Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good value for money This table and chairs set is great. I ordered it online, it was delivered to my house within 4 days. It was easy to put together and is just what I expected. I don't use my dining room table often (except as a dumping ground!) so wasn't too worried about it having to put up with daily wear and tear (no kids in the house). It will definately do what I want it to. The chairs may not be tough enough for daily life with a family, but I cannot substantiate that with any facts! I love it. Sorry the pictures aren't great - cell phone without flash! The cat loves the chairs! 08/20/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Shipping/Handling! This was my first product ordered online from Walmart, and most likely my last!!! The confirmation email I received when my table was available for pick up had different dimensions than what I ordered. I ordered gathering height, but the new dimensions read 36"H?? It was suppose to be 29"H. When picking it up at the store, there was no way to verify if it was the correct size because there were no measurements on the box. Luckily I live about a 10 minute drive from the pick-up site. Warily, my husband and I opened the box, and surprisingly it was the correct height, and even the correct color. However, I noticed a corner of the table was dented and scratched:( I checked the other corner along the same side, and it was even worst, so scratched up, that there are light color streaks (probably the natural color of the table) running from the top of the corner, to the underside. Obviouisly my table was dropped, dragged--whatever it may be, it was mishandled!! This is a beautiful table, better than I expected, I was just unfortunate to receive it damaged! 12/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice table Great table! We are happy with it, but we were not happy that none of the hardware (screws etc) were included and we had to get those ourselves! 12/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect "Dining Room" table Appearance and value is what makes this table an excellent deal. I agree with others that it is much better as a dining room table in a formal dining room. We actually have a separate kitchen table we use daily in our eat-in kitchen. Not recommended for use over a long period of time; also not for overweight individuals as the construction support is unavailable. 12/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value I purchase this table to replace my dining room table. The table is very good quality and worth the amount paid. 03/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved this product!!!! 05/25/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by You get less than what you pay for So if you like spend time putting together stuff that you recieve broken or that has parts pre assembled incorectly then this is the set for you. Aside from that its nice... i guess. 06/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Espresso dining table This table was badly and heavily damaged when my daughter received it. Its too big to fit in someone's car so now she has to rent a U-Haul to bring to her local Wal-Mart store. The table can't be rated as she can't use it. You can be sure that I will NEVER EVER again order something on line from Wal-Mart for delivery - EVER... very disappointing as she was looking forward to this gift from me. 12/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The price is only for the table, anyhow good price and nice product! 09/22/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Chairs wobble The table is great! It is very contemporary and I love the color. The chairs, not so great. They are sturdy, but all of them wobbled and I had to go out and purchase plastic bubbles to stabilize the chairs. Other than that it is a descent table for the price. 08/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good buy The table came shipped with one defective leg -- it was a bit too short and the threaded holes did not align with the holes in the corners of the table. That was disappointing, precluding the assembly of the table. I emailed Walmart first to address the issue, and then realized that the email address and phone number of the manufacturer was on the outside of the box. I received a prompt reply from the manufacturer and they FedEx'ed the leg to me; it arrived in a few days. The table is very nice and appears to be sturdy. Compared to other tables on the market, it is a good value. Just make sure you keep handy the email or phone number of the manufacturer in case you receive incorrect parts. 10/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice table OK, I picked up my table 10/22/ cracked it open and was happy with the wht i saw. Very easy and quick to assemble. fits perfect in my kitchen. Only thing is whn i bought it i wasnt paying attention that the chairs werent included. No biggie, the chairs tht actually come w/the set i dont care for and ive found some nicer one's on walmart.com . overall im pleased w/my purchase. 10/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful dining set My fiance and I loved this set. It took some time to put it together, but it was worth. We are so happy! The price is great too! Thanks Walmart! 06/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very beautiful table The dining table is beautiful. The chairs however seem like they can't support as much! They are very light and look great, but my husband and his friends were weary about sitting on them as when they were putting the chairs together, they read that there was a 150 pound weight limit! Nonetheless, my husband has sat on the chairs, but has glued the parts together as a precaution. 04/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Table Very nice table - sturdy and beautiful color. Easy to assemble. 04/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Dining Table We love our new table. We are so happy with the choice we made. The color is beautiful and the chairs are perfect for the kids, not too tall and clean up great. Shipping went great. We only found one nick in the table itself but too small to worry over. Thanks so much Walmart for providing an affordable stylish contemporary dining room table. 03/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice for the price This table is a little on the smaller side but worked perfectly in the space I needed it for. Seats 6 comfortably but don't expect to have a ton of other items on the table except the basics. Nice looking, solid feel, easy to clean. 03/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by For not being real wood this table is pretty sturdy. It was so much easier to put together than the matching chairs. I like the color and it fits nicely into my kitchen. I got six chairs with it and it's a little bit of a tight fit but not uncomfortable. It was a pretty good deal too. 02/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great! This table is super sturdy, easy to clean and looks great in our dining room. Excellent value for money. 12/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dining Table This table is great. Very solid and stable. It's definitely a good product for the price paid. The chairs are not that good; they are average quality I would say. The overall rating for this dining table is good. 12/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value Although the table did come with a couple small mars in the finish, it does look much more expensive than the actual cost. It is a very heavy, sturdy table and the color is beautiful- exactly as it was pictured online. 12/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great table We needed to replace a bigger (seats 8), bar height table. The set we had included a matching hutch, which I still wanted to keep so I trusted the espresso color would match, even though we bought the other set at a different store. When my husband unbosed the table, I took a leg into the dining room and it was perfect. The size almost looks like it's an "apartment sized table." But that might just be in contrast to the behemoth that the old set was. This one's a keeper. 10/17/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 Easy assembly not great material Looks good on pics but is not very sturdy. 10/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice looking Table is perfect for my apt. size dining area. 08/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The table is beautiful once you put it together, just not as big as I thought it was, but that's only because I didn't do any measuring I just went by the look of the photo ;) but it Does look Very nice 06/20/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent table for the price This table is priced right for quality you are getting. The chairs felt flimsy at first but after getting used to them they are fine. It is big enough for 6 adults as long as you don't mind rubbing elbows a little. I do wish they offered more colors. The cappuccino is pretty dark. All in all we are very satisfied. 06/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, solid table Beautiful table, very solid, and easy to put together. Be advised that you will need at least a van to get this home - there is no leaf so it's just one big slab. 04/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! The set was exactly what I had anticipated. It arrived very quickly and was easy to put together. Great product and price, we're very pleased. 04/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking dining room table! I absolutely love this table. I do wish it was about a foot longer since we have a formal dining room, but that's my only complaint. It was VERY easy to assemble, and can be dressed very easily. I actually bought the table decor (except napkin holders) at Walmart. Chairs are comfortable and sturdy, too. We've had this for just under a month - still satisfied! 03/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL COLOR! I love this table! Love the color. Very easy to put to together! Better than expected! 03/01/2010
1-30 of 34 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.