Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, but order a size larger.... I do like these shirts. I purchased them to wear under a uniform shirt, so the fact they are slightly tight is fine. I would recommend going with at least one size larger than you would normally wear. 10/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Order ONE size up It's a nice, high-quality, no-show-through white T. But I ordered two sizes up from my usual M--too big for daily wear, although I can wear the bigger shirts to run in, house-painting, etc. I bought a L, one size larger than usual, in the store and it fits perfectly under a cardigan or blazer without being clingy. 04/02/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had to return this - I was looking for a T to use for working out and thought this would work. I ordered one size up and when it came, it was so skin tight, it was uncomfortable. The fabric is a little heavier and the stretch a little tighter, so that I felt like I was fitting myself into a sausage casing. I returned it. 05/07/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by go up 2 sizes I am size 34, almost always size S as I also have narrow shoulders. However, I purchased the white in size M, which fit nicely until washed. Now they are way too small. Ordered size large, fits nicely, except in the hips, it looks like a dress with a flare at the bottom. The yellow and peach did not shrink as much, and the fabric is a softer & lighter weight. For the white, go up 2 sizes. 09/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I ordered this shirt in a large, it is very fitted, then I order one in a x-large it gave just a little more room not much, I would suggest getting 2 size's bigger than you normally wear, because they do come very fitted and they do not fit right unless you order bigger, yes they do shrink, good thing I bought it in a bigger size. 07/02/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tighter than expected I ordered a L, but it fits more like Junior's Large than a Woman's large. I think an XL would've given me more breathing room. It might also shrink in the wash, but I don't know yet. I'm keeping them b/c I've been losing weight and they'll probably fit perfectly in a month or two. If you don't plan on losing weight in the near future I recommend ordering the next size up. Otherwise it's a good shirt for the money. You could use it as a plain, form fitting Tee. 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Picture is accurate representation These are the best basic tees for the price anywhere. Material is perfect for summer and wicks away moisture as advertised. Thick enough for good coverage but light weight and the stretch is just right. If you are having ambivalence about these shirts from all the reviews about how they are sized wrong, just look at the picture that goes with this product. Not all pictures are accurate in terms of how a shirt will fit, but this one is spot on. If you like your shirts to fit as they do in this picture (body snug), then a medium will fit a 34-36" in that manner. If you are around the same size, but like your tee shirts a little looser, go with a size large. 07/07/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Arms Numb I noticed the reviews saying the size ran small so ordered a large. A medium is usually loose on me and in some clothes I wear a small. This large was so tight! Good grief. I tried it on before washing it so it's not shrinkage. 06/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love 'em! I picked up a few of these in-store and then purchased more online because they were perfect for my workouts. I found the size to be an exact fit, but that is how I prefer my exercise clothes to fit - with no extra fabric. I really love how they flare a little at the bottom to accommodate my hips. Great cut for women. They wick well. I have had them for a few months now and they wash well too (tiny bit of shrinkage in the length.) 11/01/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by the size would not fit what I usually wear, way to I always wear an X-Large, these shirts look like it would fit my 5 yr old granddaughter, way to small for a woman that usually wears X-L. 02/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Order 2 sizes larger Very comfortable. I usually wear a medium but an extra large works the best for exercise. 12/22/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Going Up Up Up a Size While I like the style of this shirt because of the slight V that isn't too deep, the excellent length and non-sheer material, I am confused by the sizing. I am a medium in most shirts but after seeing the other reviews I ordered a large. They came today and they fit me like a very small medium would. These are great shirts for working out but who wants to wear a shirt marked two sizes LARGER than your actual size while sweating it out at the gym?! 12/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Med. too small for 32" bust in white Although the cut on the "t" is great, with the first wash, it shrank 2 sizes. The medium is now too small for my 32" frame. The white has very little stretch, (no spandex) and is 29" at the bust laying flat. If they will add some spandex, this would be a great shirt. 09/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great workout shirts These shirts are great for working out. I bought 4 of them. The only thing is that they run very small. An extra large is actually a medium fit. I am glad there were other reviews for this because it allowed me to order the proper size. XL fits like a very close fitting medium. They do not shrink, I am happy with this purchase. 02/15/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Run small!! These are light weight and comfortable, but run at least one to two sizes small. I never put it in the dryer either! 01/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by too small Again, too small but if I ever order this brand again I will be sure to order one size larger. Gave to my daughter 11/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I've tried alot of Tee's through the years and I have to say these are PERFECT! The fit couldn't be better, the material is soft and holds a shape, and the length is perfect not to long not to short. I've bought just about every color and planning on getting more. 10/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I expected. And the fit was spot on. LOVE the amount you get for the $$$. 10/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Exactly as described. Comfortable and great shipping! 10/31/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by I love the style, just not the fit I wanted some tees that didn't fit like a big box and so I ordered these thinking they would have a more feminine fit. I would say they are perfect for someone who is tall and slim but not for the shorter. I am 5'3" and usually wear 12-14. Ordered these in Large 12-14. They are way too snug for me. Only good for around the house or under something else.... more like an undershirt. I ended up ordering the $4.88 tees and they fit much better--not too loose, not too tight. Doubt that I would order these again unless the sizing is more accurate. 09/14/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The size is smaller than you think. I got a 2X wanting some extra room, basically I wanted it baggy for lazy days. Well it is kinda tight it fits like a smaller large would. So the sizes are not what you would think I'd go try it on in the store before buying. These are so getting returned. 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this brand and style I bought a Danskin Now V-neck top at a wall mart a while back, and this year i couldn't find them in any of the stores. I ordered them on line and they're just as great as the ones I purchased in the store. They fit well and wash well. I just wish they were sold in different colors. 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great T-Shirts - Just go up a size or 2! I am a size 14, 36-38D (on the fuller side of a D cup too). The size chart says I should have ordered a large, but after reading the other reviews I decided to go with the 2X. So glad I did! It fits like a dream. I probably could have gotten away with the 1X but it would have been snug and being that I'm a larger girl, I don't like to wear my clothes that tight. Now, I don't think the sizing is off on these shirts, I believe they are made to be second-skin tight, like Under Armour and other such clothing. If that's what you want, you should order the size specified on the chart. Otherwise, you should go at least one size up. I'd say you only need to go up one size if you are comfortable flaunting your body, and two sizes if you prefer your clothes a bit looser. But don't get me wrong, my shirt is not baggy by an means, it's actually more fitted than any t-shirt I've ever owned, and it's very flattering. I have also been wearing them in 90 degree summer heat and I've been quite comfortable. They don't stick to me and the sweat just evaproates like it was never there. I bought these shirts to be a staple in my summer wardrobe for that reason, so I'm glad the claim was true. I normally will only wear the "Perfect Tees" from ON, but these are definitely my new holy grail t-shirt. I wish they came in other colors too but I will certainly live with what's offered for the value, quality, amazing fit, and the fact that they are comfortable in even the hottest weather! 06/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Listen to us! ORDER A SIZE UP! Huge thanks to the reviewers who warned the rest of us to order a size up because there was no way XL was going to fit me the way XXL did. 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice shirt fot the price Comfortable, flattering fit, and reasonably priced. I bought a pack of all 3 colours available and wear them often. Best for women with a smaller bust. 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice material and fits nicely recommended! it's not like regular shirt that will get loose after wash, these are good material that stays tight. very comfy 05/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sharp and stylish v-neck t-shirt I matched up an outfit for the office. A black v-neck with slim black slacks. Dressy enough to pull off a couple of days a week. Great snug attractive fit and they stay black. 05/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected from Danskin. . Just a below average tee shirt. Doesn't fit right thru the shoulders and you get what you pay for. But i still love Walmart & the .97 cent shipping. 04/29/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice quality shirts for the money - runs small. Very nice quality shirts. Nice fabric and styling but they do run small. I normally wear an XL and in these had to have XXL. Fabric is nice and somewhat fitted style makes them a little dressier than just a sloppy stretched out tee 04/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fits just right Not too low cut in the neck. Not too short in the waist. Not too tight or too baggy. Perfect! Much better than the Faded Glory tees. And nice neutral colors you can wear all the time. 04/23/2012
1-30 of 61 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw472
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp