See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 821 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for the price This bed is good for the price...especially if you can grab it on rollback for 59 dollars.... The white is a very bright white which is nice and clean looking, and it has minimal screw holes which makes it look more expensive then other models. There are a couple spots where up close you can see the paint is a little thin, however once assembled and from a 2ft distance you cant tell at all. You do have to watch out for dings when they ship it, mine had a couple little ones but nothing major, however the associate took it out of the box and lookede it over for me before leaving the store bc he said they often come damaged from shipping. Site to store had it here in a few days! The side rails go a little less than half the bed length which i was concerned about but so far is fine, my daughter is an active sleeper and so far she hasnt fallen out yet... It looks much nicer than the plastic bed sets! And the sleigh style allows me to hang her extra blanket right on the end of the bed! 02/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toddler Bed - A+ Item I purchased three of these online. They shipped quickly and FREE to the store. They are easy to assemble and the instructions are very easy to understand. My husband and I were able to put all 3 beds together in under an hour! The wood is high quality and they met all our expectations. 04/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid and cheap For $70 this bed is great. The finish isn't to die for but it's fine. Solid, not a problem to put together, real cute. I had read the previous reviews and was prepared for the short rails, so that was fine too. It took my toddler a couple of days to sleep in it without falling out, but he figured it out. It's so low to the ground that it doesn't matter much. Note on the espresso finish- it's darker than most espressos, but doesn't look black by any means. 03/31/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for We were looking for something to match our daughter's Da Vinci Emily crib--since her future little sister will be needing it. This was a nice price, and same style. It takes up so little room, we weren't quite ready for a twin sized bed, so this was an ideal solution. It looks wonderful in the bedroom, and it's nice that we can still use her crib bedding on it. Warning: Adults, do NOT sit or place your weight on this bed! My daughter was laying on it getting changed, and my husband bent over with his elbow/forearm on the bed before he picked her up (picture someone sitting, and using the mattress as leverage), and cracked two of the slats underneath the mattress! He's only 160-5, and did not place his full weight on the bed. Thankfully, he was able to use some Gorilla glue on the slats and put them in clamps to fix them, and it worked fine. We have a family friend who is a carpenter and he is going to craft some slats out of hardwood using the soft pine one as a model. 12/09/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by A cute little bed. Our 2yr. old loves her toddler bed. The other reviews say the pink is too light, but ours is a perfect shade. It was also very easy to assemble. 08/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALL OVER GREAT We have only had it but a week. My son loves it, it is very true to color and is seeming very sturdy. I am 7 months pregnant, weighing in around 215lbs (wouldn't post if it didn't have a purpose) and I can sit on the bed with my son and it doesn't creek or sway. My son is 2 1/2 and doesn't have any issues climbing in or out of the bed. Hope my input helps. 05/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect bed! I bought this bed for my two-year old granddaughter and she loves it! It was the perfect bed for her. I would recommend it to anyone. 05/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Bed! My daughter loves her new "big girl" bed! She is finally sleeping in her own room. It is a very cute little bed and was easy to put together. I did it by myself and it took about 45 minutes, could have gone faster, but my daughter who is 2 wanted "to help". Quality is good and price is good. 11/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 VEry hard to put together but good product! This product took me and my husband 2 hours to put this bed together. The instruction pictures are great! But the written instructions not so much. We got stuck on the part where you put the wooden slats in the bottom of the bed. Easy to do if you screw the second screw to the other side bar, just enough to hold them together, then slip the wooden slats through. The instructions were not clear on that step. Other then that very sturdy and worth the money! 08/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value! Looks Expensive! I bought these beds for my two young sons ages 2 & 4. There were very easy to put together, I did both of them a few hours before bedtime! The color is rich and they hold up very sturdy. They look like they cost twice as much as they really did! $55-$60 is a steal for these beds especially when I saw them at a competitors site for double the price! I love Walmart and my boys love their big boy beds! 07/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by My daughter has been using this bed for over a year now. It was easy to put together. It did seem flimsy and I thought it might break soon after purchasing it. It has held up just fine though after over a year of use. We were looking for a bed that didn't cost too much and it also looked nice. This bed is adorable. The pink isn't as pink as in the picture, but I don't mind. Just what we wanted. 02/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great big boy beds I have two of these beds for my 21 month old twins. I was nervous about putting them together after reading other reviews but had no problem... and put them together by myself in under an hour per bed. Just make sure to read through the instructions before you begin. The slats in the bottom go in fine...as long as you semi-tighten the center support before putting in the rest of them. My boys love these beds and they seem VERY sturdy and look great with toddler bedding. I would definitely recommend these toddler beds...and make sure to get them at Walmart. They are half the price there than at other stores. I also like that they are one of the few toddler beds that are safety certified. 06/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bed Easy to build, and nice and sturdy, looks just like the more expensive models. It's adorable in our daughters room, and was very easy to build. What a great bed for the price. I couldn't have asked for a better bed! We love it. 06/23/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable This bed is adorable, my 1 1/2 year old daughter loves her new big girl bed. It is a great product for a great price. I highly recommend this bed. I have know problem getting her to bed, she gives everyone a kiss good night and goes right to sleep in her bed. 04/07/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great when i bough this it was only $50 & my 2, & 3 year old love it... good product 05/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful addition at a great price We were very concerned about the color of the bed, based on the pictures online. When we received the bed...it was perfect. It took me about 20 minutes to assemble. My only suggestion is that you are careful not to allow playful Daddy's to jump on this bed. Although it holds his weight very easily laying down, he quickly found that the support beams are not strong enough for him to pounce on:) 07/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product for the Money I purchased two of these beds to help transition our twins from their cribs into twin beds. We originally bought the convertible cribs thinking that the day bed option would work for us, but there are no bed rails that fit converter cribs, at least none for under $50 and that were specifically designed for converter cribs. I didn't want to spend the money on something I am going to use for 6 months to a year. These beds are perfect! Inexpensive and will help transition our kiddos. I didn't expect a high quality product that you would find at a baby specialty store, but then again I didn't need it. The size is perfect for our 2-1/2 year old kids and our crib mattress fit in them without a problem. Someone also gave me a tip to go to Home Depot or somewhere you can have a piece of thin particle board cut the size of the bed. Lay that over the wood slats and then the crib mattress on top. This will give it a little extra stability that some reviewers were complaining this product lacked. 06/08/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good quality, but could be improved Overall, the bed is sturdy and arrived without defects. Two of the supporting rails wouldn't stay into the frame. I had to use wood glue to secure them. I also had to install small gripers to the bottom of the legs so it wouldn't slide on our wood floor. It is very sturdy and supports our 18 month old's mattress well. We used her crib sheets and skirting too. Easy to put together. Oh, the picture on the website shows a middle supporting leg on the bed. This bed does not have that leg. It is still sturdy though. I would recommend this bed to anyone transitioning from a crib. 02/06/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not waste your money! My parents bought this bed for my little girl for Christmas this year and we just got around to putting it together. When first opening the box a lot of pieces looked in good shape as I went on I realized this was not going to be a happy night. First the main support beam for the mattress was buckled at one end so it would not fit into the correct position on the rail and the other side was dented in. Then 2 of the smaller cross bars had no pegs on them to push into the holes to hold them in place. I still continued to try and assemble the rest which was very difficult. When I got to the last bolt on the left guardrail it would not go down all the way because whoever manufactured it did not make it properly. Then I decided to just leave it be and when I looked up and there is a huge crack in the headboard. The Dream on me company does not provide a 1 800 number or website on any of the paper work that comes along with the bed so I had to go above and beyond to find it online. At this point it is going to be Walmarts problem because I am fed up. I will be returning it tomorrow and most likely buying something that isn't made out of cheap pine wood or that is poorly made. If your looking for quality don't buy from the Dream On Me brand. People keep writing you get what you pay for, but I don't think that you should have to pay an arm and a leg for a good quality product. This product is not worth the hassle. Do not waste your time or money. 01/28/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by CHEAP As someone else mentioned, the wood under the bed is very cheap and breaks incredibly easily. I wish I would have went with the plastic beds at least they have metal supports underneath. 05/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by big girl bed I adore it its cute and simple so u can mix and match themes . took about 1.5 hours to put together. it came with a zillion pieces but it is well worth it because it is super sturdy. it supported me and im 170 . i think this will stand being passed down aas well. 07/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product!!! I was extremely impressed when we got the bed home and put together. It took about 30 minutes and looks great. The color was true and the bed is sturdy. I have layed down with my daughter several times with no problems. I would definitely buy this one all over again...Great product for the price!!! 07/12/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as good as you think I have lots of children in and out of my home. Not every 1,2,3,or 4 year old weighs the same. With that being said this bed did not even last 6 months the heaviest child weighed 40 pounds the wood split the rails were the first to go than came the top poll and from there the bed became wobbely and eventually fell apart. This is a bed it should be able to handle a wide range of children. If you choose to buy this make sure your child only weighs under thirty pounds or you will be buying a new one very soon 05/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice bed Nice bed... but the color is NOT espresso. Espresso is a Dark rich brown. This toddler bed is just a brown color. I returned it because it didn't look good next to the espresso crib that we already have. If your not picky on the color its a nice cute bed. 11/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Transitioning bed! This bed is beyond its value! The plastic toddler beds sell for just as much! GREAT for the $$$!!! must buy! 09/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Great value for money!! A very nice bed - serves its purpose. My twin girls love these. Easy to set up, the instructions are very clear, and it is possible to set up single-handedly if you're a skilled multi-tasker. I am not, so I had my husband hold the headboard while I put the screws in...after that, it was all very easy to put together. Great bed - don't look any further...the more expensive ones are just that - more expensive. 07/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the price. I put a lot of time and effort into reading the many many reviews of this bed before I decided to buy it. Most reviews were not too great complaining of the lack of sturdiness and physical appearance. Although it's obvious of the companies lack of advertising the bed correctly (with no storage drawer underneath this model and the difference in pictures) I find this bed to be quite admirable. Most people have to realize this is an $80 toddler bed. It's not the best quality, but remember it's $80 and it's for TODDLERS to sleep in, not for adults to be on. I can lean on the bed long enough for storytime and kisses goodnight but it's obvious that it cannont take a full grown person's weight. It can, however, take much weight of children, including jumping and climbing. I think it's a beautiful bed and I'm 100% pleased with the ease of construction, overall appearance, and how much my son loves it! 03/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my daughter almost 2 years ago and its fantastic. we have moved a few times since then and it had stood the test of time. Its still in great shape even after the wrath of a 3 year old and being taken apart and reassembled time and time again. I would highly recommend this bed to anyone who needs it. 03/03/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Value, but an absolute PAIN to put together. I bought this bed for my 18 month old daughter (we use her standard sized crib mattress with it). I was quite excited about the price of this bed after looking at all the expensive ones at Toys 'R Us, but the bed was an absolute NIGHTMARE to put together!! My mother and I began the assembly journey together but after a while my mother got tired/annoyed and drifted off.. so I was left to finish alone. I struggled to make large parts fit in small holes, was missing a few pieces.. it was really just a nightmare .. but I did manage to finally get the whole thing together. It's a very pretty bed once set up, and definitely sturdy enough for a toddler to sleep on (I would NOT advise your tot jumping up and down on it though). I've laid on the bed with my daughter a few times and I'm 170 lbs. Daddy also sits on it from time to time and he's about 230. We've had the bed for about 6 months now, soooo all in all, it will be a terror to put together, but the finished product is good. 11/01/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 low quality product I was searching for a toddler bed for my son and read reviews before purchasing this bed. From all the reviews I read I thought this bed sounded great and a safe buy. We did site to store, when the bed arrived my son was very excited. We opened the box and I started to take the pieces out, as I was about to put things together my husband looked at the head board and noticed it was almost cracked in half. We further examined the other pieces and every part of the bed had some sort of flaw in the paint. When you buy something brand new you expect it to look brand new no matter how much you are paying for it. My son was so upset because he was looking forward to sleeping in a big boy bed. Now he is sleeping on his mattress on the floor until we find something of better quality. I hope this review will make anyone think twice. I read good reviews on this product but it really comes down to you never know what your getting until you take it out of the box. 10/04/2010
  • 2016-03-24 T09:17:23.199-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_821, tr_821
  • loc_en_US, sid_9193330, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 749 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew293
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp