Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by best bottles I love these bottles. I first purchased the 4 oz , and they really reduced the amount of air that the baby gets. At one point I went back to her old bottle and she got REALLY bad gas and spit up more. She was so miserable and fussy. So I now only use the Dr. Browns bottles. We both love them. So I had to get the large 8 oz since she eats more now. I couldn't find them in the wide neck 8 oz in any store, so I used the site to store shipping and it was fantastic. They are easy to clean, but just remember not to shake the formula in the bottle because that can cause it to leak. Just stir instead..... less air that way to. 06/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality I'm a second-time mom and wish I would have bought these with my first child who was formula fed the whole time. My 2 month old son that I am breastfeeding as well as bottle feeding has no nipple confusion with these and they are natural flow which helps prevent him from getting too little or too much liquid. They have seemed to help with the tummy aches as well. BUT, if you're not good at keeping up with parts to a bottle, I don't suggest them. They will also leak if turned upside down in a diaper bag or something so make sure you slide them in a pocket or something on the inside. Don't mix formula in them or overfill past the 8 oz. line. Just sit down when you have some quiet time to read the instructions on them and how they work and I promise you will understand and love them. All it takes is reading the instructions & learning how to use them. You can't just jump in there and use them like a regular bottle when they look like they do and expect the same out of them. They do require more assembly than a typical bottle but it is self explanatory. I would recommend showing Dad how to assemble as soon as you get them so he doesn't wait until the baby is screaming to try to learn how. =) 10/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected After trying 2 other sets of bottles, husband and I finally broke down and decided to get these bottles. I was weary because I have heard that there were a lot of parts. I found out that there are no small parts, and it is very easy to put together. My daughter loves this bottle, and it has been great with her acid reflux! 06/22/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be aware of the nipple size vs standard bottles THESE BOTTLES ARE EXCELLENT! My son had (past tense because these bottles saved my life) colic from gas buildup. However, I gave these 4 stars because you need to be aware of what your child likes in nipple sizes. I did not think that the bigger nipples on these wider bottles vs the standard bottles would make a difference, but my son did not latch on well and started the colic all over again. Switched to the standard bottles again and the colic was done. These bottles do the job and fix gas problems, just be aware of what your child likes for nipples. 11/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Bottles Ever These are the best bottles out there... I was using Playtex Drop ins but they got so very expensive...My daughters Godparents recommended these bottles cause they used them with their first son they gave me one that they had, so good i ordered 3 pack its on its way now...They are well worth every penny you pay for them...I would definitely buy over and over again...And not hard at all to clean might i add and just 2 extra pieces...And so what if they are hard to clean your baby comes first... Dr Browns=1 happy baby 06/04/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Leaky Bottle I have a 10 week old boy that we feed from a bottle. My wife and I have used the Dr Brown bottles in the standard 4oz and 8oz sizes. I recently bought the wide mouth model and can never seem to get the top on tight enough not to leak. If you like Dr Brown, stay with the standard models....we are. 06/03/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing Lid Disappointed doesn't have lid like other doctor brown bottle so don't have to us another bottle shake up the milk in and then pour in wide bottle. 05/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will recommend to all new moms! I started off with a collection of Dr. Brown's standard 4 oz. bottles, and it is a pain to try and get formula into the opening without spilling it everywhere. My son started eating more than the 4 oz. at a time so I needed an upgrade and found that the Dr. Brown's bottles come with wide necks so I had to order them and they are SO worth it. So much easier, and they still fit in Dr. Brown's bottle warmer. I've only tried a couple different Avent bottles and the Dr. Brown's bottles and these just seem to vent so much better. Will definitely recommend these to all my friends! 03/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding bottle Great bottle for any baby specially for colicky ones. Doesn't create any bubbles, the nipple never collapses and is truly vacuum free. I have tried several other brands that claim that but doesn't work that well. Dr. Brown's are Well worth the extra minute washing them. They are the only bottles I will ever use now. 12/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bottles! These bottles live up to every one of their claims! While on these bottles, my grandbaby never had a gassy moment, and never spit up! It was incredible! I highly recommend these bottles to keep your baby happy and gas-free! 11/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bottle ever i bought these bottles after much research on best bottles for colic babbies. We tried everything possible and every bottle that claimed to help reduce colic. These bottles worked the colic was almost gone completely. No more tummy troubles. Dont worry about all the parts and cleaning them it becomes natural after a week or so. It will seem weird to make a bottle without the extra parts. They will spill if you just put the lid on without the flate disk. My baby never had an ear infection until he was bottle broke. My son only used these bottles and i intend to only use these bottles with my next baby. Love these bottles. 01/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dr. Brown's Bottle These bottles are great! I would reccommend them to anyone! I loved the Standard Dr. Brown's, but my daughter had a hard time taking the nipple, with these feeding time is a lot easier! Love Them! :) 12/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by These baby bottles are wonderful! My baby has an easier time holding on to them. Since I've combined using them with the formula I mix up in the Dr. Brown's Formula mixing pitcher, I've seen a dramatic decrease in my baby's gassiness...he now has practically no gassiness at all now! 03/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of money and time! I bought these because i saw all the wonderful reviews, i thought if all it did was prevent colic and gas that was good enough for me. So i used only these bottles with my daughter and not only was she gassy but ended up with severe colic! they are a pain to clean which wouldn't have been an issue if they would have prevented my daughter from getting colic but since they didnt i was annoyed, scrubbing away and pushing the "pipe brush" through all the nooks and cranny's. Waste of money and time! 08/28/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bottles leak I purchased these bottles for my grandson. My daughter said they leaked around the nipple. I noticed the same thing when I was feeding him. It was a waste of money. My daughter had to go out and buy more bottles. 07/20/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Leaky.... They leak around the top. I have a tall thin one that doesn't leak.... so, I really didn't expect these to leak but they did. I love the bottle itself. If it didn't leak they'd be my favorite bottles. 06/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by helps my son out a lot His doctor recommended them and they have helped with gas and spit up!!! 07/05/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by much too heavy for baby to hold this product appears much slimmer on the internet picture. I bought it because I thought it would be easy to hold, but it is too wide and too heavy for baby to hold. 07/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by DONT BUY! Unless you enjoy waking up to a wet bed and baby, dont buy this bottle. All it does is leak out With all the pieces and cap on smh 02/22/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Trash These bottles leaked everywhere when i tried feeding my daughter. I threw them all away and had to order different ones. I do not recommend these bottles to anyone. 01/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dr. Brown's Natural Flow Bottles The price is spendy, but that's want my daughter preferred 08/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! These bottles are great. 06/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its a really good product It a nice product but you may have to buy additional nipples if your baby is 3 months + as it comes with 0 level. 06/10/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality! I bought on the recommendation of quality. but equally I love them! 06/05/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't get enough of dr Browns I love anything Dr Browns. In my opinion they make the best products. I have used dr Browns bottles from the start and I truly believe the design really does prevent air. I like the wide neck in this brand the best. I would recommend anything made by this company. The bottles are thick and they do not leak as long as you do not overfill them. I have multiple sets of these! 12/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I have used dr. Browns with my other children but I used the standard bottles which I loved but my son didn't take to the nipple of the standard bottle. He was breastfed and needed a nipple with a wider base. Also he was extremely colicky so the dr. Browns bottle system was a must. These were the solution to our bottle feeding problems. We tried many many other brands and these are the best! 09/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous product I'm breast feeding and this is the only bottle my little one will take. 09/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by my baby loves it If the baby loves it, its mommy approved! I recommend this over the standard. The only setback is they don't have the flat top I'm not sure if they make them. Overall great product! 04/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Dr Brown bottles ever! I bought these for when my grandson stayed at my house. My son and daughter in law love them so much we had to order more. Absolutely the best!!!!!!!!!! 03/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these! Dr Brown bottles are the best! 02/15/2014
  • 2015-11-25 T04:53:21.403-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_10803953, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 51 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.