Rated 4 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works for me Have been using this product for 3 months and have approx 3/4 inch growth to thinning areas. 01/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for hair loss!! I started using this product on my scalp at the end of December 2010 and my hair has grown about 2 inches. This is a great product if you have suffered hair loss. I will continue to use and recommend this to my mother. 06/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Womens Rogaine Yes I would reccommend this to other women. It does help. It's not fun or easy to use especially when you're getting ready for work. Twice a day, dry hair and rub into the scalp. Other products are more expensive, lots more involved to use. It's not going to give you a full thick head of hair but you do grow some back so it helps hide the really thin balding places. I will continue to use it until I either retire or decide to just go bald. 04/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Noticeable Results! I use this product along with Biotin pills and have noticed tremendous results within 6 months of use. 01/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by works very well My hairdresser noticed thicker hair even though I had nottold him. 06/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by New growth I have been using this product for 3 weeks as of today 6/13/15 and it is a excellent product. Not only is it restoring the hair loss, it is promoting longer hair growth throughout my scalp. I was seeing new hair within the 1st week of using this product. Use as directed and you can't go wrong. 06/13/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by UNIMPRESSED I have never heard anyone make a positive claim about Rogaine, but decided to try it for myself. I am only 44, but have noticed my part becoming wider. The diagram included with the package makes it difficult to determine if you are the right type of candidate for Rogaine. I think this is done intentionally, so the company can tell disappointed customers they were just not the right candidate for the product. I thought my area of thinning was similar to the diagram and am on my 1st month's use. The only difference I have seen is large clumps of hair coming out of my head!!! There was noting mentioned about this in the package insert. I cannot even estimate the amount of hair that I am losing, but do know that while showering I have to stop twice to clear the drain. The insert states that results take a few months to be noticeable, so why the product is sold in a one month supply is a mystery. Someone mentioned she rubbed the product into her scalp. This is not what the directions I have state. Maybe they have changed since she posted this. Also, the package insert states it is not necessary to use continuously, so I was surprised at the number of people who posted comments about using product for more than 6 months. I am aware of the growth cycle of hair so I will keep using the product until I am through the cycle. I believe it is important to give a product a chance to work. However, I do not know why my hair began falling out after I started use. 09/29/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough info on the add. I returned this product because it didn't address the hair loss area I have. It didn't state enough information in the add to let me know that. 01/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hair thickener My hair thickened up after usibg for 4 months 08/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by IT WORKS! WORTH A TRY...NOT THAT EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT IT DOES, 07/21/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It is difficult to apply solution evenly to scalp using the dropper. Also a number of times solution ran down in my face. It would be nice if the solution was like a paste or oil. No noticeably difference noted on my scalp after three months. The middle of my scalp is still thin. 05/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfactory. I have only been using this product for a short time but believe it to be working. Will know more in a few more weeks. 10/18/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs more time to see how well it works. A friend says it takes a long time but it does work. 4 months maybe... 02/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall excellent really effective for hair 07/29/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by first time using this product - need 3 months to see results - so - not sure how it's going to go - so far so good 08/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regular use works well It takes a while to show improvements. Regular consistent application produces results. 02/07/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! Effortless and Works i will be ordering every 3 months! 01/05/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by hair care Easy to use! 05/20/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have been using this product for a few weeks now with no results. I am not using it twice a day like the directions call for though. 01/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is working. My third purchae It's work me as I need. God purchase I made. 03/19/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by No visible results at this time I am using the third bottle of the formula and do not see improvement yet. I will try another set of three (3) bottles before I give up completely. I wonder if this product is intended for African American hair. Maybe it works better for other ethnicities. My rating is based on my experience so far using the product. 02/18/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works like dream This is the only safe and effective means of restoring hair for women. Worked like a charm on my thinning hair. And fast too. Great value when you order the 4 month automatic refill supply. 02/12/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm actually growing new hairs In less than 4 months, I could see results. I could actually see little hairs coming in and my hair felt fuller. It was so easy to apply twice a day. I would just take the measured amount in the eyedropper and glide it back and forth across my scalp. Absolutely no smell or stickiness to the product, so it doesn't interfere with styling your hair. You never feel it working, but it really does. 06/29/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works. Bought for my mom. Not that fast but it works. 06/24/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rogaine for women Used it for a month. It actually increased the speed of my hair loss. Didn't want to wait the full 4 months for it to POTENTIALLY start to work. Off Rogaine, my hair loss has gone back its normal rate of loss. Can I get my money back? 05/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Results Better Than I Hoped For My results are better than I had hoped for! I am a 53 year old woman and 4 years post menopause. I was experiencing slight thinning over that time. However, over the past few months the hair loss significantly picked up. I had a total bald spot about the size of three quarters north of my temples. I have no family history of hair loss. I had my thyroid checked, and it was fine. My primary care physician suggested I see my gyn for hormone level evaluations. I did not want to go down that path. Fortunately, I saw a coupon for Women's Rogaine. I was not aware the product existed. I have been using it for six weeks and the bald spots have filled in very densely. I get up every morning and feel so relieved to see more hair growth. Thank you Rogaine! I feel so fortunate! 05/24/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I got a bad taste in my mouth. The product may work for others, but I had to discontinue using after a couple of weeks because I developed a terrible taste in my mouth. My doctor said the taste is not harmful, but I did not want to put up with it. 03/01/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be Patient Follow as directed 02/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by effective Works for me:) 02/05/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by loosehair still using product have not seen any results as of yet. 02/05/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:48:24.249-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_73, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_10801423, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 69 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew398
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp