weeks This pump was not one of the best pumps to start with by any means. It has different speeds that you control with buttons...my old one-a medela...would automatically change speeds and suction levels just as a baby would, to make sure you get the maximum amount of breast milk. All you mommies who have breastfed and had to pump and had a good pump know what I'm talking about. While the description said nothing to inspire my purchase of this product...I was on a budget and this fit within that budget. I'm definitely regretting not waiting until my budget was bigger!! The humidity from pumping breast milk causes condensation within the tubing and causes the device to stop sucking. I have to swing the tubing around like a lasso just to get it to work...but even that is starting not to help. My milk comes out too fast for my daughter so I am forced to pump every feeding, so if you are looking for a pump you plan on using quite regularly...dont waste your money on this thing!! 01/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BUY!!!!!!!!!! I purchased this cuz I did not want to spend too much money on a pump. I have to say I am surprisingly pleased. It works great, easy to clean and quiet. I'm very happy I didn't spend $200-$300 on one of the other well known pumps, cuz this works great. I had one issue with condensation in the tubeing and I contacted the company and they got back to me right away and sent me 2 new tubes. I highly reccomend this pump and this company in general. They are a pleasure to deal with and will definatly be using more of there products. coming from a very pleased first time mom. 04/01/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Part-Time Use ONLY.. if that... I bought this pump with the intention of returning to work. I didn't end up having to, which is good because I'm quite confident that this pump wouldn't have been able to keep my milk supply up at all. The first few times I used it, it was quite painful. But bound and determined to get my moneys worth out of it I kept using it. It got easier, but the "convenient" handle doesn't work at all, and the pump isn't very strong. The battery feature is a waste because you get about one to two sessions out of 4 AA batteries which starts to add up. I recommend you spend the extra hundred and get a Medela pump, after all you can save over $1000 just by breastfeeding for 6 months so save yourself some time and headache and skip this product! 06/30/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for the price. I bought this item hoping it would boost my milk production. I could not afford an expensive pump. I tried a manual pump first which did not work well. This pump did get my milk flowing. When you open the package, all the attatchemtns are a bit overwhelming but once it is put together, it is fairly easy to use and move around. This pump is fairly compact and the bag is great. It is very quiet compared to the medela. The T-Bar is great to use because it leaves a free hand; however, it is akward and takes some getting use to. I wish this pump offered more suction power. I have large breasts and have to use the highest power. If there was a stronger power, I think I would get more milk. I think this would work very well if you have smaller more firm breasts. 02/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best pump ever!!! I usually don't write reviews but this pump is so great that I had to. I read all the reviews before purchasing this product. My money was a little tight so I had to pick something inexpensive. After reading the reviews I figured why not give it a try. I sent my husband to Walmart to purchase the pump. It was very easy to install, also it comes with a very cute lightweight carrying bag much nicer than the last pump I had which was way more expensive. I can pump bottles very fast as it mimics my sons suction. There are adjustable speeds that you can change to meet the needs of your little one. I did have a problem with the suction going out on one side but I called customer service and they sent me a new motor, tubing, and inserts right away. In the mean time I could still use one side. They made it where I did not have to send the old pump in. I just simply wrote the number they gave me on the pump took a picture and emailed to the email address I was given. Such a easy task great customer service.. I love this pump great product great price. 06/25/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great pump the T bar takes some getting used to, the pump has great suction. The cons to the product are you cant buy replacement parts for it or at-least I have had trouble getting parts to it. The pump does collect water in the line which can burn out your pump if you are not careful in order to fix that problem you simply have to run the pump disconnected from the bottles for a couple of mins after pumping to prevent water in the tubes. 11/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did a ton of research-best one I found I have used several breast pumps-from manual to the $300+ breast pump given to me by WIC. This is the best one I have found and used. Its suction isnt GREAT-but its works well...it is very comfortable (which is a feat to overcome in itself) and easy to take apart, set up and clean. I love this breast pump and HIGHLY recommend it. 08/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Value for your Money!! I had a Medala Pump-In-Style for my son 2 years ago, but when my cousin got pregnant I gave it over to her. When I found out I was pregnant this time I decided to just get a new one, and I have to say this product is an amazing value for the money. 04/27/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for everyone This pump would be great for a small breasted woman with time on her hands. It got its job done and quickly but, not with a lot of hassle. My DD breast were too heavy and the soft cups couldnt handle it; they either folded or slid off the pump so i had to hold them on which meant no multitasking. I have only had my pump five weeks and it has already stopped working, i wont jump to blame it on the pump since others have such good reviews. I was producing 20 oz every two hours from the start so maybe it just wasnt made for that much work. But i feel i got what i paid for, it did what i needed to get me through the first weeks 07/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It MUST be good - Daughter Reccommended as you can probably tell, this purchase was not for me, but for my daughter, she's birthing her 3rd... and INSISTED on the The First Years - miPump Double Electric Breast Pump when I asked what she wanted/needed. She told me all about it, saying: "Daddy, I NEED this. It's the BEST on the market, and works as well as pumps for the TWICE the price". so there you have it. I trust my daughter - after all, I raised her :) 12/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT PURCHASE I bought this pump after my first pump started to break down. The size of the pump and the bag seemed attractive. I opted to try to spend less than a new Medela Pump. I SHOULD HAVE KNOWN BETTER. This pump is horrible. The shields are floppy and too opaque to see if you're even lining them up. The tubing is TOO SHORT. The "convenient handle" doesn't lock into place--which leaves the shields/bottles swinging all over the place if you even try to use it. There is no speed control--only suction control and it cycles TOO SLOWLY. Very many drawbacks. I was spoiled by my Medela, to be certain. I had my Medela for 2 kids--it started to putter out as my 2nd child turned 9 mos (and was used heavily). THE WORST PART OF THIS STORY: CUSTOMER SERVICE AT FIRST YEARS. They said unless defective, they would not return it. They reminded me that I had opted for the [..] instead of the expensive price point when I stated their prodcut could not compete with [..]. (like cheap = reason to stick people with highly inferior product?!). The only help they offered was speaking to their lactation consultant--who would help decide if i needed other sized parts (namely breast shields). And, if that was the case, they would ship them ground--leaving me stranded for 3+ days with current junk that left me sore. In the past [..] has shipped what I needed OVERNIGHT to get me back in business quickly!!! The First Years people are NOT EQUIPPED to service their product! They are more interested in saving dollars than in actually making a quality product and taking care of the folks that use it. POOR POOR POOR experience. So disappointed. I will never purchase another First Years product again. I bought another Medela the same day. WHAT I SHOULD HAVE DONE IN THE FIRST PLACE! Medela rules this market for a reason. Their customer service backs up a great product! All in all DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!! 03/30/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for everyday use Not good for everyday usage. Milk gets in tubing. Does not pump good & it is loud. Very disappointing. 12/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value and responsive company I'm pleased with this pump, having used it for four months. It's simple to assemble and use, and it works effectively. I was able to pump and store a lot of milk during my maternity leave using this. One thing I didn't know before having a baby is that pumping in general gets easier with time; your body gets conditioned to release the milk quicker. I later purchased an Ameda Purely Yours pump and seemed to get more milk out with it in each sitting, but I keep the Ameda at work and still use the MiPump at home. You can't buy replacement parts, but I was pleased today with the company's customer service. I lost a part of the tubing down the sink. I called the 1-800 number and they sending it out free. 09/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than the Medela.... I'm not one to write reviews. I was so engorged and drove 21.6 miles at 3am to the ONLY Walmart that had this one in stock for I heard great reviews about it. Got home and realized it was the best $61 purchase I have spent in years. It has a great rubber nipple suction unlike most plastic ones that hurt. The latch is GREAT, especially for someone that is PLUS in the bra size area as it is. And my final acceptance was that its hands free so I can do other things while I pump. Great product. Only draw back is that the machine vibration is a little loud so be careful of pumping around a sleeping baby. 09/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the price! I have been using this product to pump exclusivly for three months (about 5 times a day) now and it has worked fantasticly! I couldnt ask for a better pump, especially for the price! 09/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Pump given the reviews. I purchased this pump when the Medela pump I was using went out. All of the reviews were positive so I went ahead and purchased. It was disappointing in performance. There is not a let down function, so you manually have to start it slow and then increase the suction. At the highest setting the suction is still lacking, it takes much long to complete a pumping session that with my previous pump and many times even after 20-30 minutes, I do not feel as if the pumping was complete. I also had serious issues with milk being sucked back into the tubes, which resulted in algae growing in the tubes (even though the manufacturer says this can't happen). The tubes can't be taken apart, so there is no good way to clean them. Additionally, it is a fairly loud pump, so you have to be aware of that when you are using it. It does an adequate job, but many of the promised features did not deliver and although it is a bargain, I don't think it is worth it if you are actively pumping. 08/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just LOVE mipump. I just got it today. It was delivered to my home within 3 days!!! I love everything about this pump, the breast shield is soft, it is quick and veeeeery quiet. I love the design too. I really love the tote that comes with :) and of course I love how easy it is to clean! My old one a medela double deluxe didn't have any of this except tha it was also easy to clean. It is was very loud and more expensive than this one. So far I am pretty happy with mipump!! The best! I thought I had to spend a lot of money to buy a good one, I am glad I didn't and I chose a great pump! 07/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My little one is 4 months old now and I have been using this pump since I had her most days one time a day and it has worked really great. I got milk in the tubing due to not cleaning the valve well enough I am sure and the company is sending me new tubing and new valves no questions asked. Awesome customer service. I am really glad I bought this and not a really expensive pump. This one does the job nicely and is quick and easy. 12/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Saved my life! We ordered this pump on my first day back to work because I forgot to take my other pump with me. That day during lunch I manually pumped 7+ oz, because I could NOT have made it until the end of the day. Thank goodness my husband was off and could bring the baby to me 3 hours later to breastfeed. Since I travel a lot for work also, I left this pump at work and took it on the road, while leaving my other one at home for nights and weekends. I breastfed our first child for 15 months and used this pump for 12 of those. I did have a problem with the motor after the first 3 months, but I emailed the company and after troubleshooting failed, they sent me a new one, free of charge. I even loaned it to a friend for a couple of weeks when she left hers at her parents' house (out of town) on accident. She has the same one and used it for both of her kids. I plan on using it for the new little one we're expecting too. 01/12/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise After reading much of the reviews I decided to purchase this pump with the bundle package. I was a bit leary about purchasing a pump that was priced so well but went for it. I am very happy I did. After using the loner pump in the hospital which was a Medala for several weeks I was afraid to come home and be disappointed with my choice of the MiPump. Boy was I pleasantly surprised I found that it works just as well as the very expensive Medela. I really can say I see no difference in speed and volume produced in pumping between the two. So take that leap and make the purchase. I think you too will be pleasantly surprised! I would have given it a perfect five stars but don't want to brag too much just yet. 04/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pump! I haven't tried any other pumps so my opinion may be a little one sided but from what I can tell this pump works really great! Once my milk came in I've been able to pump at least 4oz. in about 20 mins and I'm sure this will only increase as I build my supply. I also love the breastflow bottles. However, do NOT buy the Breastflow disposable bottle system, the reusable bottles work ten times better. The ones that came with my breastpump have been the only ones I could use since my LO was born. I am an F cup so very large breasted, have had no issues getting this pump to work for me, I am unable to use the handle but I just cut some slits in an old sports bra and I pump completely hands free! I would definitely recommend this pump to anyone especially for the price! I don't know about you but I don't have $300 to put on a breastpump. 05/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by decent pump for the price It's a decent pump for the price you pay for it. I read the reviews before deciding on it....would have liked to have gone with a different pump but due to budget constraints settled on this one. Pros of it are: It is small and compact, relatively quiet, comes in an easy carry bag, has multiple speed settings. Cons are: Suction works best at highest speed only--I'll second the person that said the lower speeds are pointless, the suction cups keep "inverting" and the one slides off of the bottle easily, the handle is not designed for use by large breasted women, milk does not clean out of filter pieces easily, and water condenses in tubing. I am able to use it as a double pump despite being large breasted (up to an H while nursing) but in order to do so I have to hold each bottle which makes it impossible for me to do anything else. And with the one suction cup sliding off the bottle all the time it gets a bit frustrating. I'm not sure how efficient the pump is in comparison to others either....I can get 4-6 oz in about 20 minutes. I have been using it 4 times/day now for about 3 weeks. Before that I was using it only once or twice a day. It works the same either way. I am satisfied with my purchase but find myself wondering if there might be a better option to meet my needs... 08/25/2011
  • 2015-10-07T08:18:51.210-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_295, tr_295
  • loc_en_US, sid_10803959, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 265 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.