See All Reviews
Vidal Sassoon 1" 250W Hot Air Brush
Vidal Sassoon 1" 250W Hot Air Brush
$11.42
List Price: $19.46
You Save: $8.04 (41%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by For anyone who has ever used a hot air brush before, you will love this. I am a HairStylist and have been using this product for years, and I have taught each one of my female clients to use it and they wouldn't be without it. I used to buy the professional version, which looks exactly like this but is under a different name. This version is exactly the same, and the professional version would cost me twice as much at wholesale prices. Keep the air intake area free of lint, and it will last a long time. 01/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size! I have purchased several of these hot air brushes...they're the perfect size for short hair! I used to buy them at the old Walmart store and always had a "back-up" on hand when the current brush wore out. However, our new, bigger, Super Walmart doesn't carry as much variety as the old store, at least not the products I used to buy, so I had to order online. I like this hot air brush...I recommend it to anyone who wants to make quick work of curling and drying. It would be nice if our Super Walmart had continued to have it in stock so that I didn't have to order online. I will add, however, that it didn't take long for the item to arrive. 03/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome tool for styling damp hair! I love this hot air brush. I have medium length fine hair and styling my hair with this air brush gives me the lift and volume I love. I highly recommend it! 11/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my hair. I wear shoulder length to short hair. This is a great product. the bristles don't collapse like nylon or boar. You get uniform soft curl. not to over the top , just right. great for thin hair, lots of volume and lift. 07/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This item is great! I have bought my second one and think it works well and the price is unbeatable. 04/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hair Tool Works for me Our family has used this hair tool for quite awhile and find it works very well on fine, thinning hair instead of the extremely hot curling irons. I have recommended to a friend who recently purchased it too. I only wish you could get this tool in the store so we wouldn't have to spend so much on shipping & handling fees. 04/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Air Styling Tool This is one of the finest hair styling tools on the market. This goes way back....been around a long time. You can't go wrong using this wonderful airbrush.....especially anyone with fine hair. Highly recommended by a retired Cosmotologist. 12/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I really didn't think this would be that great of a product but I decided to try it as the price was good. Wow, I love it. It is a really good product for the price. I have M.S. and great difficulty holding things to do my hair but this one was comfortable and easy. I will not be without this great product again. Its definitely worth buying. 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for fine straight layered hair. I have used this as my hair dryer for years. When it broke, I tried 2 similar hot air brushes, but the hair would slip off and I was not getting the volume I wanted. I was so happy to find this on- line, so I ordered 2! 07/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have if you have a bob haircut I have never been the typical girl talented at styling my own hair. Several years ago I got a bob. I also purchased my first hot air brush about that time. It was exactly what I needed! People compliment my hairstyle all the time. Everything curls under so nicely with the hot air brush. My original brush wore out a few years ago so I ordered 2 more. If the day ever comes that this product is no longer available I may just cry. I am a nanny. My days are spent running around, playing, and chasing little ones. My hair stays put all day!! 09/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this product based soley on the reviews. For the price, I thought for sure it would be junky but knew that I would be able to return it. I am totally impressed. I am happy that I did not buy a more expensive model. The wattage is plenty powerful. In fact, if the dryer blew harder it would be impossible to control styling. My hair never holds a curl but it did when I used this Hot Air Brush. That says a lot considering I live in hot and humid Florida. I was also able to straighten my hair in a few spots using this item. I am an extremely picky person so my review means a lot. 07/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vidal Sassoon Hot Air Brush This brush is the best, I have had one for years. The only reason I had to buy a new one was the fact I dropped the old one on the tile floor and it cracked. I don't want to be without one. I ordered it on a Sunday and it was delivered to my door Friday. This brush does not hurt my head when I use it, I bought a Conair and I can not stand it. 01/23/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by WORKS GREAT I have thin hair and this air brush dries and styles quickly with very little damage to my hair. 11/15/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't get very hot This would be a nice hot air brush if it actually got hot or even very warm. Even on the high setting it is not very warm at all, and the air doesn't come out very well either. I expected it to get warmer than it does. I wouldn't advise trying to dry wet hair with this as it would take forever. Even using it on mostly dry hair that is just a bit damp, like I tried to do, took much longer than it should. It's possible that I got a defective item because other people have seemed to like it. I'm returning it for a refund. I marked it high for ease of use and value, because it is easy to use, and not high priced, bu as far as quality, that is questionable. 04/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grateful to Find Product Online I ordered 4 of these. I searched every store in the city, including beauty supply shops & couldn't find one. It is the only thing that works on my fine, thinning hair. I tried the soft bristle kind & it just doesn't do it. This blow brush has sturdy plastic spikes that are spaced apart & the perfect barrel size to give lift & volume. When removed from the hair does not pull the hair out of my head. The barrel is easily removed for cleaning. With everyday use (& somethimes twice a day), mine last 2-3 years. I am good to go for the next 8-12 years & extremely happy to have found it online at Wal-Mart! 09/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I wanted! This hot air brush meets all my requirements! It has 2 speeds, and my hair doesn't get 'stuck' on it at all....slides right off! Thanks Vidal Sassoon! 08/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, great price Great for fine, thin hair like mine. I have used this product for over 20 years and have never found another hair drying brush that works as well. The plastic bristles grab the ends and curl easily while drying. Regular bristle brushes do not grab my hair and tend to tangle it. Was thrilled to find it online and ordered 2 so I would have an extra. Very affordable as well. Sorry I can't find it in the retail WalMarts any more (or anywhere else for that matter except online.) 07/29/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but not necessary This air brush was lightweight, easy to use and a very reasonable price. It does not have the heft or weight of a higher cost curler, but does the job just fine. To be honest, however, a round brush and blow dryer will do the same job quicker and with less fuss. I thought I would end up with curls with body and shine, but really, it just looked like I'd blow dried my hair. I had to stop part way through as my hair was too thick and it was taking too long. Probably someone with finer hair would get more use out of it. 10/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use At 79 yrs old I need something easy to handle, this is it. I have some natural curl and this helps control it. 02/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hot Air Brush I love this Hot Air Brush. So much easier to use than a regular curling iron. I have used this type of curling iron for at least 8 yrs. This is the second one I have purchased. Last a long time! 12/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much cheaper than a professional Blowout!! This hot air brush is fantastic !! Does not make your hair staticky. Bristles aren't sharp like other brands. Fantastic!!!! 01/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Air Brush! This is my third air brush in the last 20 years. I don't think I would like any other as well as I like this one. I tried another one and hated it - and I returned it. I couldn't find this one in the store but was so glad when I googled it and found it online at Wal-mart.com. I was without it for about a week and oh, what a difference this little guy makes! 01/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Never thought I'd like doing my short hair. This tool is so cool. Fast ! Easy ! 07/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Brush! I have used this brush for years and love it! I was so disappointed when I went to Walmart to get a new one and couldn't find it!! I purchased another brand but didn't care for it at all. This brush doesn't have the metal barrel on it like the other brands which will burn your hair. The size of the brush is perfect also! I then went to your Walmart site and was so HAPPY to find it! I ordered 2 of these but probably should get a couple more because I don't ever want to be without one again! Thank you for still selling it online!! I am HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY! 09/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This curling iron is perfect for STYLING hair, not really for curling hair. The sturdy plastic bristles are great for grabbing your hair and giving great waves. Please don't ever discontinue selling this item. Others I've tried are awful at grabbing your hair! 01/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used this product for about 15 yrs. Tried other brands and they don't compare. So happy to find it available at WalMart. Was ordering it directly from Sassoon. Interchangeable brush sizes for short or longer hair. Love, love, love it!!!!! 06/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for thin hair I have very thin hair, and I am losing my hair. However, this hot air brush is the most gentle on my thin hair. I love it so much. I only wish Walmart carried this in their stores like they use to. Great for thining hair! 03/16/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Soooooo Dissapointed! Had heard so many good things about this hot air brush! The tangel button didn't work right. Left my fine thin hair in a terrible mess which resulted in hair loss and breakage I couldn't afford! The second time I tried using it without the tangle free button it kept shutting off. I had purchased two of these because for the high ratings and returned both of them. 01/25/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for medium to short hair I have recently cut my hair a little shorter and this hot air brush is perfect for styling. I love it....after using it for 10 min though...do not turn it off because you will have to wait for the motor to cool before it can turn on again. 09/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hot air brush love it, and hope they never stop making them! 06/03/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:32:07.235-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_131, tr_131
  • loc_en_US, sid_10789473, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 115 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew274
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp