See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close shave I've been through two travel shavers before but neither worked as well as this one. Panasonic has come up with a winner! Great looking unit and gives very close shaves, almost equal to a regular blade razor. Also very easy to clean with the brush they give you or with soap and water. On the negative side, it is a bit bulky and the cover over the blade is a bit tricky to get on/off but no major item. Overall, I'm extremely pleased and would recommend it highly to others. 09/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great little shaver! I am a afro-american man and I decided to order this Panasonic Travel Shaver and give it a try, I was tired of balding my head with the electric andis Outliner II, I have been using using this product for over 6 months and never had a problem with it since using it, I use it at least every other day to keep my head nice and bald. I can sit and watch TV and shave my head at the same time...lol, I do have to replace the batteries at least once every two weeks so it can be powerful, folks buy this product ASAP!, I have ordered 2 more just to have on hand if anything ever happens to one. 06/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Value This is my first electric razor, which I have had for about a month. It is a great value, and shaves almost as closely as a razorblade. I also like the small size and the fact that it uses alkaline batteries, which may be why it is so powerful. I recommend this electric razor to anyone who is looking for quality and value. 11/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Panasonic Travel Shaver This Panasonic travel shaver performs as promised, a close shave. Excellent product!!! 09/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shaves acceptably for price paid. Paid about $14. It's worth that. It doesn't shave as close a a Braun foil but maybe the Panasonic foil is a few mil's thicker than the Braun? Maybe the Panasonic foil will last longer. I'd settle for that trade-off. The Braun foils wear out quickly, I think. This Panasonic shaves about as close as a Norelco rotary and that's good enough for me. This Panasonic shaves a little faster than the Braun travel shaver because it has more surface area (i.e. the blade/foil area is wider). I've switched to shavers that use replaceable batteries. I've got a charger that keeps AA NiMH batteries always ready for my cameras and my shavers. I can't bring myself to waste hot water using a shaver in the shower but this one is designed for that if you feel the need. This model does not have a trimmer. I think there is a Panasonic travel shaver that does have a trimmer but not at this price point. I seldom use shaver's trimmers. I've got separate tools for sideburns and such. 03/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent except little vibration and noise This is excellent products, Better than Braun Travel Shaver except little more vibration and little louder noise. 12/02/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by decent for the money Not bad for the price. I bought a similar one at a local drug store that was a rechargeable and lasted 2 days before it went out on me. This one is alot better for the price wet or dry it works well. 03/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good shaver I was hesitant about this product because of the low price, but figured I would give it a try, and if it didn't work out, could return it. When product arrived, I was pleasantly surprised that it had a good deal of weight and fit nicely in the hand. I was delighted with the closeness of the shave(dry) and have not used it for a wet shave. I would recommend it to anyone looking for value in a decent portable shaver. 11/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Shaver I was surprised at the close shave for a little inexpensive razor. I like the size and shape, and ease of cleaning the head. I highly recommend this product. 01/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Portability This travel razor fits the bill especially when you keep one in your office for those unexpected meetings. 02/07/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waterproof, Reliable, Portable Close Shaver Featured here is the Panasonic ES3831, a cousin of the ES3834 which I had and which it duplicates in every way except for the trimmer which the ES3834 had but which this ES3831 doesn't, but if you have no mustache to trim like I do, this ES3831 will be a must have for you. It follows a line of very reliable high quality Japanese precision Panasonic ES travel shavers. I could not believe at how great a shave it gave! And it runs for a long time on easy to find AA batteries. No fumbling around with a charger. Very handy when you're traveling international because different countries have different outlet configurations. With this handy precision quality shaver, you won't have to worry about that. Don't worry about getting it wet. It's water resistant and can be used for a wet shave. I gave mine to my wife, and after flirting with another brand that just didn't work despite its name and higher price, I'm going back to the exact same Panasonic model now to get back into the game. 10/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased, Buy it ! I am very pleased with my purchase. Pop in two AA batteries, and I get a very close shave, faster than my expensive Norelco Rotary. It is very small and light, but built like a tank. It is quiet enough to watch TV. Other "Bargain" sites have this at $19.00. It is worth more than that. Makes a great Auto Glove Box razor or in your travel bag. With the added benefit of Site-to-Store option, you will not go wrong. Buy it. 04/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great shaver for the price i bought this because i needed a new shaver and didn't want to spend a lot of money. i waa going to spend up to $50 and was thinking of another rechargable shaver with a dual foil because i've had a panasonic wet dry shaver before and it was the best, but i couldn't buy the foils or the blades anymore so i had to get rid of it. i then bought a braun that worked good but it wasn't a wet dry shaver. i started looking for shavers and i saw this one had great reviews so i decided to try it because it was so cheap. like all electric shavers you have to go over the same area many times, and i had to use another beard shaver to get some parts that were matted down, but other than that it worked great. the areas that weren't matted down were so smooth you couldn't see stubble. i have a baby face so when i get a good shave it doesn't look like i have any facial hair. this shaver got as close as a blade. this is a great shaver for the price and if it lasts more than 6 months it'll be worth it because you can't get replacement blades for that price. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why buy new screens? I bought this shaver for my husband. His old Remington needed new screens and they were over $25 apiece online. Then I saw this razor, read the reviews and ordered it for my husband. He has been using it for over a week now and is pretty happy with it. I thought he could use it until we found another everyday razor but he doesn't seem in any hurry to shop for a bigger razor....and when he does, this one will go in our camper! Btw, he just walked in the room and I asked him again,,,how's your new razor, and He said "perfect"! The home shipping was great too...got here sooner than promised...only took a few days. 02/03/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good razor for touch up shaving. I saw really good reviews for this razor and decided to try it. It's a good touch up razor but not one for use with a couple days growth. Since it is a screen razor, it doesn't lift the longer hair up for any sort of a clean shave. For the price, I'll keep it for quick touch ups but will be buying a rotary which have worked much better for my type of dry shaving. 03/12/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shave is Okay in a pinch. Not a close shave. I would neither encourage nor discourage anyone from purchasing this product. It' good enough for occasional use like taking it on a vacation. Convenient to pack and use. 05/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product at a Good Price Panasonic Travel Shaver shaves as close as my other "plug-in" electric shaver and gives a pretty decent shave at a bargain price. It's also easy to clean, although I haven't tried cleaning it by running it under water. I like the replaceable batteries because you can use it on extended outings like boating, camping etc. without worrying about needing a recharging unit - simply put in new batteries. 11/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall good value Shaves well- cleans easily- cutting head replacements are priced reasonably- good value! 04/16/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by didn't shave whiskers had to return shaver. the power worked but didn't shave any whiskers. bought online had no problem returning to brick store Walmart. 01/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You can't beat it for the price! It works great and it costs next to nothing! 07/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value, good shave a convenient and affordable option when replacing your electric razor. Gives a good shave and is very comfortable to use. I started using 3 weeks ago and there is no sign of the batteries getting weaker. Simple design and easy to clean. An entire razor for the cost of many replacement blades or foils for other more expensive razors. 02/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Quiet powerful motor; cuts well; long battery life. Seems to be well constructed. Been using for a year with no complaints. Impressive for such a low price! 01/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travel razor Clean & close and I can use it in the shower wet with just soap. The only complaint I have is: there was no cleaning brush or travel pouch included as the ad stated, just the razor it's self. But for the price I can't complain much about trivial matters. 12/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than my 70 dollar Panasonic! This my second one purchased. I'll save it for when the one I purchased 6 months ago. It has been the BEST shaver I have oned in the last 50 years. Simpy put-BUY IT. It still marches on with my original batteries I put in it as well. 08/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had an older panasonic travel razor and could not get a new foil for it, so I found this razor and it has done everything the older one did. I also ordered one for my brother in law. I would recommend it to anyone that likes a single head shaver. 08/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good out in the field I am using this out here in Afghanistan, where some days we have no water to have a decent shave. This does the trick, and its a wet/dry shaver that works well. I am pretty sure I will need to buy a replacement blade for this thing which may cost me like 50 bucks or maybe more. But if I can make it home within a year with this shaver it will have served well. 12/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by What A Great Razor!!! I thought i would buy this hoping it would be good enough to Travel with but, Boy was I surprised to find out how good this little Razor really is! This Razor shaves close and doesn't Bite or Pull, I would put this up against much more expensive Razors that i have owned and it would hands down take 1st Place! On my second week of every day shaving with this and don't miss the Shave Cream and Blade Razor at all. I will say that this is not a Growth Razor as stated earlier in another Review but, as long as you use it every day you will love the way this Razor performs! Shaves as close as a blade with no burn and motor is plenty strong to get that close shave fast too!! I never would have thought i could find a buy at this price for such a Nice Razor? Panasonic You Have A WINNER Here!!! 12/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Travel Ease This shaver is very handy to use for the frequent traveler. It is compact and easy to use. The closeness of the shave doesn't appear to as good as an expensive shaver, but quite acceptable. Perfect when traveling to places when you want minimal luggage, lack of electricity or electricity of different voltage - no converter needed - just bring batteries. 03/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow. So I bought this because, being a teenager, I couldn't afford a nice rechargable electric razor. However, I've got to say, even for females, this is a great razor. It shaves just about as close as a regular razor, yet doesn't require the shaving cream and water...such a great investment. :) 02/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth It Guys!!! If you need a good travel shaver...trust me, this is worth it. This little shaver packs a lot of power in a liitle unit. One of the lessons I learned from buying shavers is that you want the shaver to use normal over the counter batteries too, and this one does. I can use my re-chargeable double A's and if the batteries are out, I have backups! Not the same if you have a battery pack already installed in the thing. The only downside to this model of shaver is that it did not come with a trimmer....those are really great for sideburns or fine trimming on the hairline. 12/18/2009
  • 2016-03-24 T07:00:25.888-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182, tr_182
  • loc_en_US, sid_10795137, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 153 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew73
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp